This is the "Online Resources" page of the "Community Users and Former Students" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Community Users and Former Students   Tags: resourceguide  

Last Updated: Jan 13, 2017 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/CommunityUsersFormerStudents Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Online Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Bryan + College Station Public Library System

  • Databases
    With a valid library card from the Bryan + College Station Library System, you may access many online databases from your home or office.
  • Homepage
  • Catalog
    Includes electronic books

Guides by Category

We have thousands of online resources. Use our guides to help you select those that will be most helpful for your research.

 

Online Resources - from on Campus

Within the TAMU library buildings you will have access to most library online resources. Present a photo i.d. at one of the main service desks, generally near the library entrance, and we will assign you a temporary user name and password. You may request temporary credentials to last for one day or 30 days.

We are sometimes asked by former students, "May I still use or pay for TAMU interlibrary-loan services to acquire scanned articles?" or by former visitors, "May I pay out-of-pocket costs for electronic resources?"

The answer is no because our license agreements with publishers do not allow us to provide these services. Check with your home library - public, university, or corporate - about the availability of electronic resources and interlibrary loan.

Google Scholar
Use the link on the Libraries homepage (or the link on this page) to search Google Scholar in one of the campus libraries. Your search results will include links to the full text of material licensed by the Libraries.

To improve the precision of your Google Scholar search results, go to Advanced Search (by clicking the down arrow in the Google Scholar search box) and use the available tools to narrow the focus of your search. 

 

Online Resources - from off Campus

Search LibCat (general catalog) to view records of the holdings of Evans Library, the Annex, the West Campus Library, and the Policy Sciences and Economics Library in all formats, including print, DVD, and microfilm.

Search the MSL Catalog (ag, vet, med)  to view the holdings of the Medical Sciences Library.

See the Texas A&M Digital Repository, which collects, preserves, and distributes the scholarly output of the university, including scholarly articles and books, electronic theses and dissertations, conference proceedings, technical reports, and digitized library collections. Use the search box at the top of the page, or browse, using the tools in the left navigation.

Use the Cushing Library Search (see box in upper right corner of page), a digital database that includes finding aids to records, manuscripts, and more in the archival collections of the Cushing Library.

Search Google Scholar to find articles, books, papers, and reports from scholary sources. In some cases links in the search results will lead you to publishers who will sell you copies of articles directly.

See also the tabs above for Websites, General and Websites by Subject.

 

Ask Us Team

Profile Image
Chance Medlin
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip