Chat With Us
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Regular Chat Hours
| Mon - Thu |
10:00 am - 10:00 pm |
| Fri |
10:00 am - 6:00 pm |
| Sat | 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm |
| Sun | 2:00 pm - 10:00 pm |
Comments (0)
Catalog Search (LibCat)
Communication at A&M
Welcome!
Welcome to the Communications & Journalism Subject Guide. Use the tabs above to navigate the guide. Specialized sources of information are found under the "More..." tab. Please do not hesitate to email Stephen Bales at sbales@lib-gw.tamu.edu if you have questions or need help locating information
Database Quicklinks
- Academic Search Complete : All purpose article database containing both scholarly and popular material.
- Communication Abstracts : Provides abstracts for articles, reports, and books in communication related disciplines.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
- Communication Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
- JSTOR : Archive of historically important academic journals in science, social science, and humanities. Many articles are full-text.
- Social Sciences Citation Index : Covers all areas of social science.
- Sociological Abstracts : Contains abstracts from sociology and related disciplines.
Selected Print Reference Sources
- ABC-CLIO Companion to the Media in America : Provides essays on American media and biographical sketches.
- Dictionary of Media and Communication Studies : Provides concise entries on media and comm studies topics. Includes a topics guide summarizing areas of research.
- Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications : 219 articles focusing on world media. Each article contains a glossary and bibliography.
- International Encyclopedia of Communications : 569 signed articles covering the gamut of communications disciplines. Includes over 1000 illustrations.
- Law of Mass Communications : A standard text covering the history and major issues in mass communication law, including libel, freedom of speech, and obscenity.
- More specialized print reference sources
Communication Showcase
Humanities & Social Sciences Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Featured Comm Book
Burning Crosses and Activist Journalism: Hazel Brannon Smith and the Mississippi Civil Rights Movement - Whitt, Jan
Call Number: PN4874.S5618 W45 2010
ISBN: 0761849556
Examines the life of Pulitzer Prize winning journalist Hazel Brannon Smith.



Loading...
