This is the "Scholarly Articles" page of the "COMM 340 - Popular Culture and Communication" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

COMM 340 - Popular Culture and Communication   Tags: classguide  

Last Updated: Jul 29, 2015 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/comm340 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Scholarly Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Chat With Us

 

Popular Culture Databases

  • America: History and Life: A citation index that covers all aspects of (US) American and Canadian culture.
  • ARTSTOR: Image database that contains nearly one million images.
  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts : Covers popular culture issues surrounding language and semiotics.
  • PsychInfo: The premier database for interdisciplinary topics in psychology, will cover some areas of popular culture related to human interaction
  • Sociological Abstracts: The premier database for interdisciplinary topics in sociology.  You will find articles covering communication, sociology, anthropology, culture, and more.
 

General Starting Places

  • Academic Search Complete: One of the best general database covering all topics, interdisciplinary fields, and easy to search.  Includes the Journal of Popular Culture.
  • Wilson Omnifile: Another good general database covering all topics, and interdisciplinary fields.
  • Jstor: Covers major journals in humanities and social sciences.
 

Communication Specific Databases

  • Communication Source : This database combines two EBSCO databases, Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts, to provide access to over 500 core journals in all areas of communication and journalism..
  • Communication Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection: Covers multiple aspects of Communication including journalism, mass communication, and television/film studies.
 

Gender, Ethnicity, and Culture Databases

 

Religion and Culture Databases

Humanities & Social Sciences Librarian

Profile Image
Stephen Bales
Contact Info
111R Sterling C. Evans Library
(979) 845-1036
sbales@library.tamu.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip