Contact Us
Featured E-Book Databases
- Ebrary Multidisciplinary, including applied statistics, statistical computing texts & manuals
- Ebsco eBook Collection (formerly netLibrary)Multidisciplinary, including applied statistics, statistical computing texts & manuals
- MathNetBaseAbout 400 mathematics handbooks from CRC.
- Safari Technical Books
Manuals & texts for computing applications and programming languages, including statistical computing, use of SAS, SPSS, R, JMP, etc. Limits on simultaneous users, please log out when finished. - Springer Online
Multidisciplinary science and technology, including major mathematics and statistics collection of scholarly and reference books, journals, and statistical computing and applied statistics texts and manuals. Series on using R. - Wiley Online
Statistics encyclopedias, books, journals
Feedback
Introduction
Welcome! This site is a guide to recommended information resources for the study of mathematical statistics and probability.
For information about locating statistics data (facts and figures), or datasets (original observations, "raw data"), please see the Data tab above.
For advice on statistical methodology to be applied to specific research projects, please use the Statistical Consulting Service through the TAMU Department of Statistics.
Where are textbooks?
Check the Course Reserves system; see our Textbooks guide for more possibilities.
Finding Articles, Preprints, Dissertations & Theses
Search article indexes/databases; after identifying desired article citations, click "Find Text@TAMU" for text retrieval options. When there is no Find Text link, use the e-journal or LibCat searches for the title of the journal or source publication. When there is no online access available, use the Get It for Me service.
- ISI Web of Science
- ISI Web of Science Mobile
- Current Index to Statistics
- MathSciNet
- arXiv preprint database (Statistics front-end at UC Davis)
- ProQuest Dissertations (National & international coverage)
- More
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Cambridge Dictionary of Statistics
- Concise Encyclopedia of Statistics
- International Encyclopedia of Statistical Science
- Encyclopedia of Biostatistics
- Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences
- Encyclopedia of Statistics in Behavioral Science
- Wolfram MathWorld Probability and StatisticsMathematics encyclopedia and resources
- More reference sources
Science/Engineering Sr Lecturer |
Chat With Us
Regular Chat Hours
| Mon - Thu | 10 am - 10 pm |
| Fri | 10 am - 6 pm |
| Sat | 2 pm - 6 pm |
| Sun | 2 pm - 10 pm |


Loading...
