Primary Indexes
- TreesearchPublications by research and development scientists in the US Forest Service
- CAB Abstracts (OVID)1910 -
Most comprehensive - CAB Direct1910 -
Same as CAB Abstracts, different search engine - Agricola1972 -
Focus on US, created by the National Agricultural Library - Biological & Agricultural Index1983 -
294 core agriculture and biology titles - Agris1991 -
Covers areas not covered by CAB & Agricola, created by FAO - AGRIS (FAO)1991 -
Covers areas not covered by CAB & Agricola, created by FAO - FAOSTATInternational statistics on food and agriculture
- AgNicA guide to quality information on the web
- PubMed1966 -
Medicine, includes genetics & plant pathology - Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management1967 -
- Environmental Impact Statements1985 -
- Urban Forestry Index
Comments (0)
Interdisciplinary Indexes
- Web of KnowledgeCoverage varies
Social Science & Science Citation indexes - Academic Search CompleteCoverage varies
- ScopusScience, technology, medicine, social science
- Scopus Alerts App
- Proquest Dissertations & Theses1861 -
- Texas A&M Theses & Dissertations2002 -
- LexisNexis AcademicMostly for news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications
- ProQuest StatisticalUS government statistics
- Conference Papers Index
- Government Periodicals Index
- PapersFirst (FirstSearch)
- ProceedingsFirst (FirstSearch)
- USPTO Web Patent Databases
- US Department of Agriculture
- Germplasm Resources Information Network
Library Basics
Use the catlogs to find books, journals, or other items owned by the libraries.
- Patent ResearchA Libguide to finding patents and patent information
- LibCatCatalog for TAMU libraries except MSL.
All subjects, including agriculture. - MSLcatalogMedical Sciences Library catalog.
Agriculture, veterinary medicine, medicine - Get it for meA service provided by the TAMU Libraries to provide .pdf copies of articles not available online for TAMU people.
- Citing SourcesResource guide
Related Resources
- Applied Science & Technology Abstracts1993 -
564 journals - Business Source CompleteGeneral business index
- BIOSIS1926 -
Biology - Zoological Record1864 -
Zoology & taxonomy - National Agricultural Statistics ServiceUSDA Statistics Service
- EXTOXNET (Extension Toxicology Network)Pesticide/environment interaction
- Census of AgricultureUS census, every 5 years
- USDA CRISSummary reports of current research projects funded by the USDA
- GeoRef1785 -
Geology - GeoBase1990 -
Multidisciplinary resource for geography and related information including GIS - Compendex1970 -
Interdisciplinary engineering research - US Forest Service
- Texas Forest Service
- Genetics Abstracts1982 -
- FAO forestry newsroom
Reference Books
- CAB eBooksEnvironmental Sciences, Leisure & Tourism, Plant Sciences
- Comprehensive Molecular Insect Science
- Invasive Species CompendiumEncyclopedic resourece from CABI
- Encyclopedia of Forest Sciences (Elsevier)
- Knovel BooksEnvironment, Engineering
- Encyclopedia of Applied Plant Sciences (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Biodiversity (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Genetics (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Soils in the Environment (Elsevier)
- Forestry CompendiumUpdated weekly.
Analysis / Standards
- Springer ProtocolsLaboratory protocols for life & biomedical sciences
- Food Chemicals CodexCompendium of purity & quality standards
- Approved methods AACC11th edition
- Official methods of analysis of AOAC International
- Codex AlimentariusInternational standards
- Cold Spring Harbor Protocols
- JovE-journal of visualized experiments
TAMU Department
Agriculture & Life Sciences Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Chat With Us
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Regular Chat Hours
| Mon - Thu | 10 am - 10 pm |
| Fri | 10 am - 6 pm |
| Sat | 2 pm - 6 pm |
| Sun | 2 pm - 10 pm |


Loading...
