This is the "Getting Started" page of the "WGST 481 - Families in Contemporary America" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

WGST 481 - Families in Contemporary America   Tags: classguide  

Last Updated: Apr 10, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/wgst481 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How are we doing?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Find Us Online

Facebook Twitter Icon YouTube Icon Flikr Icon

 

Learn about the Libraries!

Did you know?

Core Databases

  • Gender Studies Database (Ebsco)
    Comprehensive database for articles related to the study of gender, sexuality, and their intersections with race, class, body politics, law, power, work, technology, education, and more.
  • GenderWatch (Proquest)
    Great database for contemporary issues and alternative presses - covers gender studies and LGBT studies from 1970.
  • Alternative Press Index (Ebsco)
    Non-profit collective working to increase awareness of and access to alternative presses.
  • LGBT Life with Full Text
    LGBT journals, magazines, regional newspapers, a comprehensive LGBT thesaurus, and even 170 full-text monographs (books).
  • Contemporary Women's Issues (RDS)
    Multi-disciplinary, full-text, international resources with an emphasis on alternative presses and gray literature (like newsletters and brochures).
  • Women and Social Movements in the US (1830-1930)
    History of American women's involvement in social movements.
  • JSTOR
    An electronic full-text archive of the major journals in History as well as other social, behavioral, and physical sciences. While JSTOR has complete retrospective collections of journals, the most current (three to five years, depending on title) will not be available.

Associate Professor

Profile Image
Rebecca Hankins
Contact Info
(979) 845-1951
Send Email
 

Chat With Us

Creative Commons License

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip