RefWorks Login
Find Articles
- Trial databases
Rehabilitation Reference Center (Ebsco) is now available on a trial basis until Dec 18, 2012. It covers evidence based point of care reference tools for physical therapy, occupational therapy, and other rehabilitation professionals. Under Advanced Search you can search CINAHL Plus with Full Text, SPORTDiscus with Full Text, MEDLINE with Full Text, Health News, & Rehabilitation Reference Center resources. If you want the library to subscribe to the resource and/or have other feedback, please fill out this quick form.
- Clinical Health
- Evidence Based/ Systematic reviews
- Cochrane database: systematic reviews
- Allied Health Evidence, includes all four of the following databases:
- OT Seeker: occupational therapy
- PEDro: Physiotherapy Evidence Database
- PsycBITE: Psychological database for brain impairment treatment efficacy
- speechBITE: Best Interventions and Treatment Efficacy for Speech Pathology
- Dynamed: graded evidence on clinical topics
- Essential Evidence Plus: graded evidence
- Health Evidence: health promotion systematic reviews (with grading of evidence)
- National Guidelines Clearinghouse: guidelines on variety of health related topics
- TRIP Database: Turning Research into Practice
- Physical Activity & Sports
- AltHealthWatch (Ebsco): alternative medicine
- Physical Education Index (Proquest): all areas of physical education
- SportDISCUS (Ebsco): all areas of sport
- AltHealthWatch (Ebsco): alternative medicine
- Social Sciences
- ERIC: largest education databases, 2 interfaces Ebsco Proquest
- PsycINFO (Proquest): mental health, sport psychology
- Sociological Abstracts (Proquest): sociology of health & sport
- Citation Tracking databases
- Scopus: starting in 1995, tracks cited/cited articles, highest
- Web of Science: citing/cited articles, some as far back as 1899
- Theses/Dissertations
- TAMU Theses/Dissertations:2005-present
- Proquest Theses/Dissertations: full text T/D for U. S. universities
- Journals
- American Journal of Sports Medicine
- Athletic Training and Sports Health Care
- Athletic Training Education Journal
- British Journal of Sports Medicine
- Clinics in Sports Medicine
- International Journal of Athletic Therapy and Training
- International Journal of Sports Medicine
- Journal of Athletic Training
- Journal of Sports Medicine and Physical Fitness
- Journal of Strength and Conditioning Research
- Research in Sports Medicine
- Strength and Conditioning Journal
- see more here
Non Article Resources
- AnatomyTV: anatomy teaching/studying tool includes sports injuries, exercise, & more
- ACE Exercise Library: database of exercises from American Council of Exercise
- MedlinePlus: consumer health resource
- Sport Practice Drills: free list of sports drills
- StatRef: full text medical, nursing, and pharmaceutical textbooks
Organizations
- National
- National Athletic Trainers' Association
- National Athletic Trainers Association Board of Certification
- Commission on Accreditation of Athletic Training Education
- State
- Advisory Board of Athletic Trainers (from Texas Department of State Health Services) Includes copy of latest licensure rules
Texas A&M University links
- Human Subjects in Research (from Research Compliance & Biosafety)
Assistant Professor, Systematic Reviews & Research Coordinator |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Chat With Us
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Regular Chat Hours
| Mon - Thu | 10 am - 10 pm |
| Fri | 10 am - 6 pm |
| Sat | 2 pm - 6 pm |
| Sun | 2 pm - 10 pm |


Loading...
