Library Links
Getting Books & Articles Delivered . . .
You can set up a Get It For Me (Document Delivery Service) account to ask the
library to:
- Scan up to 50 pages for items not already available electronically
- Request to borrow materials owned by other universities or research centers
- Get items delivered to PSEL from other campus libraries
* The Libraries may send print materials through campus mail to faculty only. The Policy Sciences & Economics Library staff will also deliver library materials to patrons with offices or mailboxes in the Bush complex.
Tell us what you think
Help us to make this guide useful...
Introduction
Welcome to the Libraries' guide for Economics. It provides assistance in locating and accessing resources for research in Econometrics, Microeconomics and Macroeconomics and related areas. We hope that you find these starting points and resources useful for your research, including databases, e-journals, statistical data and other collections.
Topics of Interest & Other Helpful Guides
Economic Recovery and Stimulus Information by Laura Sare, Government Information Librarian
Getting Online Course Readings and Textbooks . . .
Library Reserves provides a print collection of textbooks as well as electronic access to articles, chapters and other course materials (including streaming videos) at http://library-reserves.tamu.edu/. If textbooks or print materials are on reserve at a campus library, their location and status will also indicated.
The first time you login, you will need to follow these steps:
- Login with your NetID
- On the left, click on Search Classes
- Enter the instructor's name OR the Department and Course Number
- From the list, click Add Class
It will only be necessary to do this the first time, Thereafter, the course will be listed in the Main Menu when you login.
Keeping Track of Library Resources and Research Materials...
Set up your Bookbag to create and save lists of databases or journals for specific topical research. RefWorks will help organize your research and citations, making them accessible from any computer and allowing you to generate bibliographies easily in established formats.
- Ref Works
Links to comprehensive guide on setting up and using RefWorks a web based tool for collecting, accessing, organizing, citing, and sharing citations including articles, books, websites, and more. - MY Bookbag
Citing Sources
The library provides support for organizing and citing information in order to make writing papers and doing projects a little easier.
There is an introduction to Citing Sources and other basic information that faculty and students may need (like when to cite and when not to). In addition, there are a number of brief guides to citing in various styles including:
Bibliographic software can also help organize your sources and create a database for ongoing projects. These programs will also put sources into a specific format, one of those above or one created by the user. The Libraries provide assistance with a couple of these programs:
Policy Sciences & Economics Liaison Librarian |
Contact Info Policy Sciences & Economics Library Room 1019A, Annenberg Presidential Conference Center 979.862.6310 Send Email Subjects:: Economics Homeland Security International Affairs Political Science |
Policy Sciences Senior Lecturer |
Contact Info Annenberg Presidential Conference Center Policy Sciences Library Texas A&M University College Station, Texas 77843 979-862-3544 gmacmill@tamu.edu Send Email |
Chat With Us
Regular Chat Hours
| Mon - Thu | 10 am - 10 pm |
| Fri | 10 am - 6 pm |
| Sat | 2 pm - 6 pm |
| Sun | 2 pm - 10 pm |


Loading...
