Primary Indexes
- Medline1950 -
Medical literature - PubMed1966 -
Medicine, includes genetics & plant pathology - CAB Abstracts (OVID)1910 -
Most comprehensive - CAB Direct1910 -
Same as CAB Abstracts, different search engine - Cumulated Index to Nursing and Allied Health (CINAHL)1937 -
Covers a number of journals not indexed in Medline - SportDiscus1975 -
Includes sports nutrition - Agricola1972 -
Focus on US, created by the National Agricultural Library - Bibliography of Agriculture1942-2000
Government Documents A 17.18:
Became Agricola online - Agris1991 -
Covers areas not covered by CAB & Agricola, created by FAO - AGRIS (FAO)1991 -
Covers areas not covered by CAB & Agricola, created by FAO - FAOSTATInternational statistics on food and agriculture
- AgNicA guide to quality information on the web
- Experiment Station Record1889 - 1946
Government documents A 10.6:
Comments (0)
Interdisciplinary Indexes
- Web of KnowledgeCoverage varies
Social Science & Science Citation indexes - Academic Search CompleteCoverage varies
- ScopusScience, technology, medicine, social science
- Scopus Alerts App
- Proquest Dissertations & Theses1861 -
- Texas A&M Theses & Dissertations2002 -
- LexisNexis AcademicMostly for news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications
- ProQuest StatisticalUS government statistics
- Conference Papers Index
- Government Periodicals Index
- PapersFirst (FirstSearch)
- ProceedingsFirst (FirstSearch)
- USPTO Web Patent Databases
- US Department of Agriculture
- Germplasm Resources Information Network
Analysis / Standards
- Springer ProtocolsLaboratory protocols for life & biomedical sciences
- Food Chemicals CodexCompendium of purity & quality standards
- Approved methods AACC11th edition
- Official methods of analysis of AOAC International
- Codex AlimentariusInternational standards
- Cold Spring Harbor Protocols
- JovE-journal of visualized experiments
TAMU Department
Related Resources
- Hospitality & Tourism Index1965 -
- Social Sciences Full Text1983 -
Social aspect of nutrition - Psychinfo1972 -
Psychology resoruces - Global Health1910 -
- Business Source CompleteGeneral business index
- National Agricultural Statistics ServiceUSDA Statistics Service
- EXTOXNET (Extension Toxicology Network)Pesticide/environment interaction
- Census of AgricultureUS census, every 5 years
- USDA CRISSummary reports of current research projects funded by the USDA
- Mental Measurements Yearbook (EBSCO)
- CFIRE: The Center for Feed Industry Research and EducationFeedstuffs database
- US Food & Drug Administration - Food
- USDA Food & Nutrition Information Center
- USDA Healthy Meals Resource System
- Merck Veterinary Manual
- MMWR : Morbidity & Mortality Weekly Report
- USDA Nutrient Data Laboratory
- NIH Office of Dietary Supplements
- Searchable Proceedings of Animal Science Conferences (S-PAC)
- Joanna Briggs Institute EBP DatabaseFocuses on evidence-based practice and covers a wide range of medical, nursing, and health science specialties. Includes a unique suite of information that has been analyzed, appraised, and prepared by expert reviewers, featuring 7 types of publications: Evidence Summaries; Evidence-Based Recommended Practices; Best Practice Information Sheets; Systematic Reviews; Consumer Information Sheets; Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.
- All Systemic Anatomy.TVWhole body anatomy in detail modeled systemically in 3-dimensions for 15 systems, including musculoskeletal, cardiovascular, digestive, respiratory, hepatic, nervous, lymphatic, endocrine, urinary, reproductive, etc.
Reference Books
- CAB eBooksHuman Health, Food & Nutrition, Leisure & Tourism
- Encyclopedia of Food Sciences and Nutrition (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Gerontology (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Dairy Sciences (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Grain Science (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Meat Sciences (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Social Measurement (Elsevier)
- International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (Elsevier)
- Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs: The International Encyclopedia of Adverse Drug Reactions and Interactions (Elsevier)
- Animal Health and Production CompendiumUpdated weekly.
- Aquaculture CompendiumUpdated weekly.
Library Basics
Use the catlogs to find books, journals, or other items owned by the libraries.
- Patent ResearchA Libguide to finding patents and patent information
- LibCatCatalog for TAMU libraries except MSL.
All subjects, including agriculture. - MSLcatalogMedical Sciences Library catalog.
Agriculture, veterinary medicine, medicine - Get it for meA service provided by the TAMU Libraries to provide .pdf copies of articles not available online for TAMU people.
- Citing SourcesResource guide
Agriculture & Life Sciences Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Chat With Us
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Regular Chat Hours
| Mon - Thu | 10 am - 10 pm |
| Fri | 10 am - 6 pm |
| Sat | 2 pm - 6 pm |
| Sun | 2 pm - 10 pm |


Loading...
