This is the "Getting Started" page of the "GEOG 430 - Environmental Justice" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Site Navigation


GEOG 430 - Environmental Justice   Tags: classguide  

Last Updated: Jan 30, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/geog430 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Articles, Abstracts, Databases

 

  • Web of Science is one of several databases that are part of Institute of Scientific Information's (ISI) Web of Knowledge. Researchers can find current and retrospective science, social sciences, and arts and humanities information from nearly 9,300 research journals in the world. Users can complete in-depth searching using cited reference tools. Included in this database are Science Citation Index Expanded to 1900, Social Sciences Citation Index to 1956, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index to 1975.
  • Social Explore is an award-winning web application that changes the way we interact with data using maps and reports. From research libraries to the front page of The New York Times, Social Explorer helps people engage with society.
  • Lexis Nexis Academic is a leading global provider of content-enabled workflow solutions designed specifically for professionals in the legal, risk management, corporate, government, law enforcement, accounting, and academic markets.
  • Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management contains abstracts and citations from over 5980 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Major areas of coverage include: Agricultural biotechnology; Air quality; Aquatic pollution; Bacteriology; Ecology; Energy resources; Environmental biotechnology; Environmental engineering; Environmental impact statements (U.S.); Hazardous waste; Industrial hygiene; Microbiology related to industrial & environmental issues; Pollution: land, air, water, noise, solid waste, radioactive; Risk assessment; Safety science; Toxicology & toxic emissions; Water pollution; Waste management; Water resource issues. Allows simultaneous searching of the following Cambridge Scientific Abstracts databases: Conference Papers Index; Environmental Sciences and Pollution Mgmt; ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality; EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements; Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts; NTIS; TOXLINE.Serials indexed by Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management
  • GEOBASE is a multidisciplinary database supplying citations and abstracts for human and physical geography, ecology, geology, oceanography, geomechanics, development studies, as well as some coverage in leisure, recreation and tourism, fisheries, wildlife, botany, zoology, microbiology. Coverage includes books; refereed scientific papers; trade journal and magazine articles; product reviews; directories; conference proceedings; and reports. Also covers non-English language publications.
  • E-Library is a general reference tool that provides access to full-text and multimedia sources from magazines, newspapers, reference books, transcripts, and thousands of pictures and maps.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Kathy Weimer
Contact Info
Map and GIS Collections and Services
Evans, 2nd Floor
979.845.6588
k-weimer@library.tamu.edu
Subjects::
Geography

Citation Software and APA Guide

  • Citing Sources
    Quick guide to understanding how and when to cite a source.
  • APA citation style
    Guides and tutorials for citing in American Psychological Association (APA) style
  • Ref Works
    Getting started guide and tutorials.
  • EndNote
    Getting started and tutorials.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip