This is the "Getting Started" page of the "PHIL 381 - Ethical Theory" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PHIL 381 - Ethical Theory   Tags: philosophy; ethics  

Last Updated: Dec 8, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/content.php?pid=609351 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Chat With Us

Key Databases for Philosophy

In addition to scholarly articles, some of these databases provide access to book chapters, reviews, magazine articles, and other scholarly material.

  • Aristoteles Latinus Database (Brepols)
    COVERAGE: NICHE - ARISTOTLE
    The complete corpus of medieval translations of the works of Aristotle.
  • JSTOR
    COVERAGE: BROAD - HUMANITIES and SOCIAL SCIENCES
    Search or browse through collections of journals within the arts and sciences for full text articles. Includes a dedicated collection of philosophy journals. This is a retrospective database which means that the content for latest 5 years or so for each journal are not available.
  • L'Annee Philologique  Icon
    COVERAGE: NICHE - CLASSICAL STUDIES
    The standard bibliographic tool for research in classical studies. Indexes scholarly work in fields related to the language, literature, history and culture of ancient Greece and Rome.
  • Oxford Handbooks. Philosophy
    COVERAGE: BROAD
    This database contains 45 Oxford philosophy handbooks. To search the philosophy handbooks (we do not have access tot the other subject categories), either click "Browse by Subject" or "Search within my subject."
  • Philosopher's Index  Icon
    COVERAGE: NICHE - PHILOSOPHY
    Search this database for scholarly articles and books drawn from all areas of philosophy.
  • Philosophy Compass
    COVERAGE: NICHE - PHILOSOPHY
    Search this journal of peer-reviewed survey articles from across the discipline of philosophy.
  • PhilPapers
    COVERAGE: NICHE - PHILOSOPHY
    Free directory of online philosophical articles and books by academic philosophers. Monitors journals in many areas of philosophy, as well as archives and personal pages. Some features require you to sign-up to create a personal account (free).
  • Project Muse
    COVERAGE: BROAD - HUMANITIES and SOCIAL SCIENCES
    Search or browse through collections of journals within the arts and sciences for full text articles. Includes a dedicated collection of philosophy journals.
  • Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy  Icon
    COVERAGE: NICHE - PHILOSOPHY
    Search this encyclopedia for refereed essays on all aspects of philosophy.
 

Catalog Search (LibCat)

Enter Search Terms:

Choose a Search Type:


  Help


LibCat (Main Library Catalog)

General Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Companions, and Guidebooks

Humanities & Social Sciences Librarian

Profile Image
Stephen Bales
Contact Info
111R Sterling C. Evans Library
(979) 845-1036
sbales@library.tamu.edu
Send Email

More Philosophy Guides

 

Featured Resource

Cover Art
Being Animal - Anna Peterson
Call Number: HV4708 .P478 2013
ISBN: 9780231162265
Publication Date: 2013-05-21
Peterson explores the tensions between humans and animals, nature and culture, animals and nature, and domesticity and wildness.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip