This is the "Other FAQ's" page of the "Depositing Your Work in the Faculty Publications Collection,
Texas A&M Digital Repository" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Depositing Your Work in the Faculty Publications Collection,
Texas A&M Digital Repository  

This guide takes you through the process of submitting an article, pre-print or other scholarly work to the Faculty Publications Collection within the Texas A&M Digital Repository.
Last Updated: Jan 15, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/faculty_publications Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Other FAQ's Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Submission Questions

What kinds of materials can I put into the Texas A&M Digital Repository?

The Repository accepts research and scholarly works that reflect the intellectual and service environment of Texas A&M University. Examples include journal article preprints, post-prints, previously published material such as book chapters or articles (if allowed by the publisher), working papers, technical reports, presentations, data sets and other scholarship not typically submitted for peer-reviewed publication.

Can I upload video and audio files into the Digital Repository?

The Repository will accept audio and video files. There are no format restrictions. However, we do not offer streaming of video and audio; these files will be available to Repository users for file download only.

Is there a limit on the number of items I may submit?

There is no limit on the number of items you may submit to a collection.

Does anyone in the Texas A&M Libraries perform quality control on my submission?

Materials submitted to the Faculty publication collection in the Digital Collection are unmediated, meaning no one at the Libraries checks for accuracy, completeness, or typographical errors in either the work or the metadata description accompanying the item.

Is there a way to submit multiple items at once?

Batch loading is possible for a very large number of items. For further information, contact the Libraries' Office of Digital Services & Scholarly Communication at digital@library.tamu.edu.

Can I use the Digital Repository to publish an electronic journal?

You may use the Repository to archive an electronic journal and make it available online; however, the Repository is not an electronic journal publishing system and has no workflows for peer review. The Texas Digital Library (TDL) provides journal publishing services with a peer review workflow for researchers who want to start new journal or migrate an existing peer-reviewed journal to a new online system. Please visit the TDL journals site  for more information on this service.

Can someone submit materials on my behalf?

You may designate a person or group to submit to the Repository on your behalf. This is known as proxy- or mediated-submission.  The proxy submitter must also have a Texas A&M NetID and password and be authorized to submit into the same collection as you are. Contact the Office of Digital Services & Scholarly Communication to learn more.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip