This is the "Engineering Cost Data & Indices" page of the "Engineering Cost Data & Indices" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Engineering Cost Data & Indices   Tags: resourceguide  

Last Updated: Jan 14, 2017 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/engineeringcostdata Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Engineering Cost Data & Indices Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

Howdy! This guide lists resources for engineering cost data and indices for several areas of engineering. If you don't find what you need, please contact us for assistance.

Cost/Price Indices

Please not that cost data and indices offered at publisher websites may be different from our institutional subscriptions. In many cases it is best to consult the print for current and historical data. 

  • Engineering-News Record (ENR)
    Contains construction indices for construction materials and labor costs. Includes the Construction Cost Index, Building Cost Index, Materials Cost Index. and Materials Price Indexes. Select Miscellaneous Journals and then the Economics Tab. Only some of the current cost indices are available online, so it is often better to consult the print version in Current Periodicals or Evans Library 3rd Floor under call number TA1.E6
  • Whitestone Facility Operations Cost Reference
    Facility operation cost indexes for 255 U.S. and Canadian metropolitan areas. Covers custodial service, energy, grounds, maintenance & repair, management, pest control, refuse, road clearance, security, telecommunications, and water & sewer.
  • Chemical Engineering
    Contains the Chemical Equipment Plant Cost Index (CEPCI) and other business indicators. NOTE: Beginning May 2012, the Marshall & Swift Equipment Index is no longer available in Chemical Engineering and there are no other sources for that index. Older values for Marshall & Swift can be found in issues prior to May 2012. Current issues of the print are located in the Current Periodicals area on the 1st Floor of Evans Library under TN1.M45 and older issues are on the 3rd Floor also under TN1.M45
  • Oil & Gas Journal
    Contains the Nelson-Farrar Cost Index for petroleum refinery construction
  • Producer Price Indexes
    Producer Price Index (PPI) measures the average change in the selling prices received by domestic producers for their output. Includes commodities and manufactured goods.
  • Process Engineering
    UK trade magazine containing international plant cost indices. Look for "UK and International Plant Cost Indices" towards the back of each issue.

Cost Engineering Journals/Magazines

These journals and magazines contain articles on cost engineering.

RS Means, Spon's, and Sweets Cost Data

Additional Sources for Cost Data

Science & Engineering Librarian

Profile Image
David E. Hubbard
Contact Info
111J Evans Library
(979)862-1902
hubbardd@library.tamu.edu
Send Email
 

Chat With Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip