This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Entrepreneurship Bootcamp for Veterans (EBV)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Entrepreneurship Bootcamp for Veterans (EBV)   Tags: resourceguide  

Last Updated: Oct 8, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page

Welcome to the EBV library guide!

This guide is here to help you discover the appropriate resources needed for entrepreneurial research. Note that resources are listed in order of usefulness.

Remember our Business Database Guide is a great starting point for your business research:

EBV Info Portal

Thanks to the generosity of numerous database vendors, EBV participants from all eight institutions will have free access to highly valuable business research tools for the year they are in the EBV Program.  Your EBV librarians have created the EBV Info Portal, where you can find the donated databases as well as many free websites which are always available.  Check out this resource at the below link:

Database Trial: Statista

Statista is a database that contains international statistics, facts, and market data taken from free and proprietary sources. One can search or browse through data on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources from 21 market sectors, and all statistics are downloadable into PDF, Excel, PNG, and PowerPoint formats.

Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this database through November 5, 2015.

Please click here to access Statista.

To provide feedback, please click here.


    In-Class PowerPoint Presentation


    Class Handout

    Feel free to print this if you misplaced the handouts that you received in class.


    • ProQuest Entrepreneurship  Icon
      Business plan samples & publications; articles, reports & videos; Hoover's company profiles
    • Small Business Reference Center
      Articles and book chapters on numerous topics related to starting and running a business; sample business plans; industry profiles and market research reports; various NOLO guides on business topics
    • Entrepreneurial Studies Source
      Full text for hundreds of periodicals and reference books, numerous case studies, thousands of company profiles and hundreds videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator.TV, one of the world's largest social network sites for high-tech entrepreneurs.

    Key Resources


    Let Us Know How We're Doing!

    Was this information helpful?

    How useful is this page?
    (1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

    Additional comments:

    Your Email:

    Business Librarian

    Profile Image
    Jared Hoppenfeld
    Logo - FacebookLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
    Contact Info
    West Campus Library
    Texas A&M University
    5001 TAMU
    College Station, TX 77843-5001
    Send Email

    Chat With Us


    Loading  Loading...