Primary Indexes
- CAB Abstracts (OVID)1910 -
Most comprehensive - CAB Direct1910 -
Same as CAB Abstracts, different search engine - Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management1967 -
- Environmental Impact Statements :Digests1985 -
- Biological & Agricultural Index1983 -
294 core agriculture and biology titles - AgricolaRelevant for US parks, forests, etc.
- SportDiscus1975 -
Includes sports nutrition
Comments (0)
Interdisciplinary Indexes
- Web of KnowledgeCoverage varies
Social Science & Science Citation indexes - Academic Search CompleteCoverage varies
- ScopusScience, technology, medicine, social science
- Scopus Alerts App
- Proquest Dissertations & Theses1861 -
- Texas A&M Theses & Dissertations2002 -
- LexisNexis AcademicMostly for news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications
- ProQuest StatisticalUS government statistics
- Conference Papers Index
- Government Periodicals Index
- PapersFirst (FirstSearch)
- ProceedingsFirst (FirstSearch)
- USPTO Web Patent Databases
- US Department of Agriculture
- Germplasm Resources Information Network
TAMU Department
Related Resources
- Hospitality & Tourism Index (EBSCO)
- PsychInfo1840 -
Psychology resources - Business Source CompleteGeneral business index
- Sociological AbstractsSocial and behavioral science
- Social Services AbstractsSocial work, social policy, etc.
- USDA CRISSummary reports of current research projects funded by the USDA
- USDA Economic Research Service
- Passport GMIDIntelligence on industries (consumer, industrial, service), countries (200+), and consumers (lifestyle, expenditures) from Euromonitor. Includes online analysis tools which enable users to manipulate statistics, create new datasets and build customised profiles to suit personal research needs.
Reference Books
- CAB eBooksLeisure & Tourism
- Encyclopedia of Social Measurement (Elsevier)
- International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Social Measurement (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Statistics in Behavioral Science (Wiley)
- Forestry CompendiumUpdated weekly.
Library Basics
Use the catlogs to find books, journals, or other items owned by the libraries.
- Patent ResearchA Libguide to finding patents and patent information
- LibCatCatalog for TAMU libraries except MSL.
All subjects, including agriculture. - MSLcatalogMedical Sciences Library catalog.
Agriculture, veterinary medicine, medicine - Get it for meA service provided by the TAMU Libraries to provide .pdf copies of articles not available online for TAMU people.
- Citing SourcesResource guide
Agriculture & Life Sciences Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Chat With Us
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Regular Chat Hours
| Mon - Thu | 10 am - 10 pm |
| Fri | 10 am - 6 pm |
| Sat | 2 pm - 6 pm |
| Sun | 2 pm - 10 pm |


Loading...
