Primary Indexes
- CAB Abstracts (OVID)1910 -
Most comprehensive - CAB Direct1910 -
Same as CAB Abstracts, different search engine - Agricola1972 -
Focus on US, created by the National Agricultural Library - AGRICOLA Mobile (EBSCO)
- Bibliography of Agriculture1942-2000
Government Documents A 17.18:
Became Agricola online - PubMed1966 -
Medicine, includes genetics & plant pathology - Biological & Agricultural Index1983 -
294 core agriculture and biology titles - Agris1991 -
Covers areas not covered by CAB & Agricola, created by FAO - AGRIS (FAO)1991 -
Covers areas not covered by CAB & Agricola, created by FAO - FAOSTATInternational statistics on food and agriculture
- AgNicA guide to quality information on the web
- Food Science & Technology Abstracts (FSTA)1969 -
Food processing - Experiment Station Record1889 - 1946
Government documents A 10.6:
Comments (0)
Interdisciplinary Indexes
- Web of KnowledgeCoverage varies
Social Science & Science Citation indexes - Academic Search CompleteCoverage varies
- Academic Search Complete Mobile (EBSCO)
- ScopusScience, technology, medicine, social science
- Scopus Alerts App
- Proquest Dissertations & Theses1861 -
- Texas A&M Theses & Dissertations2002 -
- LexisNexis AcademicMostly for news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications
- ProQuest StatisticalUS government statistics
- Conference Papers Index
- Government Periodicals Index
- PapersFirst (FirstSearch)
- ProceedingsFirst (FirstSearch)
- USPTO Web Patent Databases
- US Department of Agriculture
Library Basics
Use the catlogs to find books, journals, or other items owned by the libraries.
- LibCatCatalog for TAMU libraries except MSL.
All subjects, including agriculture. - MSLcatalogMedical Sciences Library catalog.
Agriculture, veterinary medicine, medicine - Get it for meA service provided by the TAMU Libraries to provide .pdf copies of articles not available online for TAMU people.
- Citing SourcesResource guide
Related Resources
- BIOSIS1926 -
Biology - Applied Science & Technology Abstracts1993 -
564 journals - Business Source CompleteGeneral business index
- National Agricultural Statistics ServiceUSDA Statistics Service
- EXTOXNET (Extension Toxicology Network)Pesticide/environment interaction
- Census of AgricultureUS census, every 5 years
- USDA CRISSummary reports of current research projects funded by the USDA
- Zoological Record1864 - 1977
Zoology and taxonomy - Zoological Record1978 -
Zoology and taxonomy - Feed Grains DatabaseStatistics on corn, feed sorghum, barley & oats
- Genetics Abstracts1982 -
Reference Books
- CAB eBooksAgriculture, animal science, enviornment, plant science
- Knovel BooksFood science
- Invasive Species CompendiumEncyclopedic resourece from CABI
- Encyclopedia of Food Microbiology (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Food Sciences and Nutrition (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Genetics (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Meat Sciences (Elsevier)
- Wiley Encyclopedia of Chemical Biology
Analysis / Standards
- Springer ProtocolsLaboratory protocols for life & biomedical sciences
- Food Chemicals CodexCompendium of purity & quality standards
- Approved methods AACC11th edition
- Official methods of analysis of AOAC International
TAMU Department
Agriculture & Life Sciences Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Chat With Us
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Regular Chat Hours
| Mon - Thu | 10 am - 10 pm |
| Fri | 10 am - 6 pm |
| Sat | 2 pm - 6 pm |
| Sun | 2 pm - 10 pm |


Loading...
