Research Services for Faculty
- Departmental Library RepresentativesDo you know who your departmental library representative is? Consult this list to find out.
- Find Your Subject Librarian
We have librarians assigned as liaisons to each department on campus. Your subject librarian can assist you with your research and course needs, while offering access to a wide array of services. New to the university? Contact your librarian for a personal orientation to our facilities, services, and resources. Use our Request an Appointment link in the Make a Request Box on the left side of the screen. - Subject GuidesGuides created by our subject librarians provide links to the best library databases and journals, as well as key reference sources, websites, and web applications for specific topic areas. Are we missing a subject of interest to you? Do you have an interest in a special topic? Contact your subject librarian and suggest a research guide on the topic of your choice!
- Subject Librarian ServicesThis page provides more information about all the ways in which your subject librarian can assist you.
Comments (0)
Collection Services for Faculty
- Get it for me (Document Delivery/ILL)
Want us to pull and deliver TAMU library books to your office? Prefer to receive a chapter or article we have in print as a PDF? Need something from interlibrary loan? Sign up for Get It For Me to start accessing these great services. You can request books, articles, theses/dissertations and more, all for free, from Texas A&M University Libraries and other libraries in the world. - My Library Record -LibCat CatalogMost circulating materials can be renewed online within the Libraries' Catalogs. Use this link to login to your library record in LibCat to renew your items, view what you currently have checked out, and more.
- My Library Record -MSL Catalog (Chiron)Most circulating materials can be renewed online within the Libraries' Catalogs. Use this link to login to your library record in Chiron, the Medical Sciences Library catalog, to renew your items, view what you currently have checked out, and more.
- Suggest a PurchaseAre we missing something in the collection? Suggest book, journal, database, and media purchases using this online form (login with your NetID). All requests will be evaluated based on the Libraries' collection development policies and availability of funds. Priority will be given to requests that support research and teaching programs of the university. Requests will be processed through normal library ordering procedures.
Course Support for Faculty
- Add a Library Session to your Syllabus (Tours, Classes, and Orientations)We provide general and course-specific instruction for individuals and groups that can be customized to meet your research and teaching needs. Students who attend our sessions often remark, "I wish I had taken this class in my first year!". Help us, help them by setting up an appointment for your class today. Use our Request an Instruction Session link in the Make a Request Box on the left side of this screen.
- Class Guides for TAMU Courses
Teaching a course this semester? Let us create a class guide to enhance your curriculum. Our guides provide links into key library resources and services to help your students find the best scholarly resources available to complete their research assignments. Use our Request a Class Guide link in the Make a Request Box below. - Course Reserves (All Libraries)Provides contact and general information about course reserves at each library, as well as how to place items on reserve for your classes.
- Media and Reserves (Evans Library)Provides information about course reserves and media resources and services available at Evans Library & Annex: Place items on reserve, browse films in the Libraries' collection, reserve an Annex showing room for your class, learn about the media equipment available for check-out, and much more.
Additional Research Guides for Faculty
Head of Public and Learning Services |
Chat With Us
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Regular Chat Hours
| Mon - Thu | 10 am - 10 pm |
| Fri | 10 am - 6 pm |
| Sat | 2 pm - 6 pm |
| Sun | 2 pm - 10 pm |




Loading...
