Teaching, Learning, and Culture
The purpose of this guide is to provide library support for the students and faculty in the The College or Education & Human Development department of Teaching, Learning, & Culture. This guide will provide you with basic information about the TAMU Libraries' Resources. It serves as a starting point for accessing library resources you will need to complete education or teaching related assignments. The primary focus of the guide is EC-12 related information and insturction. This includes the undergraduate programs EC-6 Generalist, and Middle School Education, as well as TLAC graduate programs.
College of Education & Human Development Links
Texas Education Agency News Feed
Loading...
Education Drive
Loading...
The Daily Riff
Loading...
Teacher Effectivness
Loading...
TEKS( Texas Essential Knowledge and Skills)
MSNBC- Promise Neighborhood Programs
Information Literacy Standards for Teacher Education
Teacher Certification
Need to know more about teacher certification?
- Texas Education Agency: Educator Certification
- Texas Education Agency: Becoming a Classroom Teacher in Texas
- ETS: Texas Education Certification Program
- TExES/ExCET Preparation Materials
- Teacher Certification Requirements in All 50 States
- TExES Study Guides at Evans LibraryThese guides are available for checkout. Several guides are also now available electronically. You can link to them from the catalog record.
TExES Study Guides at Evans Library
Print Study Guides Available at Evans Library
TExEs Study Guides (E-Books)
These study gudes are electronic. Just click the link to access the title in the library catalog. Then click the link: "connect to the full text of this electronic book."
Online Test Preparation via Learning Express
Create and account. Choose Occupation Practice Tests and scroll to Teaching near the bottom of the list.
- Learing Express LibraryTExES Preparation
PPST: Praxis I Preparation
Praxis II Preparation
Create an account to use the resources. Includes online practice exams.
Math!
Teach!
Education and Social Sciences Librarian |
Subjects:: Teaching, Learning, and Culture; EC-12 Curriculum |
Sterling C. Evans Library and Library Annex
Sterling C. Evans Library and Library Annex, the main library facilities on Texas A&M's campus, offers the following features:
- Quiet and group study spaces
- Course reserves and textbooks
- General assistance and special expertise in library research for basic sciences, engineering, humanities, and social sciences
- General collections and state and federal depository for government documents
- Map and GIS Collections and Services with maps for check out, travel books and GIS services
The Library Annex is open 24/5 with extensive spaces for general and group study throughout the building. It also houses Media and Reserves with access to movies, CDs, multimedia equipment, and a presentation practice room.
Additional features of the Evans Library and Library Annex include:
- Wireless Internet access for laptop users (Laptop computers can be checked out at the circulation desk for in library use.)
- Group study room reservations with on call pagers at circulation desk
- Poor Yorick's Coffee House on the Evans Library concourse for quick meals and snacks
- University Writing Center for student writing assistance on Evans Library's 2nd floor
Chat With Us
Regular Chat Hours
| Mon - Thu |
10:00 am - 10:00 pm |
| Fri |
10:00 am - 6:00 pm |
| Sat | 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm |
| Sun | 2:00 pm - 10:00 pm |
Education in Texas
- Project ShareProject Share is a collection of Web 2.0 tools and applications that provides high quality professional development in an interactive and engaging learning environment. Project Share leverages existing and new professional development resources for K-12 teachers across the state and builds professional learning communities where educators can collaborate and participate in online learning opportunities.
Related Class Guides
Related Guides
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
A guide for educators
315 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Welcome to the library online tutorial for the Executive EdD program through the College of Education and Human Development. These resources includes demonstrations of database searching.
61 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Educational Psychology Resources
221 views this year











Loading...
