This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Management A-Z - Corporate Governance" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Management A-Z - Corporate Governance   Tags: business, management  

Last Updated: May 18, 2015 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/content.php?pid=616122 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Corporate Governance

Databases

• Board Analyst
Contains links to corporate governance statements. This database is only available in the WCL Barclay Reference Center.

Internet Resources

Center for Corporate Governance
(http://mba.tuck.dartmouth.edu/ccg/)
From Dartmouth University.

Corporate Governance
(http://www.corpgov.net)
Web portal containing news, links, and commentary.

Corporate Governance Network
(http://www.corpgov.net)

Encyclopedia of Corporate Governance
(http://encycogov.com)

European Corporate Governance Institute
(http://www.ecgi.org)
International non-profit organization provides forum for academics, legislators and practitioners to focus on major corporate governance issues.

Global Corporate Governance Forum
(http://www.gcgf.org)

Governance Institute
(http://www.governanceinstitute.com)

International Corporate Governance Network
(http://www.icgn.org/)

International Finance Corporation (World Bank Group) - Corporate Governance
(http://www.ifc.org/corporategovernance/)

National Association of Corporate Directors
(http://www.nacdonline.org)

Society of Corporate Secretaries and Governance Professionals
(http://www.governanceprofessionals.org)

E-Journals

Board Leadership
(ISSN 1061-4249)

Corporate Governance
(ISSN 0964-8410)

Corporate Governance
(ISSN 0964-8410)

Corporate Governance Advisor
(ISSN 1067-6163)

Corporate Governance: The International Journal of Business in Society
(ISSN 1472-0701)

Governance
(ISSN 0952-1895)

Journal of Management and Governance
(ISSN 1385-3457)

E-Books

Anti-Corruption Handbook: How to protect your business in the global marketplace
(HF5387.5 U6 O47 2010eb)

Audit Committee: Performing Corporate Governance
(HD2741 S735 2002eb)

Best Practice in Corporate Governance: Building Reputation and Sustainable Success
(HD2741 D378 2006eb)

Beyond Governance: Creating Corporate Value Through Performance, Conformance and Responsibility
(HD2741 F198 2005eb)

Blueprint for Corporate Governance: Strategy, Accountability, and the Preservation of Shareholder Value
(HD2741 K327 2003eb)

Building a World-Class Compliance Program: Best practices and strategies for success
(HF5668.25 B54 2008)

Chairing the Board: A Practical Guide to Activities & Responsibilities
(HD2745 H37 2007eb)

Comparative Corporate Governance: Shareholders as a rule-maker
(KJC2460 M36 2005eb)

Comparative Corporate Governanve of Non-Profit Organizations
(HD62.6 C656 2010eb)

Compliance Management for Public, Private, or Nonprofit Organizations
(HD2741 S57 2008eb)

Constitutional Corporation: Rethinking corporate governance
(KF1422 B68 2007eb)

Corporate Boards that Create Value: Governing Company Performance from the Boardroom
(HD2745 C3722 2002eb)

Corporate Boards: Strategies for Adding Value at the Top
(HD2745 C564 2001eb)

Corporate Ethics and Corporate Governance
(HF5387 C66797 2007eb)

Corporate Governance Adrift: A Critique of Shareholder Value
(HD2741 A45 2005eb)

• Corporate Governance and Accountability
(HD2741 S65 2004eb)

Corporate Governance and Corporate Social Responsibility: Emerging Markets Focus
(HD2741 C774854 2015eb)

Corporate Governance and Accountability: What role for the regulator, director, and auditor?
(HD2741 B34 1999eb)

Corporate Governance: A Framework for Implementation
(HD2741 I85 2000eb)

Corporate Governance: A synthesis of theory, research, and practice
(HD2741 C77468 2010eb)

Corporate Governance: Corporate Mandate
(HD2741 C67 2004eb)

Corporate Governance: Practical Guidance on Accountability Requirements
(HD2741 M38 2006eb)

Corporate Responsibility and Labour Rights: Codes of Conduct in the Global Economy
(HD60 C639 2002eb)

Enterprise Governance and Enterprise Engineering
(T58.6 H66 2009)

Enterprise Governance of Information Technology: Achieving strategic alignment and value
(HD30.2 V36 2008)

Enterprise Risk Management and COSO: A guide for directors, executives, and practitioners
(HD61 C443 2010eb)

Essentials of Corporate Governance
(HD2741 A646 2007eb)

Essentials of Enterprise Compliance
(HD2741 C696 2008)

European Corporate Governance: Readings and perspectives
(HD2741 E895 2009eb)

European Corporate Governance: Readings and Perspectives
(HD2741 E895 2009eb)

Feography of Finance Corporate Governance in the Global marketplace
(HG3881 C5744 2007eb)

Geography of Finance Corporate Governance in the Global Marketplace, The
(HG3881 C5744 2007eb)

Global Business Citizenship: A Transformative Framework for Ethics and Sustainable Capitalism
(HD62.4 G535 2006eb)

Handbook on International Corporate Governance: Country Analysis
(HD2741 H36 2011eb)

Harvard Business Review on Corporate Governance
(HD2741 H289 2000eb)

History of Corporate Governance Around the World: Family Business Groups to Professional Managers
(HD2741 H568 2005eb)

Institutional Approach to Global Corporate Governance: Business systems and beyond
(HD31 I57 2008eb)

Mastering Global Corporate Governance
(HD2741 M33 2004eb)

New Corporate Governance: Successful Board Management Tools
(HD2741 H54 2008eb)

Ownership and Governance of Enterprises: Recent Innovative Developments
(HD2741 O87 2003eb)

Owning Up: The 14 questions every board member needs to ask
(HD2745 C442 2009eb)

Recurrent Crisis in Corporate Governance
(HD2741 M196 2003eb)

Sarbanes-Oxley Internal Controls: Effective auditing with AS5, CobiT and ITIL
(KF1446 M64 2008)

Stakeholder Relationship Management: A maturity model for organizational implementation
(HD2741 B68 2009eb)

Stock Options and the New Rules of Corporate Accountability: Measuring, managing, and Rewarding Executive Performance
(HD4965.5 U6 D45 2004eb)

Stock Options and the New Rules of Corporate Accountability:L Measuring, managing, and rewarding executive performance
(HD4965.5 U6 D45 2004eb)

The Globalization of Corporate Governance
(K1327 D54 2009eb)

Thin on Top: Why Corporate Governance Matters and How to Measure and Improve Board Performance
(HD2741 G37 2003eb)

Under Control: Governance across the enterprise
(HD2741 U53 2010)

Under Control: Governance Across the Enterprise
(HD2741 U53 2010)

What is Corporate Governance
(HD2741 W48 2005eb)

What is Corporate Governance?
(HD2741 W48 2005eb)

Print Books
(Use the Check Status link to check the Availability and Location of these books.)
(Use the TOC link to see the Table of Contents of the book.)

• A Handbook of Corporate Governance and Social Responsibility
(HD2741 H357 2010) Check Status

• Behaviour and Rationality in Corporate Governance
(HD2741 M247 2008) Check Status

• Boards, Governance and Value Creation: The Human Side of Corporate Governance
(HD2745 H87 2007) Check Status

• CEO's Boss: Tough Love in the Boardroom
(HD38.2 K58 2010) Check Status

• Corporate Governance
(HD2745 M66 2008) Check Status / TOC

• Corporate Governance and International Business: Strategy, performance and institutional change
(HD2741 C77492 2008) Check Status

• Corporate Governance and Sustainability: Challenges for Theory and Practice
(HD2741 C77494 2007) Check Status / TOC

• Corporate Governance Around the World
(HD2741 C77496 2008) Check Status

• Corporate Governance Best Practices: Strategies for Public, Private, and Not-For-Profit Organizations
(HD2741 L5323 2006) Check Status / TOC

• Corporate Governance Post-Sarbanes-Oxley: regulations, Requirements, and Integrated Processes
(HD2785 T83 2007) Check Status / TOC

• Corporate Management, Governance, and Ethics Best Practices
(HD31 V3162 2008) Check Status / TOC

• Emerging Governance Practices in Enterprise Risk Management
(HD61 T67 2007) Check Status

• Essentials of Corporate Governance
(HD2741 A646 2008) Check Status / TOC

• Governance and Auditing
(HD2741 G6858 2005) Check Status

• Governance and the Market for Corporate Control
(HD2741 T43 2007) Check Status

• Governance, Risk, and Compliance Handbook: Technology, finance, environmental, and international guidance and best practices
(HD2741 G695 2008) Check Status / TOC

• Insider's View on Corporate Governance, The: The Role of the company secretary
(HD2745.5 E75 2008) Check Status

• International Corporate Governance After Sarbanes-Oxley
(HD2741 I589 2006) Check Status / TOC

• International Corporate Governance: A comparative approach
(HD2741 C57 2007) Check Status / TOC

• Introduction to Corporate Governance, An: Mechanisms and systems
(HD2741 T46 2008) Check Status

• New Corporate Governance in Theory and Practice, The
(KF1422 B35 2008) Check Status

• Sarbanes-Oxley and the Board of Directors: Techniques and Best Practices for Corporate Governance
(HD2745 G74 2005) Check Status / TOC

LibCat Book Searches
Use these links to find more books on the subject in the Texas A&M Library Catalog

Corporate governance

Corporate governance

Business Librarian

Profile Image
Jared Hoppenfeld
Logo - FacebookLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
West Campus Library
Texas A&M University
5001 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-5001
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip