Databases
A great book to help with writing in the field of Geography is: Making Sense: A Student's Guide to Research and Writing: Geography & Environmental Sciences. The two databases listed here contain scholarly articles in the field of Geography.
- GeoRef
American Geological Institute's geoscience database that contains over 2.2 million records from North America since 1785, and other areas of the world since 1933. The database contains four major reference publications: Bibliography of North American Geology, Bibliography and Index of Geology Exclusive of North America, Geophysical Abstracts, and the Bibliography and Index of Geology. - GEOBASEGEOBASE is a unique multidisciplinary database supplying bibliographic information and abstracts for human and physical geography, ecology, geology, oceanography, geomechanics and development studies. This database covers the worldwide literature on geography, geology, ecology, and their related disciplines. Over 2,000 books, monographs, conference proceedings, and reports are included.
Comments (0)
Suggested Journals
- Annals of the Association of American Geographers
- Applied Geography
- ARC News
- Cartographic Journal
- Cartographic Perspectives
- Cartographica
- Economic Geography
- Geoforum
- Geographical Journal
- Geographical Review
- GeoWorld
- Geocarto International
- Geography Compass
- GIScience and Remote Sensing
- IEEE Transactions on Geoscience and Remote Sensing
- Imago Mundi
- International Journal of Geographic Information Science
- International Journal of Remote Sensing
- Journal of Cultural Geography
- Journal of Geography
- Journal of Geography in Higher Education
- Journal of Historical Geography
- Photogrammetric Engineering & Remote Sensing
- Political Geography
- Professional Geographer
- Progress in Human Geography
- Progress in Physical Geography
- Remote Sensing of Environment
- Surveying and Land Information Science
- Transactions in GIS
- Urban Geography
Subject Guide |
Contact Info Map & GIS Library Evans, 2nd Floor 979.845.6588 k-weimer@library.tamu.edu Subjects:: Geography |


Loading...
