Last Updated: Jun 2, 2013
URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/thar250
Print Guide
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Chat is offline.
Regular Chat Hours
Mon - Thu
|
10:00 am - 10:00 pm |
Fri
|
10:00 am - 6:00 pm |
| Sat |
2:00 pm - 6:00 pm |
| Sun |
2:00 pm - 10:00 pm |
- ARTstor : ARTstor is a digital library of images (including art, architecture and archeology) with descriptive data. Tools alow for compiling image groups for use by faculty and students (Must create a login to save to image groups)
- Academic Search Complete : A good database for finding scholarly articles on all subjects, including humanities and theater
-
British Humanities Index : 320 internationally recognized humanities periodicals
-
Oxford Art Online: Created by Oxford University, this database provides access Grove Art Online, the Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and the Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art terms.
-
Humanities Full Text (Wilson) : Full text database covering well known and highly specialized humanities journals.
-
Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective (Wilson) : Index to older humanities journals from 1907-1984.
-
INTER-PLAY : Index of play citations created by Portland State Library. Users may search by author, title or source.
-
JSTOR : Complete text scholarly articles in all subjects, including the Humanities.
-
Literature Resource Center : Contains both primary and secondary sources including literary criticism and reviews.
-
MLA International Bibliography : This massive database covers all aspects of language and literature, including theater.
-
Project Muse : Full text database containing over 350 core humanities journals.MLA/Citation Help
 Tina Budzise-Weaver Contact Info111Q Evans Library
(979) 862-4680
tmweaver@library.tamu.edu Send Email |
 Stephen Bales Contact Info111R Sterling C. Evans Library
(979) 845-1036
sbales@library.tamu.edu Send Email |