This is the "Finding Scholarly Articles" page of the "COMM 330 - Technology and Human Communication" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

COMM 330 - Technology and Human Communication   Tags: classguide  

Last Updated: Nov 14, 2016 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/comm330 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Finding Scholarly Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Chat With Us

 

Databases: General Starting Places

  • Academic Search Complete: Comprehensive, multidisciplinary, full-text database.
  • Business Source Complete: Comprehensive full-text business database indexing over 1200 business related journals.In addition scholarly articles, BSC contains case studies, industry reports, market research reports, and company profiles.
  • Communication Source : This database combines two EBSCO databases, Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts, to provide access to over 500 core journals in all areas of communication and journalism.
  • SCOPUS : covers science, social sciences, and humanities. Great for pearlgrowing
 

Databases: Law and Policy

  • Lexis Nexis Academic: A full-text resource including newspapers as well as popular, trade and some scholarly publications in all areas from about 20 years to the present. LexisNexis Congressional, Statistical, and Government Periodicals are also databases offered by LexisNexis, providing access to congressional publications and statistical data.
  • Campus Research (Westlaw): Contains thousands of news sources, legal journals, and provides access to federal and state case law.
 

Databases: Telecommunications and Global Media

  • ABI/Inform: Business database that will be helpful for Industry and Telecommunications information.

 

Humanities & Social Sciences Librarian

Profile Image
Stephen Bales
Contact Info
111R Sterling C. Evans Library
(979) 845-1036
sbales@library.tamu.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip