Chat With Us
Find Us Online
Suggest links to add to this page
The resources listed herein are merely starting points. The library can provide many more resources specific to a particular topic. Some of the sources below are library databases accessible from the Libraries’ homepage at http://library.tamu.edu. Please feel free to contact Rebecca Hankins at firstname.lastname@example.org or Tuesday evenings 6-10 pm via Virtual Reference.
LibCat, the TAMU Libraries' online catalog includes the materials (books, journals, videos, documents and other materials) that the Libraries hold.
WorldCat is a consortial online catalog system that includes the holdings for over 14,000 research libraries in the world, mainly North America.
Center for Research Libraries (CRL) is a consortium of North American universities, colleges, and independent research libraries. The consortium acquires and preserves newspapers, journals, documents, archives, and other traditional and digital resources for research and teaching and makes them available to member institutions through interlibrary loan and electronic delivery.
If we do not own what you need, you can request specific materials (books, journal articles, book chapters, etc.) by using the Get it for me link from the Libraries' web page, through WorldCat or various databases. In addition, if the book you want is at another campus library, Get it for me can deliver it to your preferred library on request.
Expectations of equality : a history of Black westerners
Getting Articles Delivered . . .
You can set up a Get It For Me (Document Delivery Service) account to ask the
- Scan up to 50 pages for items not already available electronically
- Request to borrow materials owned by other universities or research centers
- Get items delivered to Evans from other campus libraries
* The Libraries may send print materials through campus mail to faculty only.
The library provides support for organizing and citing information in order to make writing papers and doing projects a little easier.
There is an introduction to Citing Sources and other basic information that faculty and students may need (like when to cite and when not to). In addition, there are a number of brief guides to citing in various styles including:
Bibliographic software can also help organize your sources and create a database for ongoing projects. These programs will also put sources into a specific format, one of those above or one created by the user. The Libraries provide assistance with a couple of these programs: