Find BooksFind Books
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "NUEN 303 - Nuclear Detection and Isotope Technology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

NUEN 303 - Nuclear Detection and Isotope Technology   Tags: classguide  

Last Updated: Apr 15, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/nuen303 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Getting Started

Use this Getting Started tab to:

 

Your feedback is appreciated

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


What have I missed? Suggest a link

Suggest a website with URL, or suggest a book title, journal, etc.

Howdy!

The purpose of this guide is to help you find relevant and credible resources for for your class reports, and also to help you manage and cite references.

In addition to the boxes below, notice also the tabs along the top (searching, finding full text, write & cite)

      

    Find Specific Books

    Use these reference books to get an overview of a topic or to look up specific data.

    Find Books on a topic -- Search LibCat, the libraries' online catalog, or search one of the libraries' e-book databases

    Search LibCat, or one of the e-book databbases listed below
    Click on a link below to execute a search in LibCat

     

    • Knovel  Icon
      Includes access to over 1000 science and engineering books. Some books have interactive tables, graphs & equations. Try the "DATA" search.
    • CRC EngNetBase  Icon
      E-book datababase that contains many engineering handbooks. Includes Fundamentals of Nuclear Science & Engineering.
    • CRC ChemNetBase  Icon
      Includes Handbook of Chemistry & Physics
    • Safari Tech books Online  Icon
      Includes many computer books and manuals, including books published by O'Reilly, Que, and many more
    • E-book Resource Guide  Icon
      Provides a list of TAMU Libraries' e-book databases

    Find Journal Articles, conference papers, reports, book chapters, etc.

    Search the indexing/abstracting databases below to find journal articles (including peer-reviewed), conference papers, etc. Some of these databases also index technical reports, book chapters, etc.
    Tip: Having trouble finding the actual article?Click on the "Getting Full Text" tab above.

    Find Technical Papers & Reports

    Search one or more of the databases below to identify techncial reports and papers. Some include the full text of the documents, some do not. For help finding reports, contact Jane Stephens, librarian for Nuclear Engineering.

    Products, Equipment / Suppliers, Pricing

    For equipment prices, you might have to contact suppliers directly. Use some of the sources below to locate suppliers and contact them directly.

    • ThomasNet -- formerly Thomas Register  Icon
      Identify industrial products and services and their suppliers. provides access to thousands of company catalogs as well as downloadable 2D and 3D CAD models for parts and products.
    • Business Source Complete
      In addition to scholarly articles, find trade publication articles, industry profiles, market research reports and more. Full text of the Nuclear Energy Report (2009) is available -- in the search box, enter: nuclear energy report -- change the drop down "select a field (option)" to "source".
    • Grainger Catalog
      Click on the Grainger Catalog online link. The catalog offers customers a resource with more than 240,000 facilities maintenance products.
    • RS Means Mechanical Cost Data
      Located in Evans Reference (1st floor or Evans); call number: TH435.R581 34th ed. 2011

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Jane Stephens
    Logo - Skype
    Contact Info
    979-845-5382 (voice-mail)
    979-218-9206 (cell)
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip