Databases for Finding Articles
- PubMed MEDLINE
- PubMed PICO Search
- PubMed Help & Tutorials
- Ovid MEDLINE
- Faculty of 1000
Selects and ranks the top research papers in medicine and biology, covering over 3500 peer-reviewed journals - EMBASEOne user at a time, European and drug focus
- SCOPUSLargest database, also citation tracking
- Web of ScienceCitation tracking
- Google ScholarWith links to library full text
Board Review Resources
iPads available for check out at MSL front desk also have board review resources
- Board Review Subject Page
Link to many more resources for board review. - ExamMaster USMLE ReviewSteps 1-3, practice tests, flashcards
- First Aid Test Prep Ebooks
- Bratton's Family Medicine Board Review
Ebooks
- AccessMedicine3 simultaneous users
Harrison's Online, Hurst's The Heart, Williams OB&Gyn, Goodman & Gilman's, Schwartz's Principles of Surgery and more - AccessPediatrics

- AccessSurgery
Surgery ebooks, atlas, videos and board review - AMA Manual of Style

- Books@OvidSome unlimited, some 1 simultaneous user.
5-Minute Clinical Consults, Berek & Novak's Gyn, Bonica's Mgt of Pain, Bratton's Family Medicine Board Review, DeVita's Cancer and more - First Aid Test Prep Ebooks

- McGraw-Hill Medical Handbooks

- MDConsultUnlimited simultaneous users.
All the"Clinics," Cecil Medicine, Braunwald's Heart Disease, Campbell's Orthopedics, Williams Endocrinology, Ferri's Clinical Advisor, Harriet Lane Handbook and more - Psychiatry OnlineUnlimited simultaneous users.
DSM-IV plus nine other psychiatry texts - Stat!Ref30 simultaneous users statewide.
ACP PIER, Current Diagnosis & Treatment Series, Family Medicine: Principles & Practice, ICD 9 and 10, Merck Manual and more
Other LibGuides of Interest
Suggest links to add to this page
Phase 1 & 2 Textbooks Available as Library Ebooks
Caveat: There may be limits to how many readers can use these books at once. Come back later if you are rejected.
- Clinical Ethics: A Practical Approach to Ethical Decisions in Clinical Medicine3 simultaneous users.
- Sherris Medical Microbiology3 simultaneous users.
- Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of DiseaseUnlimited simultaneous users.
- Cecil MedicineUnlimited simultaneous users.
Note: This is the unabridged version, your textbook is the Cecil Essentials of Medicine - Nelson Textbook of PediatricsUnlimited simultaneous users.
- Harriet Lane HandbookUnlimited simultaneous users.
Evidence Based Medicine Resources
- Cochrane LibrarySystematic reviews database
- DXplain
Differential diagnosis tool. Enter clinical findings for differential diagnosis suggestions, over 2200 common and rare diseases. By Mass General Hospital, Boston. - DynaMedPoint of care, clinical topics updated daily
Email me to get handheld access - Epocrates PremiumDrug and disease information, updated daily
- Essential Evidence PlusFiltered, synopsized EB information
- First ConsultEB tool from MDConsult
- Medical Evidence MattersEB decision support tool based on peer reviewed articles
- National Guidelines Clearinghouse - guidelines.govDatabase of clinical practice guidelines from AHRQ
- ACP PIERFrom ACP, the Physicians' Information and Education Resource. EB point of care rapid reference within Stat!Ref.
- ACP Journal ClubIn-depth analyses of selected premier clinical articles
Other / Specialty Tools
- Anatomy TV3D animated human gross anatomy
- Drug Information PortalFreely available drug information from NLM
- GIDEONPoint of care decision tool for infectious diseases
- Lexi-CompDrug information resource
- MedCalcMedical calculators
- Natural Medicines Comprehensive DatabaseScientific information on CAM therapies
- Procedures ConsultVideo and text instruction on how to do procedures
- Psychiatry OnlineDSM, texts, journals for psychiatry
- Protein LoungeSystems biology, genetics, protein interactions tool.
**New users must create free account in order to access.** - SciBX: science-business exchange
weekly publication of the most current top 25 developments in translational research
Becky McKay |
Contact Info TAMHSC Bryan Campus HPEB Room 1037 rlmckay@library.tamu.edu mckay@tamhsc.edu (979) 436-0279 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Medicine & Nursing |
Library Services & Useful Links
- Get it for meRequest articles and books not owned by the library (free of charge to TAMHSC & TAMU)
- MSL Home Page
- MSLCatalog
- Evans Catalog
- Course Reserves Online
- RefWorks & SupportCitation management from the cloud
- Suggest a PurchaseRecommend a book, journal or database
- Mobile Resources PageWhat is available for handhelds and how to access
- CoM Home

Submit

Loading...
