This is the "Getting Started" page of the "CHEM 481 - Seminar" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

CHEM 481 - Seminar   Tags: classguide  

Last Updated: Jan 13, 2017 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/chem481 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

Howdy! This guide provides information about Web of Science and EndNote for your CHEM 481 class. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you have questions.

Web of Science

Web of Science is a multidisciplinary citation database that covers over 250 disciplines, including 7,100 science journals. Contains over 40 million citations and coverage is 1898-present. 

 

Links to Journals w/ Review Articles

Review Journals

Accounts of Chemical Research - The review you write will be modeled after review articles in this journal.

Chemical Reviews

Chemical Society Reviews

Other Journals used for your assignment

Nature

Nature Chemistry

Science

Writing Resources

The ACS Style Guide is the style manual for American Chemical Society publications, as well as many others.

 

EndNote X7 - Citation Management Software

EndNote X7 allows you to manage and build bibliographies. It also takes citations downloaded from databases and converts them into a consistent format that matches almost any bibliographic style you might need. The Cite While You Write feature allows you to effortlessly transfer citations from your EndNote library into a Word document. When you finish your paper, your reference list and bibliography will be done.

Students, faculty, and staff can obtain a free copy of EndNote X7 for personal use though Texas A&M Information Technology. Go to the following URL to order your copy: https://software.tamu.edu. Additional information about EndNote can be found on the Libraries' EndNote Subject Guide.

Here are the two URLs you need to edit/add under Edit -> Preferences so that EndNote citations link to the full-text and to attach pdfs automatically:

OpenURL Path: http://ezproxy.library.tamu.edu/login?url=http://linkresolver.tamu.edu:9003/tamu

Authenticate with  URL: http://ezproxy.library.tamu.edu/login


Click "Chem481 EndNote Fall 2013" link below for a larger view OR click here to download the PDF from Google Drive.

CHEM481 Library Session Evaluation

Science & Engineering Librarian

Profile Image
David E. Hubbard
Contact Info
111J Evans Library
(979)862-1902
hubbardd@library.tamu.edu
Send Email
 

Chemistry Office Hours

Please feel free to contact me at any time via email, phone or in-person. In addition to Evans Library Room 111J, I can also be found in Chemistry Building Room 117 on the following days/times during the Fall and Spring semesters:

Thursday 10:00 am - Noon
Friday 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

 

Chat With Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip