Law Indexes
- LexisNexis Academic
- ProQuest CongressionalUS Congress information
- Campus Research (WestLaw)
- ThomasFrom the Library of Congress for searching legislative information
- GPO AccessUS Government publications
Selected Resoures
- Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms, & Explosives
- Crime Scene InvestigationA variety of information including education, books, job descriptions, and job openings
- Federal Bureau of Investigation
- Forensic Entomology.comAn education site for crime scene technicians, homicide investigators, coroners, medical examiners, and others involved in the death investigation process.
- National Criminal Justice Reference ServiceSearch the NCJRS database of criminal justice journals. Some articles are available as full text, others will be available through the TAMU Libraries subscriptions or Get it for me.
- NCJRS Database
- The eSkeleton Project
- Crime and Clueshttp://www.crimeandclues.com/
Library Basics
Use the catlogs to find books, journals, or other items owned by the libraries.
- LibCatCatalog for TAMU libraries except MSL.
All subjects, including agriculture. - MSLcatalogMedical Sciences Library catalog.
Agriculture, veterinary medicine, medicine - Get it for meA service provided by the TAMU Libraries to provide .pdf copies of articles not available online for TAMU people.
- Citing SourcesResource guide
TAMU Department
Science Indexes
There are other subject specific indexes that could be useful.
Interdisciplinary Indexes
- Web of KnowledgeCoverage varies
Social Science & Science Citation indexes - Academic Search CompleteCoverage varies
- Academic Search Complete Mobile (EBSCO)
- ScopusScience, technology, medicine, social science
- Scopus Alerts App
- Proquest Dissertations & Theses1861 -
- Texas A&M Theses & Dissertations2002 -
- LexisNexis AcademicMostly for news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications
- ProQuest StatisticalUS government statistics
- Conference Papers Index
- Government Periodicals Index
- PapersFirst (FirstSearch)
- ProceedingsFirst (FirstSearch)
- USPTO Web Patent Databases
- US Department of Agriculture
Reference Books
- FORENSICnetbase315 books on criminology and forensics
- Springer ProtocolsLaboratory protocols for life and biomedical sciences
- Encyclopedia of Biological Chemistry (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Food Microbiology (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Forensic Sciences (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Forensic and Legal Medicine (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Soils in the Environment (Elsevier)
- Van Nostrand's Encyclopedia of Chemistry (Wiley)
- Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia (Wiley)
- Wiley Encyclopedia of Forensic Science
Agriculture & Life Sciences Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Chat With Us
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Regular Chat Hours
| Mon - Thu | 10 am - 10 pm |
| Fri | 10 am - 6 pm |
| Sat | 2 pm - 6 pm |
| Sun | 2 pm - 10 pm |


Loading...
