This is the "Finding Scholarly Sources" page of the "COMM 308 - Research Methods in Communication" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

COMM 308 - Research Methods in Communication   Tags: classguide  

Last Updated: Jul 29, 2015 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/comm308 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Finding Scholarly Sources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases and Indexes for Finding Social Science Articles

  • Academic Search Complete : All purpose article database containing both scholarly and popular material.
  • ERIC : Government sponsored database of education oriented articles. Contains over one million abstracts.
  • JSTOR : Archive of historically important academic journals in science, social science, and humanities. Many articles are full-text.
  • PsychInfo : Psychology database. Great for interdisciplinary research.
  • Social Sciences Citation Index : Covers all areas of social science.
  • Sociological Abstracts : Contains abstracts from sociology and related disciplines.
 

Communication Databases and Indexes

  • Communication Source : This database combines two EBSCO databases, Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts, to provide access to over 500 core journals in all areas of communication and journalism.
  • Communication Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection  : Contains full-text articles for forty SAGE journals. Covers communication studies, cultural studies, mass media communication, journalism, and many more communication sub-disciplines.
  • Compile : An ongoing inventory of publications in post-secondary composition, rhetoric, ESL (English as a second language), and technical writing.

Humanities & Social Sciences Librarian

Profile Image
Stephen Bales
Contact Info
111R Sterling C. Evans Library
(979) 845-1036
sbales@library.tamu.edu
Send Email
 

Chat With Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip