Primary Indexes
- Social Sciences Full Text1984 -
- Medline1950 -
- PubMed1950 -
- Cumulated Index to Nursing and Allied Health (CINAHL)1937 -
Includes some journals not in Medline - CAB Abstracts (OVID)1910 -
Nutrition, veterinary, and agriculture literature - Cab DirectAlternate access to CAB Abstracts
- Agricola1970 -
Agriculture, especioally USDA literature - AGRICOLA Mobile (EBSCO)
- SportDiscus1975 -
Sports including nutrition - Art Full Text1985 -
Includes interior design & housing - Business Source CompleteA general business index
Comments (0)
Interdisciplinary Indexes
- Web of KnowledgeCoverage varies
Social Science & Science Citation indexes - Academic Search CompleteCoverage varies
- Academic Search Complete Mobile (EBSCO)
- ScopusScience, technology, medicine, social science
- Scopus Alerts App
- Proquest Dissertations & Theses1861 -
- Texas A&M Theses & Dissertations2002 -
- LexisNexis AcademicMostly for news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications
- ProQuest StatisticalUS government statistics
- Conference Papers Index
- Government Periodicals Index
- PapersFirst (FirstSearch)
- ProceedingsFirst (FirstSearch)
- USPTO Web Patent Databases
- US Department of Agriculture
Library Basics
Use the catlogs to find books, journals, or other items owned by the libraries.
- LibCatCatalog for TAMU libraries except MSL.
All subjects, including agriculture. - MSLcatalogMedical Sciences Library catalog.
Agriculture, veterinary medicine, medicine - Get it for meA service provided by the TAMU Libraries to provide .pdf copies of articles not available online for TAMU people.
- Citing SourcesResource guide
Related Resources
- Social Services AbstractsSocial work, social policy, etc.
- Sociological AbstractsSocial and behavioral science
- Hospitality & Tourism Index (EBSCO)
- Nursing Reference CenterSee Patient Education tab
- Military & Government (EBSCO)Current news
- Maternal and Child Health Database
- Applied Science & Technology Abstracts1993 -
564 journals - Mental Measurements Yearbook (EBSCO)Comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments
- National Agricultural Statistics ServiceUSDA Statistics Service
- EXTOXNET (Extension Toxicology Network)Pesticide/environment interaction
- Census of AgricultureUS census, every 5 years
- USDA CRISSummary reports of current research projects funded by the USDA
- PsychInfo1840 -
Psychology resources - USDA Economic Research Service
Reference Books
- CAB eBooksHuman Health, Food & Nutrition
Leisure & Tourism - Knovel BooksFood science, Textiles
- Encyclopedia of Food Sciences and Nutrition (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Gerontology (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Social Measurement (Elsevier)
- International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (Elsevier)
TAMU Department
Agriculture & Life Sciences Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Chat With Us
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Regular Chat Hours
| Mon - Thu | 10 am - 10 pm |
| Fri | 10 am - 6 pm |
| Sat | 2 pm - 6 pm |
| Sun | 2 pm - 10 pm |


Loading...
