Primary Indexes
- CAB Abstracts (OVID)1910 -
Most comprehensive - CAB Direct1910 -
Same as CAB Abstracts, different search engine - Agricola1972 -
Focus on US, created by the National Agricultural Library - Biological & Agricultural Index1983 -
294 core agriculture and biology titles - Agris1991 -
Covers areas not covered by CAB & Agricola, created by FAO - AGRIS (FAO)1991 -
Covers areas not covered by CAB & Agricola, created by FAO - FAOSTATInternational statistics on food and agriculture
- AgNicA guide to quality information on the web
- PubMed1966 -
Medicine, includes genetics & plant pathology - Food Science & Technology Abstracts (FSTA)1969 -
Food processing - Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management1967 -
- Environmental Impact Statements1985 -
- Plant Management NetworkPlant sciences
- Turfgrass Information CenterEverything turfgrass
- ASABE Technical Information Library
- Plant Science (ProQuest)
Comments (0)
Interdisciplinary Indexes
- Web of KnowledgeCoverage varies
Social Science & Science Citation indexes - Academic Search CompleteCoverage varies
- ScopusScience, technology, medicine, social science
- Scopus Alerts App
- Proquest Dissertations & Theses1861 -
- Texas A&M Theses & Dissertations2002 -
- LexisNexis AcademicMostly for news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications
- ProQuest StatisticalUS government statistics
- Conference Papers Index
- Government Periodicals Index
- PapersFirst (FirstSearch)
- ProceedingsFirst (FirstSearch)
- USPTO Web Patent Databases
- US Department of Agriculture
- Germplasm Resources Information Network
Library Basics
Use the catlogs to find books, journals, or other items owned by the libraries.
- Patent ResearchA Libguide to finding patents and patent information
- LibCatCatalog for TAMU libraries except MSL.
All subjects, including agriculture. - MSLcatalogMedical Sciences Library catalog.
Agriculture, veterinary medicine, medicine - Get it for meA service provided by the TAMU Libraries to provide .pdf copies of articles not available online for TAMU people.
- Citing SourcesResource guide
TAMU Department
Related Resources
- Applied Science & Technology Abstracts1993 -
564 journals - Business Source CompleteGeneral business index
- BIOSIS1926 -
Biology - National Agricultural Statistics ServiceUSDA Statistics Service
- EXTOXNET (Extension Toxicology Network)Pesticide/environment interaction
- Census of AgricultureUS census, every 5 years
- USDA CRISSummary reports of current research projects funded by the USDA
- GeoRef1785 -
Geology - USDA Crop ProductionOn food and fiber crops
- USDA Crop ExplorerCrop condition information worldwide
- Crop Profiles and TimelinesRegional US
- National Plant Germplasm System
- GrameneGrass and grain genome information
- Maize Genome DatabaseMaize and corn genome information
- Weed Identification
- Grasshoppers: Their Biology, Identification and Management
- Genetics Abstracts (CSA)1982 -
- Open HelixA search portal to find the most relevant genomics resource and training on those resources and distributes extensive and effective tutorials and training materials on the most powerful and popular genomics resources.
Reference Books
- CAB eBooksBooks on agriculture, animal science, enviornment, plant science
- Crop Protection CompendiumEncyclopedia of crops, pests, natural enemies
- Invasive Species CompendiumEncyclopedic resourece from CABI
- ASABE Technical Information LibraryUseful for irrigation, etc.
- Comprehensive Molecular Insect Science
- Knovel BooksFood science, environment, etc.
- Encyclopedia of Applied Plant Sciences (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Energy (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Food Microbiology (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Food Sciences and Nutrition (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Genetics (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Grain Science (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition (Elsevier)
- Encyclopedia of Soils in the Environment (Elsevier)
Analysis / Standards
- Springer ProtocolsLaboratory protocols for life & biomedical sciences
- Food Chemicals CodexCompendium of purity & quality standards
- Approved methods AACC11th edition
- Official methods of analysis of AOAC International
- Codex AlimentariusInternational standards
- Cold Spring Harbor Protocols
- JovE-journal of visualized experiments
Agriculture & Life Sciences Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Chat With Us
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Regular Chat Hours
| Mon - Thu | 10 am - 10 pm |
| Fri | 10 am - 6 pm |
| Sat | 2 pm - 6 pm |
| Sun | 2 pm - 10 pm |


Loading...
