RefWorks Login
How to . . .
Request an article or book (Get it for Me)
Suggest the library purchase
Course Reserves
Write a Literature Review
Search for Articles
Find Health Education Articles
- Clinical Health
- CINAHL (Ebsco): nursing, allied health, health education, physical rehabilitation
- Embase (Ovid): covers 2000 journals not in Medline
- Global Health (Ovid): international health (1910-current)
- Medline: Largest medcial database Medline (Ebsco) Medline (OVID) Medline (Proquest)
- Pubmed free interface to Medline
- Physical Activity & Sports
- Physical Education Index (Proquest): all areas of physical education
- SportDISCUS (Ebsco): all areas of sport- medicine, law, business, and more
- Social Sciences
- ERIC: largest education databases, 2 interfaces Ebsco Proquest
- PsycINFO (Proquest): mental health, sport psychology
- Sociological Abstracts (Proquest): sociology of health, sport, and more
- Citation Tracking databases
- Scopus: starting in 1995, tracks cited/cited articles, highest
- Web of Science: citing/cited articles, some as far back as 1899
- Theses/Dissertations
- TAMU Theses/Dissertations: full text available for several T/D from 2005-present (note: some T/D are
- Proquest Theses/Dissertations: full text T/D for U. S. universities
- Services
- Refworks: sign in, see videos, handouts, and more
- Get It For Me: order full text for free
- APA Style Guide: quick 2 page handout
- Non article resources:
- AnatomyTV: anatomy teaching/studying tool includes sports injuries, exercise, & more
- MedlinePlus: consumer health resource
- StatRef: full text medical, nursing, and pharmaceutical textbooks
Health Organizations
- American Alliance for Health, Physical Education, Recreation, & Dance (AAPHERD)
- American Public Health Association
- Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
- Healthy People 2020

- Society for Public Health Education
- Texas Department State Health Services
- Texas Prepares: preparing for disasters, Ready or Not?
- U. S. Department of Health & Human Services
- World Health Organization
Assistant Professor, Systematic Reviews & Research Coordinator |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Chat With Us
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Regular Chat Hours
| Mon - Thu | 10 am - 10 pm |
| Fri | 10 am - 6 pm |
| Sat | 2 pm - 6 pm |
| Sun | 2 pm - 10 pm |


Loading...
