Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W
A
AAA LibGuide Resources
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
This guide is a resource to be use by librarians for developing web pages.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
This guide is a resource to be use by librarians for developing web pages.
ACCT 230 - Introduction to Accounting Business Plans Project
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
These sources provide ideas for businesses start-ups as well as examples and information on how to create a business plan:
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
These sources provide ideas for businesses start-ups as well as examples and information on how to create a business plan:
ACCT 621 - Corporate Tax
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
All definitions are taken from Federal Tax Research by William A. Raabe, Gerald E. Whittenburg, Debra L. Sanders, 7th ed., Mason, OH: Thomson/South-Western, 2006.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
All definitions are taken from Federal Tax Research by William A. Raabe, Gerald E. Whittenburg, Debra L. Sanders, 7th ed., Mason, OH: Thomson/South-Western, 2006.
AFST 489/ANTH 440/RELS 489--Studies in Globalization--Afro-Atlantic Religions
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
Agribusiness
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Welcome to the Texas A&M University Libraries' Agribusiness web site, a part of AgNIC (Agriculture Network Information Center), which is a distributed network that provides access to selected freely available agriculture-related information.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Welcome to the Texas A&M University Libraries' Agribusiness web site, a part of AgNIC (Agriculture Network Information Center), which is a distributed network that provides access to selected freely available agriculture-related information.
B
Becky Gates Children's Center
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
A guide for staff and student workers at the TAMU Becky Gates Children's Center
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
A guide for staff and student workers at the TAMU Becky Gates Children's Center
Biomedical Engineering
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Guide to biomedical engineering information resources
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Guide to biomedical engineering information resources
Board Review Resources for Medicine, Nursing and Pharmacy
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
USMLE, NCLEX-RN and NAPLEX
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
USMLE, NCLEX-RN and NAPLEX
C
Cameron ISD
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
This guide will help you find resources to help in your research.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
This guide will help you find resources to help in your research.
Childhood Studies
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
This guide was created to provide information on the interdisciplinary field of Childhood Studies.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
This guide was created to provide information on the interdisciplinary field of Childhood Studies.
COMM 480 - Religion and Media (Islam)
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Heidi Campbell's Religion and Media course with a focus on Islam
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Heidi Campbell's Religion and Media course with a focus on Islam
COSC 690 - Theory of Research in Construction Science
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
class guide for COSC 690
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
class guide for COSC 690
D
Depositing Your Work in the Faculty Publications Collection,
Texas A&M Digital Repository
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
This guide takes you through the process of submitting an article, pre-print or other scholarly work to the Faculty Publications Collection within the Texas A&M Digital Repository.
Texas A&M Digital Repository
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
This guide takes you through the process of submitting an article, pre-print or other scholarly work to the Faculty Publications Collection within the Texas A&M Digital Repository.
Distance Learners
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
This guide was created to assist Texas A&M University students that are distance or online learners, with navigating the library's resources and service.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
This guide was created to assist Texas A&M University students that are distance or online learners, with navigating the library's resources and service.
Duke TIP Students (Engineering Projects)
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2012
Library resources for Duke TIP students researching engineering projects.
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2012
Library resources for Duke TIP students researching engineering projects.
E
EBV Access From Home - 2011
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Directory of libraries and business resources available at those libraries in or near the hometowns of the Entrepreneurship Bootcamp for Veterans participants
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Directory of libraries and business resources available at those libraries in or near the hometowns of the Entrepreneurship Bootcamp for Veterans participants
EBV Access From Home - 2012
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Directory of libraries and business resources available at those libraries in or near the hometowns of the Entrepreneurship Bootcamp for Veterans participants
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Directory of libraries and business resources available at those libraries in or near the hometowns of the Entrepreneurship Bootcamp for Veterans participants
ELIC 300 - Dziubinski
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2013
This guide will help with your basic research needs.
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2013
This guide will help with your basic research needs.
EndNote
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Support for EndNote, a tool for collecting, accessing, organizing, and citing research citations.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Support for EndNote, a tool for collecting, accessing, organizing, and citing research citations.
Engineering Transfer Students Workshop
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
Overview of library resources and services for engineering students.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
Overview of library resources and services for engineering students.
ENGL 104:Snider
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
The purpose of this guide is to assist ENGL 104 students (Snider section) with navigating the library's resources and services, while conducting class research.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
The purpose of this guide is to assist ENGL 104 students (Snider section) with navigating the library's resources and services, while conducting class research.
ENGL 228 - Survey of American Literature Civil War to Present
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Class guide-Professor Larry Oliver
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Class guide-Professor Larry Oliver
ENGL 481 - American Writers of the Progressive Era
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2013
Professor Larry Oliver's Senior Seminar
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2013
Professor Larry Oliver's Senior Seminar
ENGL-Advanced Composition-Using Primary Resources
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2012
Writing about the history of oppression/marginalization/liberation at Texas A&M University
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2012
Writing about the history of oppression/marginalization/liberation at Texas A&M University
ENGL/AFST 204 Introduction to African American Literature
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Professor Mikko Tuhkanen
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Professor Mikko Tuhkanen
English Language Proficiency Resources for International Students
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Library resources and selected online resources to aid in the preparation for the English Language Proficiency Examination (ELPE).
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Library resources and selected online resources to aid in the preparation for the English Language Proficiency Examination (ELPE).
Environmental Studies
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Guide to finding literature and research resources for Environmental Studies
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Guide to finding literature and research resources for Environmental Studies
Equine Sciences
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2011
Welcome to the Texas A&M University Libraries' Equine Sciences web site, a part of AgNIC (Agriculture Network Information Center), which is a distributed network that provides access to selected freely available agriculture-related information.
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2011
Welcome to the Texas A&M University Libraries' Equine Sciences web site, a part of AgNIC (Agriculture Network Information Center), which is a distributed network that provides access to selected freely available agriculture-related information.
Executive EdD Program
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Welcome to the library online tutorial for the Executive EdD program through the College of Education and Human Development. These resources includes demonstrations of database searching.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Welcome to the library online tutorial for the Executive EdD program through the College of Education and Human Development. These resources includes demonstrations of database searching.
F
Faculty Currents: Higher Education News and Resources
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Keep up-to-date with the latest news and research in the field of higher education.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Keep up-to-date with the latest news and research in the field of higher education.
Faculty Currents: Teaching with Technology 2012
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2012
Presentation for Texas A&M University's Teaching with Technology Conference
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2012
Presentation for Texas A&M University's Teaching with Technology Conference
FINC 645 - International Finance
- Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
This class guide assist in obtaining historical exchange rate and macroeconomic data necessary to develop a regression model for forecasting currency movements.
- Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
This class guide assist in obtaining historical exchange rate and macroeconomic data necessary to develop a regression model for forecasting currency movements.
Finding Theses and Dissertations
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
How to locate theses and dissertations at Texas A&M University and beyond.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
How to locate theses and dissertations at Texas A&M University and beyond.
French
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
Collections and resources in French studies at TAMU Libraries, including special collections at Cushing Memorial Library & Archives.
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
Collections and resources in French studies at TAMU Libraries, including special collections at Cushing Memorial Library & Archives.
G
GEOL 101 / GEOL 104 / GEOL 106
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2011
Classguide for: GEOLOGY 101 Principles of Geology GEOLOGY 104 Physical Geology GEOLOGY 106 Historical Geology
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2011
Classguide for: GEOLOGY 101 Principles of Geology GEOLOGY 104 Physical Geology GEOLOGY 106 Historical Geology
Giddings High School - British Authors
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
A resource guide to help the Giddings Seniors with their British-Author research.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
A resource guide to help the Giddings Seniors with their British-Author research.
H
HIST 481 - Civil Rights, Cold War Politics and Decolonization
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This course explores the relationships between the mid-twentieth century civil rights struggles in the United Sates, the Cold War, and international decolonization and liberation movements.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This course explores the relationships between the mid-twentieth century civil rights struggles in the United Sates, the Cold War, and international decolonization and liberation movements.
HIST 481-906 - History of Race in Brazos County, Texas
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
History of Race in Brazos County, Texas
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
History of Race in Brazos County, Texas
Hosting an Open Journal System
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2012
This guide provides a starting point for setting up an open access journal or conference using the Public Knowledge Project's Open Journal System (OJS), hosted by Texas Digital Library.
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2012
This guide provides a starting point for setting up an open access journal or conference using the Public Knowledge Project's Open Journal System (OJS), hosted by Texas Digital Library.
Howdy! Welcome to the University Libraries!
- Last Updated Mar 17, 2013
Watch the University Libraries' new video - The Research Games - learn about the Libraries!
- Last Updated Mar 17, 2013
Watch the University Libraries' new video - The Research Games - learn about the Libraries!
I
IDIS 424 - Purchasing Applications in Distribution
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2011
Class guide for IDIS 424
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2011
Class guide for IDIS 424
IDIS 999 - Master of Industrial Distribution Residency Week
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
Class guide for IDIS Residency week
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
Class guide for IDIS Residency week
Images and Animations
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Resources for finding and using images and animations for noncommercial educational purposes
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Resources for finding and using images and animations for noncommercial educational purposes
Industrial and Systems Engineering
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Library resources for Industrial and Systems Engineering.
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Library resources for Industrial and Systems Engineering.
ISEN 416 - (spg-2012) Facilities Location, Layout, and Material Handling Systems
- Last Updated Mar 9, 2013
Library Class guide -- Writing Course
- Last Updated Mar 9, 2013
Library Class guide -- Writing Course
K
L
Library Services & Resources for Faculty
- Last Updated Sep 16, 2012
Provides links to key library services, resources, and search tools for faculty research and course support.
- Last Updated Sep 16, 2012
Provides links to key library services, resources, and search tools for faculty research and course support.
Los presidios y El Camino Real de los Tejas
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2011
Materials from Cushing's Mexican Colonial Collection and Maps and GIS Services regarding the camino, presidios, and cartography of colonial New Spain were contributed to the "El Camino Real de los Tejas: Past and Present" exhibition.
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2011
Materials from Cushing's Mexican Colonial Collection and Maps and GIS Services regarding the camino, presidios, and cartography of colonial New Spain were contributed to the "El Camino Real de los Tejas: Past and Present" exhibition.
Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation, Bridge to the Doctorate
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2011
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2011
M
Master of Science in Nursing Education
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Databases, journals, books and e-books for nursing education
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Databases, journals, books and e-books for nursing education
Mechanical Engineering
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Library resources for Mechanical Engineering research.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Library resources for Mechanical Engineering research.
MGMT 461 - Entrepreneurship and New Ventures
- Last Updated Mar 9, 2013
Class guide with suggested resources for students of MGMT 461
- Last Updated Mar 9, 2013
Class guide with suggested resources for students of MGMT 461
MGMT 466 - Strategic Management
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Class guide with suggested resources for students of MGMT 466
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Class guide with suggested resources for students of MGMT 466
MGMT 470 - Small Business Management and Growth
- Last Updated Mar 9, 2013
Class guide with suggested resources for students of MGMT 470
- Last Updated Mar 9, 2013
Class guide with suggested resources for students of MGMT 470
MGMT 637 - Foundations of Entrepreneurship
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Class guide with suggested resources for students of MGMT 637
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Class guide with suggested resources for students of MGMT 637
N
NUEN 406/410 - 406 Nuclear Eng Systems & Design / 410 The Design of Nuclear Reactors
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Class guide for nuen 406 & 610 sequence
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Class guide for nuen 406 & 610 sequence
O
P
PHEO 600 - Principles of Environmental and Occupational Health
- Last Updated Mar 9, 2013
Class Guide
- Last Updated Mar 9, 2013
Class Guide
PSAA 618 - Education Policy
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Guide to services and sources of materials for research on this topic.
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Guide to services and sources of materials for research on this topic.
PSYC/AFST-Psychology 289-501/Africana Social Sciences AFST 324-501
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Stereotypes, Prejudice, and Minority Experience
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Stereotypes, Prejudice, and Minority Experience
R
Race and Ethnic Studies
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
The Race and Ethnic Studies guide supports the research of faculty, staff and students that contribute to the critical understanding of the salience of race and ethnicity in human societies.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
The Race and Ethnic Studies guide supports the research of faculty, staff and students that contribute to the critical understanding of the salience of race and ethnicity in human societies.
RefWorks
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This page provides access and support for RefWorks, a tool for collecting, accessing, organizing, citing, and sharing research citations.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This page provides access and support for RefWorks, a tool for collecting, accessing, organizing, citing, and sharing research citations.
Research Data Management
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide covers principles of data management and data management planning, along with summaries of various agency requirements, links to example data management plans, and pointers to the best tools and resources around.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide covers principles of data management and data management planning, along with summaries of various agency requirements, links to example data management plans, and pointers to the best tools and resources around.
S
SOCI 607 - Comparative and Historical Methods
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
Graduate Sociology Course-Prof. Joseph Jewell
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
Graduate Sociology Course-Prof. Joseph Jewell
SOCI/WMST 489-900 - Science, Technology, Race and Gender
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Science, Technology, Race & Gender Resource Guide
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Science, Technology, Race & Gender Resource Guide
Statistics
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2012
Guide to information resources for the study of mathematical statistics and probability
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2012
Guide to information resources for the study of mathematical statistics and probability
STEM Resources for K-12 Teachers
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Free online links to science resources, lesson plans, games, and more for K-12 teachers
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Free online links to science resources, lesson plans, games, and more for K-12 teachers
STLC 102 - Career Research
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide will help aid students in the completion of career related research to complete their assignments.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide will help aid students in the completion of career related research to complete their assignments.
Study Abroad Programs: A Guide for Faculty and Advisors
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This guide provides support for faculty involved in study abroad programs.
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This guide provides support for faculty involved in study abroad programs.
T
TEFB 273 - Intro to Culture, Community, Society, and Schools
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Class guide for sections 501/502.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Class guide for sections 501/502.
Textbooks at the University Libraries
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Quick guide to help you find textbooks accessible through the Libraries.
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Quick guide to help you find textbooks accessible through the Libraries.
Troubleshooting Electronic Resources
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Checklist for troubleshooting electronic resources.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Checklist for troubleshooting electronic resources.
U
UGST 181 - Hip Hop History and Culture
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
This guide provides resources for research and information on HIP HOP for the First Year Seminar.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
This guide provides resources for research and information on HIP HOP for the First Year Seminar.
Undergraduate Student Resources
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2011
A getting-started guide for undergraduate students.
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2011
A getting-started guide for undergraduate students.
V
Visiting Scholars: Library Policy for Granting Access to Electronic Resources
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
W
Water Resources
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2012
This guide is designed to help students, faculty, and researchers locate information through the Texas A&M University Libraries in the area of Water Resources.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2012
This guide is designed to help students, faculty, and researchers locate information through the Texas A&M University Libraries in the area of Water Resources.
WFSC 410 - Principles of Fisheries Management
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
A class guide for the students in WFSC 410 -- Principles of Fisheries Management
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
A class guide for the students in WFSC 410 -- Principles of Fisheries Management
Where's Wikipedia?
- Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
Wikipedia is going offline for 24 hours - starting at 12:00 a.m. Eastern on January 18th. Don't panic - the Libraries will help you through the blackout!
- Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
Wikipedia is going offline for 24 hours - starting at 12:00 a.m. Eastern on January 18th. Don't panic - the Libraries will help you through the blackout!
Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
A subject guide for finding information and resources for the disciplines wildlife and fisheries sciences.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
A subject guide for finding information and resources for the disciplines wildlife and fisheries sciences.
WorldCat Collection Analysis
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
Use this Web-based service to analyze and compare collections in your subject areas based on holding information contained in the WorldCat database.
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
Use this Web-based service to analyze and compare collections in your subject areas based on holding information contained in the WorldCat database.
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Contact Info West Campus Library Texas A&M University 5001 TAMU College Station, TX 77843-5001 Send Email Subjects: Business |




