This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library resources for business management research
Last Updated: Sep 11, 2016 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/management Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to the Management Guide!

This guide is here to help you discover the appropriate business resources that will help you find what you need for your management (and other) research. Note that resources are listed in order of usefulness.

Remember our Business Database Guide is a great starting point for your business research: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/Business-Database-List

Database Trials

We have trial access to a few databases for varying times this semester.  Please take a look at these resources, feel free to use for your classes and research, and let us know what you think at the link below.  Your input is helpful as we determine any new resources to add to our collection.

To provide feedback, please click here.

  • IBISWorld Business Environment Profiles
    Provides insight into key drivers industries face such as exchange rates, commodity prices, interest rates, weather conditions, consumer attitudes, and demographics. These can be viewed from a list of profiles but are also embedded within the IBISWorld Industry Reports.

    Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this additional module within IBISWorld through December 31, 2016.
  • IBISWorld Global Industry Reports
    Similar to the U.S. reports to which we already subscribe, these focus on industry performance in key regions like Europe, Asia, the Middle East and more.

    Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this additional module within IBISWorld through December 31, 2016.
  • IBISWorld Procurement
    Focuses on nearly 1,000 business-to-business products and services. Quickly find Top Suppliers (profit margin, financial risk, and market share), analyze Pricing Environment, and learn key Negotiation Questions designed to help reduce/avoid costs and mitigate risk.

    Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this database through October 14, 2016.
  • MarketResearch.com Academic
    Provides comprehensive business information from leading market research publishers on a broad range of markets, industries, and companies worldwide. Reports include competitive analysis, market trends, demographics, product innovations, buyer behavior, and market share.

    Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this database through October 14, 2016.
  • SAGE Business Cases
    A curriculum-spanning global collection of 1,000 proprietary, licensed, and commissioned cases that inspires researchers to develop their own best practices and prepare for professional success.

    Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this database through November 6, 2016.
  • SAGE Business Researcher
    Delivers in-depth, curriculum-oriented issues demonstrating how news and world events impact topics in business and management.

    Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this database through January 24, 2017.
  • SAGE Business Videos
    Includes case study videos focusing on real world examples and lectures from numerous universities. Subjects include business ethics & CSR, entrepreneurship, HRM, strategic management, and more.

    Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this database through November 6, 2016.
  • BKpedia
    Books, articles, chapters, case studies, and more on in the areas of Economic Justice, Advances in Leadership and Management, Organizational Change and Innovation, and Professional and Personal Development.

    Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this database through November 15, 2016.

Key Resources

Library Instruction Feedback

Please help me assess how I'm doing so I may improve my classes.  Go to the following website before leaving class to fill out a quick online feedback form.  You can access from your computers, cell phones, or tablets.  Please click on the appropriate link for the class you attended.  Thanks for your help!

Business Librarian

Profile Image
Jared Hoppenfeld
Logo - FacebookLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
West Campus Library
Texas A&M University
5001 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-5001
Send Email
 

Chat With Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip