Find BooksFind Books
This is the "Starting Points" page of the "NUEN 101 - Principles of Nuclear Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

NUEN 101 - Principles of Nuclear Engineering   Tags: classguide  

Last Updated: Apr 15, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/nuen101 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Starting Points Print Page
  Search: 
 

Getting Started

Use this starting points tab to:

Did you Know that ... ?

 

Your feedback is appreciated

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


What have I missed? Suggest a link

Suggest a website with URL, or suggest a book title, journal, etc.

Howdy!

The purpose of this guide is to help you find library resources for a term paper. Individual and small group instruction is also available -- To arrange instruction, contact Jane Stephens(979-845-5382).
In addition to the boxes below, notice also the tabs along the top (searching, finding full text, write & cite)

 

Nuclear Engineering Subject Guide: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/nuclear

 

      

    Find Specific Books

    Find Books on a topic -- Search LibCat, the libraries' online catalog, or search one of the libraries' e-book databases

    Search LibCat, or one of the e-book databases listed below.

    Click on a link below to execute a search on that topic in LibCat.

    Click on a link below to search one of the libraries' online book databases -- find and read a specific book, or search the full text.

    • Knovel  Icon
      Includes access to over 1000 science and engineering books. Some books have interactive tables, graphs & equations. Try the "DATA" search.
    • CRC EngNetBase  Icon
      E-book database that contains many engineering handbooks. Includes Fundamentals of Nuclear Science & Engineering. click on "Advanced search" and then enter a title in the "title" box to find a specific book. NOTE: The library does not subscribe to all books in this database.
    • Safari Tech books Online  Icon
      Includes many computer books and manuals, including books published by O'Reilly, Que, and many more

    Find Journal & Magazine Articles, conference papers, reports, book chapters, etc.

    Search the indexing/abstracting databases below to find journal articles (including peer-reviewed), conference papers, etc. Some of these databases also index technical reports, book chapters, etc.

    • Academic Search Complete (Ebsco)  Icon
      This database is good for many subjects -- engineering, history, education, and so on. It indexes scholar articles, newspaper articles, trade publications, etc. Use the "find text@tamu" button for article retrieval options.
    • Applied Science & Technology  Icon
      Contains a lot of full text, but when the article is not associated with the citation, click on the "find text@TAMU" link for article retrieval options.
    • EiVillage -- includes both Compendex & Inspec  Icon
      Use the "Select Database" option to search both compendex and inspec simultaneously, or separately. These databases will be particularly useful as you progress through undergraduate classes, or go on to graduate school.
    • Web of Knowledge (Science Citation Index)  Icon
      Find conference papers and scholarly articles. Use the "Find text@TAMU" button for article/paper retrieval options.

    Find Nuclear Reactor Wall Charts

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Jane Stephens
    Logo - Skype
    Contact Info
    979-845-5382 (voice-mail)
    979-218-9206 (cell)
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip