Primary Indexes
- Entomology Abstracts1982 -
Basic and applied - CAB Abstracts (OVID)1910 -
Most comprehensive - CAB Direct1910 -
Same as CAB Abstracts, different search engine - Agricola1972 -
Focus on US, created by the National Agricultural Library - Biological & Agricultural Index1983 -
294 core agriculture and biology titles - Agris1991 -
Covers areas not covered by CAB & Agricola, created by FAO - AGRIS (FAO)
- FAOSTATInternational statistics on food and agriculture
- AgNicA guide to quality information on the web
- PubMed1966 -
Medicine, includes genetics & plant pathology - Food Science & Technology Abstracts (FSTA)1969 -
Food processing - Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management1967 -
- Environmental Impact Statements1985 -
- Armed Forces Pest Management BoardRecommends policy, provides guidance, and coordinates the exchange of information on all matters related to DoD pest management
- Bibliography of Agriculture1942 - 2000
Library Annex
Government Documents A 17.18: - Experiment Station Record1889 - 1946
Library Annex
Government Documents A 10.6:
Interdisciplinary Indexes
- Web of KnowledgeCoverage varies
Social Science & Science Citation indexes - Academic Search CompleteCoverage varies
- ScopusScience, technology, medicine, social science
- Scopus Alerts App
- Proquest Dissertations & Theses1861 -
- Texas A&M Theses & Dissertations2002 -
- LexisNexis AcademicMostly for news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications
- ProQuest StatisticalUS government statistics
- Conference Papers Index
- Government Periodicals Index
- PapersFirst (FirstSearch)
- ProceedingsFirst (FirstSearch)
- USPTO Web Patent Databases
- US Department of Agriculture
- Germplasm Resources Information Network
Library Basics
Use the catlogs to find books, journals, or other items owned by the libraries.
- Patent ResearchA Libguide to finding patents and patent information
- LibCatCatalog for TAMU libraries except MSL.
All subjects, including agriculture. - MSLcatalogMedical Sciences Library catalog.
Agriculture, veterinary medicine, medicine - Get it for meA service provided by the TAMU Libraries to provide .pdf copies of articles not available online for TAMU people.
- Citing SourcesResource guide
Related Resources
- Applied Science & Technology Abstracts1993 -
564 journals - Business Source CompleteGeneral business index
- BIOSIS1926 -
Biology - Zoological Record1864 -
Zoology & taxonomy - National Agricultural Statistics ServiceUSDA Statistics Service
- EXTOXNET (Extension Toxicology Network)Pesticide/environment interaction
- Census of AgricultureUS census, every 5 years
- USDA CRISSummary reports of current research projects funded by the USDA
- Grasshoppers: Their Biology, Identification and ManagementUSDA site
- Forensic Entomology: Insects in legal investigationsThis site is for those involved in the death investigation process. It provides a basic knowledge for the collection of insect evidence.
- NC State AgNIC Systematic Entomology: A Guide to Online Insect Systematic ResourcesAgNIC participants collect quality resources on selected subjects in agriculture.
- Genetics Abstracts (CSA)1982 -
- Butterflies and Moths of North AmericaButterflies and Moths of North America is an ambitious effort to collect, store, and share species information and occurrence data.
- Open HelixA search portal to find the most relevant genomics resource and training on those resources and distributes extensive and effective tutorials and training materials on the most powerful and popular genomics resources.
Reference Books
- CAB eBooksBooks on agriculture, animal science, enviornment, plant science
- Invasive Species CompendiumEncyclopedic resourece from CABI
- Crop Protection CompendiumEncyclopedia of crops, pests, natural enemies
- Comprehensive Molecular Insect Science
- Knovel BooksFood science, environment, etc.
- Encyclopedia of Applied Plant Sciences (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Biodiversity (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Forensic Sciences (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Forest Sciences (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Genetics (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Grain Science (Elsevier)
- Wiley Encyclopedia of Forensic Science
- Animal Health and Production CompendiumUpdated weekly.
- Forestry CompendiumUpdated weekly.
- Aquaculture CompendiumUpdated weekly.
Analysis / Standards
- Springer ProtocolsLaboratory protocols for life & biomedical sciences
- Food Chemicals CodexCompendium of purity & quality standards
- Approved methods AACC11th edition
- Official methods of analysis of AOAC International
- Codex AlimentariusInternational standards
- Cold Spring Harbor Protocols
- JovE-journal of visualized experiments
TAMU Department
Agriculture & Life Sciences Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Chat With Us
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Regular Chat Hours
| Mon - Thu | 10 am - 10 pm |
| Fri | 10 am - 6 pm |
| Sat | 2 pm - 6 pm |
| Sun | 2 pm - 10 pm |


Loading...
