- International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text
(Chadwyck Healey) 1864-present
Scholarly and popular journals on performing arts--drama, theater, dance, film, television and more
E.g. german and silent films
- Academic Search Complete (Ebsco)
Scholarly and popular journals with selected full text covering a comprehensive range of subjects
- Film Indexes Online (Chadwyck Healey)
1893 - present
Searching across 3 key film research resources: "International Index to Film Periodicals - Full Text" [1972-present]; "Film Index International" [1900-present]; "AFI Catalog" [1893-1971]
- Film Literature Index Online
700,000+ citations to articles, film reviews and book reviews
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index
multidisciplinary index covering 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.
E.g. - Hollywood and war
- MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)
bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing
- FIAF Index to Film Periodicals (Chadwyck Healey)
Over a third of a million records plus the full text of the journals contained in the database. FIAF is the only database offering film periodical indexing using a hierarchically ordered controlled thesaurus with more than 20,000 subject terms.
- FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus (Chadwyck Healey)
FIAF Index to Film Periodicals Plus is a bibliographical resource offering coverage of hundreds of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals right up to the present day. Many of these key titles are available here in full text including complete runs.
- Proquest Central
Over 160 subjects including coverage of the humanities, arts, and culture with over 1,000 titles in the main subject areas including literature, history, religion, philosophy, and fine and performing arts
- Art Full Text (Wilson)
(Index from 1984, abstract 1994, & fulltext 1997)
Articles from periodicals published throughout the world with selected full-text coverage, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins
II. HISTORY/LITERATURE/ARTS/SOCIOLOGY/POLITICAL SCIENCE
- America: History and Life (EBSCO)
Prehistory - present
Comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
- Art Retrospective (Wilson)
Leading English-language sources, plus others published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. Besides periodicals, users have access to data from important yearbooks and select museum bulletins.
- 19th Century Masterfile
Over 60 subject indexes to Periodicals, Newspapers, Books, US Congressional Record, US and UK Government Documents and more
- PCI (Periodicals Contents Index)
Indexes citations from critical articles as well as book and performance review in humanities and social sciences journals
- Essay & General Literature Index (1985-present)
History, psychology, religion, political science to folklore, film, music, drama, and literature
- LexisNexis Academic Previous 10 years to present
Covering national and regional periodicals, trade journals and newspapers. Search path: News > Source > Book, movie, music, play and video reviews