RefWorks Login
Comments (0)
Find Health Education Articles
- Clinical Health
- CINAHL (Ebsco): nursing, allied health, health education, physical rehabilitation
- Embase (Ovid): covers 2000 journals not in Medline
- Global Health (Ovid): international health (1910-current)
- Medline: Largest medcial database Medline (Ebsco) Medline (OVID) Medline (Proquest)
- Pubmed free interface to Medline
- Physical Activity & Sports
- Physical Education Index (Proquest): all areas of physical education
- SportDISCUS (Ebsco): all areas of sport- medicine, law, business, and more
- Social Sciences
- ERIC: largest education databases, 2 interfaces Ebsco Proquest
- PsycINFO (Proquest): mental health, sport psychology
- Sociological Abstracts (Proquest): sociology of health, sport, and more
- Citation Tracking databases
- Scopus: starting in 1995, tracks cited/cited articles, highest
- Web of Science: citing/cited articles, some as far back as 1899
- Theses/Dissertations
- TAMU Theses/Dissertations: full text available for several T/D from 2005-present (note: some T/D are
- Proquest Theses/Dissertations: full text T/D for U. S. universities
- Services
- Refworks: sign in, see videos, handouts, and more
- Get It For Me: order full text for free
- APA Style Guide: quick 2 page handout
- Non article resources:
- AnatomyTV: anatomy teaching/studying tool includes sports injuries, exercise, & more
- MedlinePlus: consumer health resource
- StatRef: full text medical, nursing, and pharmaceutical textbooks
Health education journals
Healthy People 2020
- Access to Health Services (Pubmed articles)

- Adolescent Health
- Arthritis, Osteporosis, and Chronic Back conditions (Pubmed articles)
- Cancer
- Dementia (including Alzheimer's) Pubmed articles
- Diabetes (Pubmed search)
- Early and Middle Childhood Health (Pubmed search)
- Educational and community-based programs
- Environmental Health
- Food Safety (Pubmed articles)
- Genomics (Pubmed search on genomics)
- Global Health
- Health care associated infections (Pubmed articles)
- Heart disease and stroke
- Immunization and Infectious Diseases
- Maternal, Infant, and Child Health
- Mental Health and Disorders (Pubmed articles)
- Nutrition and Weight Status
- Physical Activity
- Preparedness (Pubmed articles)
- Sexually Transmitted Diseases
- Social Determinants of Health
- Substance Abuse (Pubmed articles)
Medicine review articles
Several of these databases are free databases, with several offering full text, but not all. To find full text of an article, copy the title and paste into Medline or CINAHL (Ebsco) to search.
- Agency for Healthcare Research & Quality (AHRQ)
- Campbell Library: reviews on crime/justice, education, and social welfare
- Cochrane Library: reviews in medicine and public health
- Community Guide: evidence based recommendations for community interventions
- DARE (Database of abstracts of Reviews of Effects) over 20,000 reviews in health
- Database of Promoting Health Effectivness Reviews (DoPHER)
- Health Evidence: reviews of health educaiton/promotion interventions
- National Clearinghose Guidelines: publlic resource guidelines
Margaret Foster |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Medical Ebooks
- AccessMedicineover 20 medical textbooks including Harrison's Online and case files for students to study anatomy, physiology, & more
- Books@OVIDsearch through over 350 medical books
- Gale Virtual Librarycollection of encyclopedias on variety of subjects
- Gideon (Ebsco)infectious disease resource
- Oxford English Dictionary
- STATRef!over 30 medical textbooks, with Public Health & Preventive Medicine, DSM IV, ICD9/10 codes, and more
Chat With Us
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Regular Chat Hours
| Mon - Thu | 10 am - 10 pm |
| Fri | 10 am - 6 pm |
| Sat | 2 pm - 6 pm |
| Sun | 2 pm - 10 pm |


Loading...
