This is the "Online Resources" page of the "Industry Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Industry Research   Tags: business, industry, resourceguide  

Last Updated: Sep 11, 2016 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/industry Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Online Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Industry Research

 

Let Us Know How We're Doing!

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Database Trials

We have trial access to a few databases for varying times this semester.  Please take a look at these resources, feel free to use for your classes and research, and let us know what you think at the link below.  Your input is helpful as we determine any new resources to add to our collection.

To provide feedback, please click here.

  • IBISWorld Business Environment Profiles
    Provides insight into key drivers industries face such as exchange rates, commodity prices, interest rates, weather conditions, consumer attitudes, and demographics. These can be viewed from a list of profiles but are also embedded within the IBISWorld Industry Reports.

    Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this additional module within IBISWorld through December 31, 2016.
  • IBISWorld Global Industry Reports
    Similar to the U.S. reports to which we already subscribe, these focus on industry performance in key regions like Europe, Asia, the Middle East and more.

    Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this additional module within IBISWorld through December 31, 2016.
  • MarketResearch.com Academic
    Provides comprehensive business information from leading market research publishers on a broad range of markets, industries, and companies worldwide. Reports include competitive analysis, market trends, demographics, product innovations, buyer behavior, and market share.

    Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this database through October 31, 2016.
  • SAGE Business Cases
    A curriculum-spanning global collection of 1,000 proprietary, licensed, and commissioned cases that inspires researchers to develop their own best practices and prepare for professional success.

    Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this database through November 6, 2016.
  • SAGE Business Researcher
    Delivers in-depth, curriculum-oriented issues demonstrating how news and world events impact topics in business and management.

    Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this database through January 24, 2017.
  • SAGE Business Videos
    Includes case study videos focusing on real world examples and lectures from numerous universities. Subjects include business ethics & CSR, entrepreneurship, HRM, strategic management, and more.

    Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this database through November 6, 2016.
  • BKpedia
    Books, articles, chapters, case studies, and more on in the areas of Economic Justice, Advances in Leadership and Management, Organizational Change and Innovation, and Professional and Personal Development.

    Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this database through November 15, 2016.

Industry Surveys

Insight and commentary on major US industries, conditions, characteristics, competitors, and performance 

  • Business Source Complete  
      
    Industry Profiles, Articles, Market Research Reports
  • NetAdvantage (Standard & Poor's)  
      
    Industry surveys; guidelines for analyzing a company
  • IBIS World  
      
    A collection of Industry Market Research Reports organized by NAICS/Industry Codes. These codes are used to group types of businesses so you can find other like businesses using these codes. It is possible to search theses code.The reports are useful for understanding the current and expected trends within an industry. Each report provides detailed analysis on major industry players, industry performance, and future outlook.
  • Orbis
    Global industry research reports from a variety of sources. Search for reports by industry or find all industry reports related to a particular company of interest.
  • Manufacturing & Distribution USA: Industry analysis, statistics and leading companies
    6th Ed. 2011 E-BOOK

Industry Performance & Statistics

Financial analysis and commentary on industry trends and outlooks, financial performance, ratios, statistics, and strategy           

  • Investext  
      
    Full-text company and industry financial reports produced by 700 of the leading international investment banks, brokerage firms and trade associations. Covering more than 11,000 companies and over 50 industries, Investext reports contain information such as industry trends, market share, and emerging technologies. Coverage is current for the last 5 years and updated monthly.
  • ProQuest Statistical Insight
    Provides access to 1.5 billion data points from licensed and public domain data from more than 530 datasets with an easy-to-use interface.
  • BizMiner Industry Report Center  Icon
    Business ratios, pro forma financial statements, industry overviews.
  • Hoovers Premium
    Industry profiles include trends, outlook, links to industry association websites, financials and more.
  • Statista
    Statista is a database that contains international statistics, facts, and market data taken from free and proprietary sources. One can search or browse 10,000 studies and reports from 20 main categories and all statistics are downloadable into JPG, Excel, and PowerPoint formats.

Market Research

Global and domestic market research on industries (consumer, industrial, service), countries (200+), and consumers (lifestyle, expenditures)

News Research

Reliable and authoritative global news resources including the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters news wires, and the Associated Press

Industry Trade Associations

Addresses and phone numbers of trade associations for specific industries as well as trade publication titles.

Business Librarian

Profile Image
Jared Hoppenfeld
Logo - FacebookLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
West Campus Library
Texas A&M University
5001 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-5001
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Tom Sullivan

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Alyson Vaaler
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip