This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Finance A-Z - Islamic Finance" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Finance A-Z - Islamic Finance   Tags: business, finance  

Last Updated: Jul 12, 2016 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/fincazislamic Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Internet Resources

  • Institute of Islamic Banking and Finance
    As well as the glossary (below), their site provides a nice collection of short articles discussion various aspects of Islamic banking, including 'What is Islamic Banking?'
  • Islamic Finance Glossary
    From the Institute of Islamic Banking and Insurance, a glossary of basic need-to-know terms.
  • Global Islamic Finance
    A relevant blog associated with Alfalah Consulting. Provides reading of interest regarding this topic, just remember blogs are not an authoritative source, nor, in general, are commercial sites which may have some bias.
  • Islamic-Finance.com
    Includes an 'Islamic Primer' section to explain the basic ideas, considerations and logistics of Islamic vs. Secular Finance.

Journals

 

Books

Cover Art
The Art of Islamic Banking and Finance - Yahia Abdul-Rahman
ISBN: 9780470449936
Publication Date: 2010-01-07
A detailed look at the fast-growing field of Islamic banking and finance The Art of Islamic Banking and Finance is a modern American take on what it means to incorporate Islamic finance principles into everyday banking and investment techniques by introducing a new brand of banking for all people of all faiths: The Riba-Free (RF) banking. The author is considered the father of RF (Islamic) banking in America. He has been a banker and an Imam/scholar for over 40 years in America since 1968. He started the tedious process with a finance company, LARIBA, in Pasadena, California in 1987. This is the first book ever in the field to trace the origins of prohibiting the renting of money at a price called interest rate and over-indulging in debt. The book reviews in great details the theological foundations of prohibiting interest in the Jewish Bible, the Christian Bible, and the Qur′aan. The author then discusses money and how fiat money is created, the role of the Federal Reserve, and the banking system in America. The book also discusses for the first time ever how to include an important aspect of RF (Islamic) finance using commodity indexation and marking the items to be financed to market in order to avoid participating in economic "bubbles." The author discusses how these rules work, how they affect consumer behavior, and how they change the role of the banker/financier. Covers a new pioneering model that is based on the Law ( Shari′aa ) and how it is applied in every transaction from joint ventures and portfolio management to home mortgages and personal financing Shows how to incorporate the Law ( Shari′aa ) into American financing and banking systems Points to RF (Islamic) finance and banking as a way to emphasize socially responsible investing The Art of Islamic Banking and Finance also includes a discussion on the emergence of a culture of RF (Islamic) banking and finance today, which is based on the real Judeo-Christian-Islamic spirit and very effective when compared to twentieth-century models that use financial engineering and structuring techniques to circumvent the Law ( Shari′aa ). The book also includes case studies based on the actual experience of the author and detailed analysis of the superior results realized by applying this new brand of banking to financing.

Cover Art
Islamic Finance and Economic Development - Amr Mohamed El Tiby Ahmed; Wafik Grais
ISBN: 1118847261
Publication Date: 2014-04-28
A comprehensive guide to mitigating risk and fostering growth in the Islamic financial sector Islamic finance, like conventional finance is a business of financial intermediation. nbsp;Its distinctive features relate to the requirement that it abides by nbsp;Shari'a rules that promote fairness of contracts and prevention of exploitation, sharing of risks and rewards, prohibition of interests, and tangible economic purpose. Islamic finance should not fund activities considered "haram" or sinful. In Islamic Finance and Economic Development: Risk, Regulation, and Corporate Governance, authors Amr Mohamed El Tiby and Wafik M. Grais expound how these distinctive features bear on the opportunities and challenges facing nbsp;nbsp;nbsp;the Islamic finance industry's development, risk management, regulation and corporate governance. An experienced banker with various Middle East banking institutions, notably as former Vice President at UAE Union National Bank and Mashreq bank, Dr. El Tiby nbsp;offers an informed perspective on nbsp;corporate finance from within the Islamic finance industry. With a long experience in international development and finance, notably as former Director at the World Bank and nbsp;Founder and Chairman of a Cairo-based Financial Advisors company, Dr. Grais brings global financial experience on the topics of financial systems assessments, corporate governance, Islamic finance, and public nbsp;policy. Covers the history and basics of Islamic finance, and provides insight into current conditions and future landscape Explores regulatory framework, including opportunities and challenges for the industry's development and mainstreaming Presents an approach to developing a systemic Shari'a governance framework to govern operations in the Islamic finance nbsp;industry

Cover Art
Shariah Non-Compliance Risk and Legal Documentations in Islamic Finance - Ahcene Lahsansa
ISBN: 1118796802
Publication Date: 2014-03-24
A comprehensive guide to one of the key risk management issues in the expanding field of Islamic finance For Islamic financial institutions, Sharia non-compliance is a growing and key risk that must be carefully managed. This book offers a thorough look at non-compliance risk and explains the legal documentation necessary to ensure compliance for professionals in the Islamic finance industry. In addition, the book offers helpful guidance and understanding for the legal departments of Islamic financial institutions, as well as lawyers, legal firms, Shariah advisors, Shariah officers, and students studying Islamic finance. The book covers fundamental concepts, major risk elements, tools and techniques for identifying non-compliance, legal documentation, and the impact of non-compliance, among other vital topics. Offers comprehensive coverage of the growing field of non-compliance risk management in Islamic finance Includes in-depth coverage of legal documentation Written by an expert on the topic who teaches at INCEIF, The Global University for Islamic Finance and IIUM, International Islamic University of Malaysia in Malaysia

Cover Art
Global Leaders in Islamic Finance - Emmy Abdul Alim
ISBN: 1118465245
Publication Date: 2014-02-10
Interviews with the professionals driving the rapid global growth of Islamic finance Though the modern Islamic finance system has existed for more than forty years, its size and influence in the banking industry has expanded massively in just the last decade. This book looks at Islamic finance from the perspective of the experts shaping the industry, including some of the founders of the first Islamic banks--Haj Saeed Lootah, His Royal Highness Prince Mohamed Al Faisal Al Saud, and Sheikh Saleh Abdullah Kamel--as well as other professionals who have greatly influenced the industry. Editor Emmy Alim offers rare insight on Islamic finance with these insightful interviews focused on the development, rise, and future trajectory of Islamic finance. Features rare insider perspective on the rise of Islamic finance with interviews from the top names in the industry in Asia, the Middle East, Europe, and the United States An ideal resource for bankers and finance professionals working in traditional finance as well as Islamic finance Written by Emmy Alim, Editor for Thomson Reuters Islamic Finance Gateway, a multi-platform forum for experts and professionals in the Islamic finance industry

Cover Art
An Integral Approach to Development Economics - Basheer A. Oshodi
ISBN: 1472411250
Publication Date: 2014-02-28
Despite economic growth in countries like the author's native Nigeria, poverty and unemployment blight the lives of the majority of citizens.In An Integral Approach to Development Economics, Basheer Oshodi examines modernization theories, dependency theories, world system theories and emerging 21st century economic theories. He links a neo-modern mix of economic thought with the practicalities of finance in parts of the World where poverty is rife, focusing on the use of Islamic banking and finance in an African setting. Islamic finance is considered in the context of the triple heritage of indigenous culture, Westernized Christianity, and Islam. The author argues and demonstrates that the principles of Islamic banking and finance can be applied in a way that integrates with other elements of that heritage, and meet the challenges of poverty and unemployment.

Cover Art
Introductory Mathematics and Statistics for Islamic Finance - Abbas Mirakhor; Noureddine Krichene
ISBN: 111877969X
Publication Date: 2014-08-11
A unique primer on quantitative methods as applied to Islamic finance Introductory Mathematics and Statistics for Islamic Finance + Website is a comprehensive guide to quantitative methods, specifically as applied within the realm of Islamic finance. With applications based on research, the book provides readers with the working knowledge of math and statistics required to understand Islamic finance theory and practice. The numerous worked examples give students with various backgrounds a uniform set of common tools for studying Islamic finance. The in-depth study of finance requires a strong foundation in quantitative methods. Without a good grasp of math, probability, and statistics, published theoretical and applied works in Islamic finance remain out of reach. Unlike a typical math text, this book guides students through only the methods that directly apply to Islamic finance, without wasting time on irrelevant techniques. Each chapter contains a detailed explanation of the topic at hand, followed by an example based on real situations encountered in Islamic finance. Topics include: Algebra and matrices Calculus and differential equations Probability theory Statistics Written by leading experts on the subject, the book serves as a useful primer on the analysis methods and techniques students will encounter in published research, as well as day-to-day operations in finance. Anyone aspiring to be successful in Islamic finance needs these skills, and Introductory Mathematics and Statistics for Islamic Finance + Website is a clear, concise, and highly relevant guide.

Cover Art
The 2014 Islamic Finance Handbook - Andrew Morgan; Andrew Tebbutt; REDmoney Staff
ISBN: 111881441X
Publication Date: 2014-06-23
Get up to speed quickly on the world's fastest growing financial sector The Islamic Finance Handbook: A Practitioner's Guide to the Global Markets is the definitive report for the Islamic finance industry. Written by the industry's leading practitioners, the book provides a country-by-country breakdown of the current state of the Islamic market, including league tables by region and by country. Relevant case studies are used throughout to illustrate the practical aspect of the information presented. Organized for easy navigation, each chapter features sub-sections that allow instant comparison between countries in a specific area of interest. The Islamic finance industry is the world's fastest growing sector, valued at over U.S. $1.3 trillion by the UK Islamic Finance secretariat, with an annual growth of 24% for the past five years. To compete globally, practitioners need a true understanding of key markets within the industry. The Islamic Finance Handbook paints a clear picture of where each country stands in its development and role within the market, and provides a straightforward comparison between markets. Features include: Current macroeconomic and microeconomic conditions Regulatory and political situations Recent transactions, key participants, and the investor climate Real-world cases, as opposed to speculative scenarios The book places a clear focus on current conditions versus past performance, and on practical applications versus theoretical speculation. Each chapter is authored by a leading practitioner from within each country, allowing a true glimpse inside the day-to-day workings of the Islamic markets. For finance professionals who need to get up to speed on this rapidly growing sector, The Islamic Finance Handbook: A Practitioner's Guide to the Global Markets is a clear, comprehensive guide.

Cover Art
Islamic Finance - Hans Visser
ISBN: 1781001731
Publication Date: 2014-01-31
'Hans Visser's book is a clear, concise and well-organized introduction to Islamic finance. This second edition not only updates the original work, but provides a much more detailed treatment of the forms of Islamic finance. The controversies surrounding many Islamic financial contracts are explained in a refreshingly objective manner. The disadvantages as well as the advantages of Islamic finance are candidly addressed. The book is highly recommended for postgraduates taking Islamic finance courses, as well as for financial professionals seeking to broaden their knowledge.'- Rodney Wilson, Durham University, UK

Cover Art
What Is Wrong with Islamic Economics? - M. A. Khan
ISBN: 1782544143
Publication Date: 2013-05-01
''I read with great interest the current state of Islamic economics and finance as examined by Muhammad Akram Khan, who has given a fresh outlook for the readers to find out its limitations and to search for its solutions. Khan has read widely in the subject matter, and presented his views with reference to literature and thoughtful and logical arguments. While many may not agree with his arguments or will have a better explanation, I find his arguments at least worthy of examination to strengthen the arguments of those who might oppose him. Although Khan is critical of the subject matter, he is very sympathetic to the greater objectives of Islamic economics and provides his own prescriptions to achieve those objectives.'' – M. Kabir Hassan, University of New Orleans, US ''This is a very thought provoking book coming at a crucial stage in the development of Islamic economics and finance. Although the reader may not agree with some of the conclusions reached, it is clearly a scholarly and extensively researched piece of work; it should be read by all serious students of the subject area. Amongst other things, it throws light on the reasons why the practical implementation of Islamic economics and finance, particularly in relation to the financial system and financial institutions, has not always conformed to the true theoretical foundations laid down by Islamic scholars.'' – John Presley, Loughborough University, UK and recipient of Islamic Development Bank Prize in Islamic Finance, 2001–2002 ''"Islamic economic system is a type of capitalism with a spiritual dimension" is a major conclusion of this book. I applaud this insight of Muhammad Akram Khan. The same can be perhaps said of Islamic finance, which, in its hurry to build viable and efficient financial institutions, has ignored the very same need to start with profits-and-risk-sharing principle and no-riba principles to build pricing models to anchor the new sub-discpline. The good news is that, in the course of time to come, Akram''s advocacy may be realised since such serious works have already begun.'' – Mohamed Ariff, University Putra Malaysia and Bond University, Australia ''Although there are many books on Islamic economics, this critical, but sympathetic, account by Muhammad Akram Khan is worthy of attention. The author has clearly read widely on the subject and appreciates the limitations of much that he has read. Islamic economics is a work in progress and by focusing on its shortcomings, Khan challenges the assumptions of many working in the field. His discussion of methodology is insightful, and even the prohibition of riba, for many the defining characteristic of Islamic finance, is examined from a fresh perspective. While many will not agree with the analysis and the conclusions, even critics should be able to appreciate the strengths of the arguments made. In summary this is a worthwhile, and in many respects an innovative, survey of the state of Islamic economics and finance. It deserves to be widely read.'' – Rodney Wilson, Durham University, UK What is Wrong with Islamic Economics? takes an objective look at the state of the art in Islamic economics and finance. It analyses reasons for perceived stagnation and also suggests a way forward. As well as probing various myths, the book presents several innovative ideas and a methodology for developing the subject on new foundations. It also highlights weaknesses in the conventional position on prohibition of interest, which has led Islamic banks devise a series of legal tricks. The author notes how the original aim of devising a new brand of banking has become less prominent whilst Islamic banks now position themselves more closely to conventional banks. The book also offers insights into how certain traditional thinking has seemingly ignored the egalitarian spirit of the law of zakah and created a scenario where zakah is not able to help the billions of poor people around the globe. This detailed book will appeal to students, professors, researchers, Islamic banks and finance houses, consulting companies, accounting firms, and regulatory bodies. Professional economists, libraries in research and training organizations, as well as anyone with a general interest in the topic will find much to interest them.

Cover Art
Islamic Banking and Financial Crisis - Habib Ahmed (Editor); Mehmet Asutay (Editor); Rodney Wilson (Editor)
ISBN: 0748647619
Publication Date: 2013-11-30
Examines the resilience of Islamic banking during the global financial crisis and lessons for risk management. Do Islamic financial institutions perform better than their conventional counterparts during periods of financial stress? To what extent do systems for managing risk have to be adapted for Islamic financial institutions, given the unique characteristics of their assets and liabilities and the need for shari'ah compliance? These issues have come to prominence since the global financial crisis of 2007-8 and the subsequent recession, and are addressed in this book. The challenges for Islamic financial institutions are explored in an international post Basel II system where banks are required to have more capital and liquidity. Governance issues are also examined, given their influence on client and investor perceptions and their ultimate implications for institutional stability and sustainability. Offers an in-depth assessment of how Islamic banks weathered the financial crisis and what lessons can be learnt. Asks whether Islamic banks are inherently more stable than conventional banks during periods of economic stress. Examines how Islamic banks manage risk, focusing on liquidity risk and the use of forward contracts to mitigate currency risk. Appraises the work of internal shari'ah audit units and the use of shari'ah reports to reduce non-compliance risks. Features case studies from the Gulf, Malaysia, the UK, Pakistan, Turkey and GCC countries.

Cover Art
Islamic Capital Markets - Obiyathulla Ismath Bacha; Abbas Mirakhor
ISBN: 1118465148
Publication Date: 2013-10-21
A comprehensive examination of Islamic capital markets Taking a comparative approach to the subject, this text looks at the similarities and differences between Islamic capital markets and conventional capital markets. The book explains each particular topic from both the conventional and the Islamic perspective, offering a full understanding of Islamic capital markets, processes, and instruments. In addition to a full explanation of Islamic products, this approach also ensures a holistic understanding of the dual markets within which Islamic capital markets operate. Ideal for both students and current practitioners, The New Islamic Capital Markets fills a large gap in the current literature on the subject. Whereas most books in this field cover the topic only superficially, this book offers the depth of coverage and academic rigor needed by professionals and serious students. Fills a gap in the current literature on the subject with comprehensive coverage and in-depth explanations Takes a comparative and holistic approach to the subject and features case studies from Malaysia, Indonesia, the Middle East, and Europe Written by a professor of finance at the International Centre for Education in Islamic Finance (INCEIF) One of the few comprehensive, dedicated guides to the subject available, The New Islamic Capital Markets offers a full understanding of the subject for students and professionals alike.

Cover Art
Islamic Capital Markets - Noureddine Krichene
ISBN: 1118247132
Publication Date: 2013-01-29
A comprehensive look at the essentials of Islamic capital markets Bringing together theoretical and practical aspects of capital markets, Islamic Capital Markets offers readers a comprehensive insight into the institutions, instruments, and regulatory framework that comprise Islamic capital markets. Also exploring ideas about money, central banking, and economic growth theory and their role in Islamic capital markets, the book provides students and practitioners with essential information about the analytical tools of Islamic capital markets, serves as a guide to investing in Islamic assets, and examines risk management and the structure of Islamic financial products. Author and Islamic finance expert Noureddine Krichene examines the development of leading Islamic capital markets, including Malaysia, looking at sukuks and stocks in detail and emphasizing valuation, duration, convexity, immunization, yield curves, forward rates, swaps, and risks. Analyzing stock markets, stock valuation, price-earnings ratio, market efficiency hypothesis, and equity premiums, the book addresses uncertainty in capital markets, portfolio diversification theory, risk-return trade-off, pricing of assets, cost of capital, derivatives and their role in hedging and speculation, the principle of arbitrage and replication, Islamic structured products, the financing of large projects, and more. Emphasizes both theoretical and practical aspects of capital markets, covering analytical concepts such as the theory of arbitrage, pricing of assets, capital market pricing model, Arrow-Debreu state prices, risk-neutral pricing, derivatives markets, hedging and risk management, and structured products Provides students and practitioners of finance with must-have information about the analytical tools employed in Islamic capital markets Examines all the most recent developments in major Islamic capital markets, including Malaysia Discussing the advantages of Islamic capital markets and the prospects for their development, Islamic Capital Markets gives readers a fundamental grounding in the subject, with an emphasis on financial theory and real world practice.

Cover Art
Islamic Finance - Rifaat Ahmed Abdel Karim
ISBN: 1118247043
Publication Date: 2013-06-17
From the world's foremost authorities on the subject, the number-one guide to Islamic finance revised and updated for a post-crisis world Because it is entirely equity-based, rather than credit-based, Islamic finance is immune to the speculative bubbles and runaway volatility typical of Western finance. Especially now, in the wake of the global financial crisis, this has made them increasingly attractive to institutional investors, asset managers and hedge funds in search of more stable alternatives to conventional financial products. With interest in Islamic finance swiftly spreading beyond the Muslim world, the need among finance and investment professionals has never been greater for timely and authoritative information about the rules governing Islamic finance. This thoroughly updated and revised second edition of the premier guide to regulatory issues in Islamic finance satisfies that need. Addresses the need for banks to develop common Islamic-based international accounting and auditing standards Clearly explains the key differences between Shari'ah rulings, standardization of acceptable banking practices, and the development of standardized financial products Explores the role of the Shari'ah Boards in establishing common rules regarding the permissibility of financial instruments and markets Offers guidance for regulators seeking to adapt their regulatory frameworks to the needs of the fast-growing Islamic finance sector

Cover Art
Islamic Finance in Europe - Valentino Cattelan
ISBN: 1781002509
Publication Date: 2013-06-01
'A thought provoking and scholarly compendium of essays on various important aspects of Islamic finance. The book is wider ranging than its title suggests; the key chapters do focus on the EU, but there are broader and particularly interesting topics including women and Islam and financial stability and development in the context of Islam. Overall a solid assessment of the progress Islamic finance has made in Europe.'- John Presley, Loughborough University, UK

Cover Art
Islamic Finance in Western Higher Education - Cristina Trullols (Editor); Ahmed Belouafi (Editor); Abderrazak Belabes (Editor)
Call Number: HG187.4 .I836 2013
ISBN: 1137263687
Publication Date: 2012-11-27
The recent international financial turbulences have been severe and far reaching in their magnitude and consequences. Neither any country nor any sector seems to have been spared from their effects. The higher education sector is not an exception; particularly the programs offered in business and finance. Many academics, practitioners and others have started questioning the content of the programs and their impact on the learners. Ethics, values and responsibility are coming out as factors that cannot be surpassed. Thus, current and future programs ought not to ignore such factors. Within this heated context, Islamic finance education has gained momentum. This phenomenon has been depicted by Western higher learning institutions as an opportunity that could enhance its competitiveness. Consequently, many renowned Universities and business Schools started offering streams at their existing programs or even establishing fully-fledged Islamic Finance ones. This book sheds light on this development through actual cases written by lecturers and researchers who played an important role in the Islamic finance in western higher education.

Cover Art
Contemporary Islamic Finance - Karen Hunt-Ahmed
ISBN: 1118180909
Publication Date: 2013-01-29
A comprehensive look at the innovations, applications, and best practices of Islamic finance Islamic-compliant finance is transacted in every major world financial center, and the need for information on the topic in light of its global reach has grown exponentially. As an expert in this field, author Karen Hunt-Ahmed understands the intricacies of this area of the capital markets. Now, along with the help of a number of experienced contributors, she skillfully addresses Islamic finance from the perspective of practitioners, examining issues in wealth management, contract law, private equity, asset management, and much more. Engaging and accessible, Contemporary Islamic Finance skillfully explains the practices and innovations of Islamic finance in everything from banking and real estate to private equity, asset management, and many other areas. It is intended to be the go-to resource for both Muslims as well as non-Muslims with an interest in the subject. Divided into three comprehensive parts, it will put you in a better position to understand, and excel at, this important endeavor. Introduces you to the history, legal structures, and basic financial contracts in the industry Highlights the various issues facing contemporary Islamic finance practitioners, and details their significance in the contemporary financial and cultural environment Includes case studies of United States-based transactions and related challenges and successes Filled with in-depth insights and expert advice, this detailed analysis of Contemporary Islamic Finance will help you gain a firm understanding of how effective this proven approach can be.

Cover Art
Economic Development and Islamic Finance - Zamir Iqbal (Editor); Abbas Mirakhor (Editor)
ISBN: 0821399535
Publication Date: 2013-07-01
Over the last three decades, the concepts of Islamic finance and Islamic economics have captured the attention of researchers. The growing market for transactions compatible with Islamic law (Shari-âh) is further evidence of growing interest in this mode of finance. By some estimates, the total volume of Islamic financial assets has grown by 15 to 20 percent a year since 1990 and now exceeds $1.3 trillion. The growth of the Islamic financial sector in 2006-10 period surpassed the growth of conventional financial sector in all segments of the market, ranging from commercial banking, investment banking, and fund management to insurance in several Muslim-majority countries. The growth of this market has been driven by the high demand for Shari-âh-compliant products, as well as the increasing liquidity in Gulf region due to high oil revenues. Following on from the significant developments that have occurred in what is viewed as the core area for this market - the predominantly Muslim countries - we are now witnessing the globalisation of Islamic finance. In recent years, significant interest in Islamic finance has emerged in the world's leading conventional financial centers, including London, New York, and Hong Kong, and Western investors are increasingly considering investment in Islamic financial products. Although Islamic finance is one of the fastest growing segments of emerging global financial markets, it is often stated that the market is far below its true potential. At the same time, the concepts of Islamic finance are not fully explained and exploited - especially in the areas of economic development, inclusion, access to finance, and public policy. This volume attempts to highlight some of the key features of Islamic finance relevant to economic development. The objective of the volume is to improve understanding of the perspective of Islamic finance on economic development, social and economic justice, human welfare, and economic growth.

Cover Art
Investing in Islamic Funds - Noripah Kamso
ISBN: 1118638921
Publication Date: 2013-07-29
A guide to Islamic investment opportunities from the CEO of the world's leading Islamic finance bank Offering an insider's perspective on a rapidly growing sector of the financial industry, Investing in Islamic Funds details the basic principles of Islamic investing for Muslims and non-Muslims alike. It explains how Islamic equity and fixed-income products differ from traditional funds, and how they deliver excellent results while still conforming to Sharia principles. Using hard data from the last six years, the book also reveals how Islamic funds have offered predictable, reliable returns in volatile markets and turbulent financial times. For institutional investors as well as sophisticated individual investors, the book serves as an excellent introduction to the subject and surveys the full range of products available. Additionally, the book will arm financial services professionals with the knowledge they need to explain this new investment opportunity to clients. One of the few books available that offers comprehensive data on the performance of Islamic funds in addition to the underlying theory that governs them Written by the CEO of CIMB-Principal Islamic Asset Management, the world's leading Islamic finance bank Features charts, case studies, comparative analysis, and a tabular data format Debunks the misconceptions traditional investors may have about the profitability Islamic funds For professional and institutional investors, as well as private investors looking for new opportunities, Investing in Islamic Funds offers a much-needed primer on this fast-growing market.

AskUs

Profile Image
Business Librarian
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip