This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library resources for business management research
Last Updated: Nov 11, 2015 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/management Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find Us Online

Facebook Twitter Icon YouTube Icon Flikr Icon

 

Follow Us on Twitter! @WCL_TAMU

Other Business Guides

 

Welcome to the Management Guide!

This guide is here to help you discover the appropriate business resources that will help you find what you need for your management (and other) research. Note that resources are listed in order of usefulness.

Remember our Business Database Guide is a great starting point for your business research: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/Business-Database-List

 

Database Trial: Zephyr

Zephyr is a database that contains information on mergers & acquisitions, initial public offerings, private equity, and venture capital deals and rumors. Updated daily, Zephyr has international data on over 1.2 million deals and rumors. Texas A&M University Libraries currently subscribes to Orbis, a worldwide company database and this trial will allow access to the "M&A deals" tab within Orbis, which is where the Zephyr data exists.

Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this database through December 15, 2015.

Please click here to access Zephyr.  You will actually be entering the Orbis database.  To access Zephyr M&A data, click on the "M&A deals" tab.

To provide feedback, please click here.

Key Resources

 

Intro to the WCL Homepage

Library Instruction Feedback

Please help me assess how I'm doing so I may improve my classes.  Go to the following website before leaving class to fill out a quick online feedback form.  You can access from your computers, cell phones, or tablets.  Please click on the appropriate link for the class you attended.  Thanks for your help!

Business Librarian

Profile Image
Jared Hoppenfeld
Logo - FacebookLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
West Campus Library
Texas A&M University
5001 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-5001
Send Email
 

Chat With Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip