This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Entrepreneurship" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Nov 11, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page

Find Us Online

Facebook Twitter Icon YouTube Icon Flikr Icon


Follow Us on Twitter! @WCL_TAMU

Other Business Guides


Welcome to the Entrepreneurship Guide!

This guide is here to help you discover the appropriate resources needed for entrepreneurial research. Note that resources are listed in order of usefulness.

Remember our Business Database Guide is a great starting point for your business research:


Database Trial: Zephyr

Zephyr is a database that contains information on mergers & acquisitions, initial public offerings, private equity, and venture capital deals and rumors. Updated daily, Zephyr has international data on over 1.2 million deals and rumors. Texas A&M University Libraries currently subscribes to Orbis, a worldwide company database and this trial will allow access to the "M&A deals" tab within Orbis, which is where the Zephyr data exists.

Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this database through December 15, 2015.

Please click here to access Zephyr.  You will actually be entering the Orbis database.  To access Zephyr M&A data, click on the "M&A deals" tab.

To provide feedback, please click here.

Database Trial: Statista

Statista is a database that contains international statistics, facts, and market data taken from free and proprietary sources. One can search or browse through data on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources from 21 market sectors, and all statistics are downloadable into PDF, Excel, PNG, and PowerPoint formats.

Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this database through November 5, 2015.

Please click here to access Statista.

To provide feedback, please click here.


    Entrepreneurship Resources Handout


    In-Class PowerPoint Presentation


    In-Class PowerPoint Presentation


    • ProQuest Entrepreneurship  Icon
      Business plan samples & publications; articles, reports & videos; Hoover's company profiles
    • Small Business Reference Center
      Articles and book chapters on numerous topics related to starting and running a business; sample business plans; industry profiles and market research reports; various NOLO guides on business topics
    • Entrepreneurial Studies Source
      Full text for hundreds of periodicals and reference books, numerous case studies, thousands of company profiles and hundreds videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator.TV, one of the world's largest social network sites for high-tech entrepreneurs.

    Key Resources


    Intro to the WCL Homepage

    Business Librarian

    Profile Image
    Jared Hoppenfeld
    Logo - FacebookLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
    Contact Info
    West Campus Library
    Texas A&M University
    5001 TAMU
    College Station, TX 77843-5001
    Send Email

    Chat With Us


    Loading  Loading...