This is the "Home" page of the "WorldShare Analytics Collection Evaluation" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

WorldShare Analytics Collection Evaluation  

Last Updated: Dec 8, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/content.php?pid=531982 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Collection Evaluation Login

Access:

https://tamulibraries.share.worldcat.org/wms

Login credentials are available on Lstor at: CDOAS\Selectors Manual\WorldShare Analytics Collection Evaluation\Selector Login

Select the My Library tab.

 

Getting Started with Collection Evaluation

Click the link below to view a video that will help you get started using WorldShare Analytics Collection Evaluation. (5:37)

http://www.oclc.org/content/dam/training/worldshare-analytics-collection-evaluation/mp4/getting-started.mp4


 

What Is WorldShare Analytics Collection Evaluation?

WorldShare Analytics Collection Evaluation is a web-based service that assists librarians in selecting, weeding, and benchmarking collections.

Collection Evaluation provides quick acces to information about local library collections, including comparisons to other individual, peer group and benchmark library groups.

Data is updated weekly.

 

Five Reasons Why You Should Use Collection Evaluation

   1.    Analyze collection strengths and weaknesses

   2.    Compare collections in your subject areas to collections held by peer institutions

   3.   Compare collections against predefined groups (i.e. Top 20 ARL Libraries)

   4.   Compare collections to authoritative lists (i.e., Library Journal, Books for College Libraries, Outstanding Academic Titles, Booklist, etc.)

   5.    Create  deselection candidate lists

 

Need Help?

Please contact Simona Tabacaru for immediate assistance.

 

Provide Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip