We have trial access to a few databases for varying times this semester. Please take a look at these resources, feel free to use for your classes and research, and let us know what you think at the link below. Your input is helpful as we determine any new resources to add to our collection.
Provides insight into key drivers industries face such as exchange rates, commodity prices, interest rates, weather conditions, consumer attitudes, and demographics. These can be viewed from a list of profiles but are also embedded within the IBISWorld Industry Reports.
Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this additional module within IBISWorld through December 31, 2016.
Provides comprehensive business information from leading market research publishers on a broad range of markets, industries, and companies worldwide. Reports include competitive analysis, market trends, demographics, product innovations, buyer behavior, and market share.
Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this database through October 31, 2016.
Books, articles, chapters, case studies, and more on in the areas of Economic Justice, Advances in Leadership and Management, Organizational Change and Innovation, and Professional and Personal Development.
Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this database through November 15, 2016.
A collection of Industry Market Research Reports organized by NAICS/Industry Codes. These codes are used to group types of businesses so you can find other like businesses using these codes. It is possible to search theses code.The reports are useful for understanding the current and expected trends within an industry. Each report provides detailed analysis on major industry players, industry performance, and future outlook.
Full-text company and industry financial reports produced by 700 of the leading international investment banks, brokerage firms and trade associations. Covering more than 11,000 companies and over 50 industries, Investext reports contain information such as industry trends, market share, and emerging technologies. Coverage is current for the last 5 years and updated monthly.
Statista is a database that contains international statistics, facts, and market data taken from free and proprietary sources. One can search or browse 10,000 studies and reports from 20 main categories and all statistics are downloadable into JPG, Excel, and PowerPoint formats.