Health Policy/Management Apps
- Easy BooksBusiness bookkeeping/invoicing/time-tracking
- Mint.com Personal FinanceManage your money, budgets, expenses and bills
- Public Health NewsBreaking public health news
- Wash PostBreaking news from Washington Post
All TAMU Libraries Catalog Search
- LibCat (Main Library Catalog)
- Medical Sciences Library Catalog (Human & Veterinary Medicine, Agriculture)
Search for Articles
- Business Source Complete (Ebsco)
- EconLit (Proquest)
- Global Health
- Google ScholarAccess through library to get Full-text @ TAMU links
- Medline (Ebsco)Biomedical articles
- Medline (Pubmed)click SFX button to see full text through library
- ProQuest Health Managementjournal, magazine, news articles, book chapters, dissertations
- Public Affairs Information System International (PAIS)
- Social Services Abstracts (Proquest)
Legislature Resources
- Campus ResearchClick on Law tab; search by keyword, case or statute
- Congressional Quarterly Electronic LibrarySearches CQ Researcher Online, CQ Weekly, Congress Collection, Public Affairs Collection
- LexisNexis AcademicLaw reviews, U.S. Code, case law. Searchable by citation or case name.
- ProQuest CongressionalClick on "Legislative Histories, Bills & Laws" for Public Laws, U.S. Code, and Congressional bill information.
- Quimbee Case Briefs
Includes health case briefs or summaries of important cases - Thomas.gov (Library of Congress)Find Congressional bill and resolution summaries and status by word/phrase or bill number.
American Hospital Association Resources
The following books are owned by the library.
AHA Guide: The American Hospital Association's Guide includes information on hospitals, health care systems/organizations, agencies and providers.
AHA Statistics: Hospital statistics based on the American Hospital Association's annual survey.
Medical Librarian |
Contact Info TAMU Assistant Professor, Instructional Services TAMHSC Adjunct Joint Instructor, School of Rural Public Health 174E Medical Sciences Library 4462 TAMU, College Station, TX 77843-4462 (979)845-7439 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides Office Hours: SRPH computer lab, Fall/Spring semester, Thursdays, 3-5 PM |
Margaret Foster |
Assistant Professor, Health & Kinesiology Liaison Links: Profile & Guides |
Chat With Us
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Regular Chat Hours
| Mon - Thu |
10 am - 10 pm |
| Fri |
10 am - 6 pm |
| Sat | 2 pm - 6 pm |
| Sun | 2 pm - 10 pm |
Health Care News
Loading...
Health IT News
Loading...


Loading...
