This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Visualization" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Visualization   Tags: subjectguide  

Visualization subject guide.
Last Updated: Jul 19, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/viz Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

Howdy! The resources on this guide will assist you in locating articles, videos, and books involving visual media.

 

Find Us Online

Facebook Twitter Icon YouTube Icon Flikr Icon

 

Catalog Search (LibCat)

Enter Search Terms:

Choose a Search Type:


LibCat (Main Library Catalog)

 

Finding Articles: Primary Databases

  • IEEE Electronic Library (IEL)  IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards
  • ACM Digital Library  Full-text of every article published by the Association for Computing Machinery
  • Compendex (Ei Village 2)  Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering abstract database that indexes journals & magazine articles, conference papers, and technical reports
  • ScienceDirect (Elsevier)  Indexing and full-text of major journals in the life, physical and social sciences, technology, and engineering; full-text of online reference books and over 200 Elsevier journals.
  • Scopus  Bibliographic database of research literature and web sources; includes 21 million patents, covers all disciplines and provides information on times cited and references
  • Web of Knowledge  Access to the Science Citation Expaned, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Journal Citation Reports
  • Google Scholar  For access to full-text journal articles and other content licensed by TAMU Libraries

Pauline Melgoza

Science & Engineering Librarian
Contact Info
111B Evans Library
(979) 458-2197
p-melgoza@tamu.edu
Send Email
 

Chat With Us

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Regular Chat Hours

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip