more than 102,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline, such as: Journal of Human Resources, Personnel Psychology, and Work & Occupations. EBSCO has digitized the full archive of this index, bringing coverage back to 1975.
Literature on the disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Access to journal articles, book reviews drawn from over 1,700 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Records added after 1974 contain in-depth and non-evaluative abstracts of journal articles.
covers social sciences including psychology, sociology, education, community health, policy sciences, minority studies, economics, social work, criminology, environmental studies, and more. Full text from 1994-present, Indexing from 1983-present.
Full text of 36 peer-reviewed journals by up to 90 years of backfiles, covering adult and continuing education, administration, policy, elementary & primary education, high school and secondary education, higher education, international education and more
Peer-reviewed journals, trade publications and conference proceedings in management, MIS, marketing, economics, finance including the Harvard Business Review and MIT's Sloan Management Review. The "Company Profiles" section provides access to Datamonitor reports on thousands of companies worldwide, many with SWOT analyses. In addition, one can find Country Reports and Industry Profiles. Also contains author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database.
Includes full text of 40 journals by SAGE covering Organizational Behavior, Organizational Development, Strategic Management, Organizational Theory, Industrial Psychology, Human Resource Management, Business Ethics, Corporate Social Responsibility, Environmental Management, Leadership, Group Processes & more.
Collection of over 60 full-text, peer-reviewed journals published by APA and others. Coverage begins with volume 1 for all journals, oldest starting in 1894. New issues are loaded about 2 weeks after print copies are mailed to subscribers. All journals are searchable through PsycINFO with links to full text.
Collection of over 1500 full-text scholarly books -- many published by APA -- including some "classic" and out-of-print books with importance to the history of psychology. Newer books are added during the year following publication (copyright) date. Also includes entries from the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology. All books/chapters are searchable through PsycINFO with links to full text.
The Department of Labor (DOL) administers and enforces more than 180 federal laws. These mandates and the regulations that implement them cover many workplace activities for about 10 million employers and 125 million workers.
An interactive application for exploring and searching occupations covering hundreds of standardized and occupation-specific descriptors. Also provides the basis for our Career Exploration Tools, a set of valuable assessment instruments for workers and students looking to find or change careers. Continually updated by surveying a broad range of workers from each occupation.
The Employment Cost Index (ECI) report provides information on changes in wages, salaries, and benefit costs that affect workers and employers. The ECI provides statistics for all workers, along with separately published statistics for private industry, and State and local government workers.
Directory of public and private sector personnel contacts at 40,000 leading U.S. government, business, professional, and nonprofit organizations. Browse or search for congressional, federal, state, municipal, judicial, corporate, financial, news media, associations, law firms, government affairs, foreign representatives, nonprofit sector contacts.