This is the "Online Resources" page of the "Endnote Training for Physics and Astronomy Graduates" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Endnote Training for Physics and Astronomy Graduates  

Last Updated: May 31, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/content.php?pid=325810 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Online Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

E-resources

Suggested Article Databases  

Compendex (Ei Village 2) 


INSPEC

Indexing of the world literature of physics, electronics, electrical & control engineering, information technology and computer & control systems. Indexes over 4,000 journals, conferences, reports, dissertations, and books. Combined searching with Compendex available on the Ei Engineering Village site.

Astronomy Abstracts Service from NASA ADS - This part of the NASA Astrophysics Data System provides a powerful search engine for the literature of astronomy and astrophysics.  It indexes articles, conference proceedings, several Observatory reports, newsletters, many NASA reports, and PhD theses.

ScienceDirect

Indexing and full text of major journals in the life, physical, and social sciences, technology, and engineering; full text of online reference books and >2000 Elsevier-published journals.


Web of Science

Includes the Science Citation Index, which covers the most important science and engineering journals. Search by author, subject, or look for all the papers which have cited another paper.


Scopus

Bibliographic database of research literature and web sources, which includes 21 million patents, covers all disciplines, and provides information on times cited and references.

Tips: for databases without direct full text downloading options, use the Find Text@TAMU link for text retrieval options.

Suggested E-book Databases 

CRC EngNetBase


Knovel

Full-text of approximately 1800 electronic reference books on biochemistry and biotechnology, chemistry and chemical engineering, electrical engineering, food science, materials science, mechanical engineering, safety engineering and more.


Springer E-Books

Fully-searchable and browsable electronic book collection of over 9000 scholarly titles in computing, mathematics, science, technology, and medicine

Science Librarian

Profile Image
Gary(Gang) Wan
Contact Info
Evans 1.111Q
(979)845-8530
gwan@tamu.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip