Guides - Browse By Librarian
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
ELIC Composition Classes
by Kathy Anders - Last Updated Nov 13, 2014
This guide will help with your basic research needs.
English Language Institute
by Kathy Anders - Last Updated Nov 7, 2014
English Language Proficiency Resources
by Kathy Anders - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Library resources and selected online resources to aid in the preparation for the English Language Proficiency Examination (ELPE).
Library Instruction
by Kathy Anders, Elizabeth German, Stephanie Graves - Last Updated Jan 12, 2016
Economics
by Wendi Arant-Kaspar - Last Updated Jan 5, 2016
INTA 603 - American Diplomacy
by Wendi Arant-Kaspar - Last Updated May 20, 2016
INTA 631 - U.S. Military Power
by Wendi Arant-Kaspar - Last Updated May 20, 2016
Nonprofit Management
by Wendi Arant-Kaspar - Last Updated Mar 28, 2016
Political Science
by Wendi Arant-Kaspar - Last Updated Jan 5, 2016
Public Service and Administration
by Wendi Arant-Kaspar - Last Updated May 19, 2016
Texas A&M University History
by Gregory Bailey, Chance Medlin - Last Updated Aug 4, 2015
Aggie History
ANTH 308 - Archaeology of Mesoamerica
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Jul 29, 2015
ANTH 415 - Anthropological Writing
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
ANTH 613 - Classical Seafaring
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
Anthropology
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Apr 20, 2016
Biographical Material
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Dec 5, 2014
COMM 203 - Public Speaking
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Mar 8, 2016
COMM 240 - Rhetorical Criticism
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Jul 29, 2015
COMM 243 - Argumentation and Debate
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Mar 10, 2016
COMM 415 - New Media and Civil Society
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Jul 29, 2015
COMM 420 - Gender and Communication
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Jul 29, 2015
COMM 450 - Media Campaigns
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Jun 6, 2016
COMM 458 - Global Media
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Jul 29, 2015
COMM 460 - Video Games
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Jul 29, 2015
COMM 480 - Religious Communication
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Jun 9, 2016
COMM 631 - Group Communication
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Jul 29, 2015
Communication & Journalism
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated May 11, 2016
FILM 481/AFST 489 - New African Cinemas
by Stephen Bales, Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Apr 27, 2015
Prof Carmela Garritano's Fall 2014 Course
Images and Animations
by Stephen Bales, AskUs Libraries - Last Updated Dec 7, 2014
Resources for finding and using images and animations for noncommercial educational purposes
Nautical Archaeology
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Feb 26, 2016
Newspapers
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
resource guide
PHIL 111 - Contemporary Moral Issues
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Dec 8, 2014
PHIL 251 - Intro to Philosophy
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Dec 8, 2014
PHIL 381 - Ethical Theory
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Dec 8, 2014
PHIL 410 - Classical Philosophy
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Dec 8, 2014
PHIL 415 - American Philosophy
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
PHIL 482 - Ethics and Engineering
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Feb 3, 2015
PHIL 495 - Philosophical Writing
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Dec 8, 2014
PHIL 630 - Aesthetics
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Dec 8, 2014
Philosophy
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Jun 1, 2016
RefWorks
by Stephen Bales, Sarah Bankston, Margaret Foster - Last Updated Aug 7, 2015
This page provides access and support for RefWorks, a tool for collecting, accessing, organizing, citing, and sharing research citations.
Religious Studies
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Jun 2, 2016
RELS 489 - Political Islam and Jihad
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Dec 7, 2014
Texas Archaeological Resources
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Aug 19, 2015
Trade Publications
by Stephen Bales - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
Resource/Format Guide
WGST/PHIL - Feminist Theory
by Stephen Bales, Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Dec 8, 2014
Dr. Claire Katz's WGST401W/PHIL489W
Agriculture & Life Sciences
by Sarah Bankston, Carolyn Jackson - Last Updated Jul 29, 2016
Contains information resources to help you with research and learning in Agriculture & Life Sciences disciplines.
Bioenvironmental Sciences
by Sarah Bankston - Last Updated Jul 29, 2016
ENTO 481 - Seminar
by Sarah Bankston - Last Updated Jul 29, 2016
ENTO 482 - Class Guide
by Sarah Bankston - Last Updated Jul 29, 2016
Includes course information for ENTO 482 - Career & Professional Development in Entomology.
Entomology
by Sarah Bankston - Last Updated Jul 29, 2016
FIVS 415/435 - Science and Law / Case Studies in Problem Solving
by Sarah Bankston, Laura Sare - Last Updated Jul 29, 2016
This guide includes links to information resources for students enrolled in FIVS 415 and FIVS 435.
FIVS 482 - Class Guide
by Sarah Bankston - Last Updated Jul 29, 2016
Includes course information for FIVS 842 - Occupational and Professional Development.
Forensic & Investigative Sciences
by Sarah Bankston - Last Updated Jul 29, 2016
RefWorks
by Stephen Bales, Sarah Bankston, Margaret Foster - Last Updated Aug 7, 2015
This page provides access and support for RefWorks, a tool for collecting, accessing, organizing, citing, and sharing research citations.
RPTS 426 - Tourism Impacts
by Sarah Bankston, Jenni Simonsen - Last Updated May 11, 2016
CLAS 351 - Classical Mythology
by Candace Benefiel - Last Updated Aug 4, 2015
CLAS 352 - Greek and Roman Drama
by Candace Benefiel - Last Updated Aug 4, 2015
CLAS 381 - Ancient Athletics
by Candace Benefiel - Last Updated Aug 4, 2015
Classics
by Candace Benefiel - Last Updated Feb 3, 2015
ENGL 414 - Milton
by Candace Benefiel - Last Updated Aug 4, 2015
English
by Candace Benefiel - Last Updated Jan 28, 2015
Film / WGST 343 - Library Guide
by Candace Benefiel - Last Updated Apr 27, 2015
Film Studies
by Candace Benefiel - Last Updated Feb 3, 2015
Giddings High School
by Candace Benefiel, Tiana Okonkwo - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
Language Learning
by Candace Benefiel - Last Updated Aug 9, 2013
AAA LibGuide Resources
by Sean Buchanan - Last Updated May 9, 2016
This guide is a resource to be use by librarians for developing web pages.
Ask the Libraries
by Sean Buchanan - Last Updated Aug 27, 2013
AskUs
by Sean Buchanan - Last Updated Jul 26, 2015
Research Guides
by Sean Buchanan - Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
ARCH 669 - Foundations of Research
by Tina Budzise-Weaver, Pauline Melgoza, Jane Stephens - Last Updated Sep 22, 2015
Foundations of Research
COSC 681 - Theory of Research in Construction Science
by Tina Budzise-Weaver, Pauline Melgoza - Last Updated Nov 7, 2016
class guide for COSC 681
Dance
by Tina Budzise-Weaver - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Music
by Tina Budzise-Weaver - Last Updated Jul 15, 2016
Performance Studies
by Tina Budzise-Weaver - Last Updated Jul 15, 2016
Visualization
by Tina Budzise-Weaver - Last Updated Jul 15, 2016
French
by David Chroust - Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
Collections and resources in French studies at TAMU Libraries, including special collections at Cushing Memorial Library & Archives.
Caribbean and Atlantic Studies at TAMU (CAST)
by Anton DuPlessis, Rebecca Hankins, Joel Kitchens, Bill Page, Felicia Piscitelli, Cecilia Smith - Last Updated Dec 23, 2015
Information about resources available for students and faculty working in Caribbean and Atlantic Studies at Texas A&M.
Hispanic Studies & Spanish Language
by Anton DuPlessis - Last Updated Jan 13, 2015
Los presidios y El Camino Real de los Tejas
by Anton DuPlessis - Last Updated Nov 12, 2011
Materials from Cushing's Mexican Colonial Collection and Maps and GIS Services regarding the camino, presidios, and cartography of colonial New Spain were contributed to the "El Camino Real de los Tejas: Past and Present" exhibition.
Animal Use Protocol (AUP) Searches
by Margaret Foster - Last Updated Aug 11, 2014
Biostatistics
by Margaret Foster - Last Updated Mar 8, 2016
Ebola
by Margaret Foster - Last Updated Aug 12, 2014
Epidemiology
by Margaret Foster, Arwen Meador - Last Updated Aug 16, 2016
Evidence Based Public Health
by Margaret Foster - Last Updated Oct 22, 2015
Health Promotion
by Margaret Foster - Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
Public Health
by Margaret Foster, Arwen Meador - Last Updated Aug 16, 2016
RefWorks
by Stephen Bales, Sarah Bankston, Margaret Foster - Last Updated Aug 7, 2015
This page provides access and support for RefWorks, a tool for collecting, accessing, organizing, citing, and sharing research citations.
RefWorks Login
by Margaret Foster - Last Updated Sep 13, 2011
Systematic Reviews
by Margaret Foster - Last Updated Nov 11, 2016
World Health Day
by Margaret Foster - Last Updated Nov 4, 2014
EndNote
by John Fullerton, Robin Sewell - Last Updated Sep 22, 2016
Support for EndNote, a tool for collecting, accessing, organizing, and citing sources.
German, Elizabeth
EIC Pop-Up class - Resources for Engineering Innovation
by Elizabeth German - Last Updated Jul 13, 2016
ENGR 111 & 112 Foundations of Engineering I & II (Fall 2016)
by Elizabeth German, Jane Stephens - Last Updated Jul 13, 2016
Library Instruction
by Kathy Anders, Elizabeth German, Stephanie Graves - Last Updated Jan 12, 2016
Workshop: Geospatial Business Intelligence and Site Analytics
by Elizabeth German - Last Updated Jan 29, 2016
Advertising
by Stacy Gilbert - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
Business Intelligence and Data
by Stacy Gilbert - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
Consumers
by Stacy Gilbert - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
Management Information Systems (MIS)
by Stacy Gilbert - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
Marketing
by Stacy Gilbert - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
MKTG 425 - Retail Merchandising
by Stacy Gilbert - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
Project Management
by Stacy Gilbert - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
Supply Chain Management
by Stacy Gilbert - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
Faculty Currents: Higher Education News and Resources
by Susie Goodwin - Last Updated Jan 14, 2015
Keep up-to-date with the latest news and research in the field of higher education.
Faculty Currents: Teaching with Technology 2012
by Susie Goodwin - Last Updated Jan 6, 2015
Presentation for Texas A&M University's Teaching with Technology Conference
Leadership
by Susie Goodwin - Last Updated Jan 6, 2015
Scholarship of Teaching and Learning
by Susie Goodwin - Last Updated Jan 7, 2015
Service Learning
by Susie Goodwin - Last Updated Jan 6, 2015
Citing Sources
by Stephanie Graves - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
Library Instruction
by Kathy Anders, Elizabeth German, Stephanie Graves - Last Updated Jan 12, 2016
Medicine
by Sheila Green - Last Updated Aug 16, 2016
Scientific Writing Resources
by Sheila Green - Last Updated Aug 16, 2016
Africana Studies
by Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Aug 25, 2016
Resources for Africana Studies
AFST 201 - Introduction to Africana Studies
by Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Mar 22, 2016
Introduction to Africana Studies clasess
Arab and Muslim World
by Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Jan 14, 2015
Information for Dr. Salah Ayari's class.
Arabic Language and Society
by Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Jun 2, 2013
Dr. Salah Ayari
Arabic Language Guide
by Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Jan 14, 2015
Dr. Salah Ayari
Caribbean and Atlantic Studies at TAMU (CAST)
by Anton DuPlessis, Rebecca Hankins, Joel Kitchens, Bill Page, Felicia Piscitelli, Cecilia Smith - Last Updated Dec 23, 2015
Information about resources available for students and faculty working in Caribbean and Atlantic Studies at Texas A&M.
COMM 480 - Religion and Media
by Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
Islam and media powerpoint presentation
COMM 480 - Religion and Media (Islam)
by Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Feb 17, 2015
Heidi Campbell's Religion and Media course with a focus on Islam
COMM/AFST 425 - Rhetoric of the Civil Rights Movement
by Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Aug 4, 2015
Prof. Kristan Poirot Spring 2015 W course
ENGL 339 - African American Literature 1930-Present
by Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Jun 13, 2015
Dr. Larry Oliver, Fall 2014
ENGL 481 - American Writers of the Progressive Era
by Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Jun 13, 2015
Professor Larry Oliver's Senior Seminar
ENGL 481.905: Senior Seminar: Afro-Arab Encounters in American Literature and Culture
by Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Mar 1, 2015
Prof. Ira Dworkin's Spring 2015 course
ENGL-Advanced Composition-Using Primary Resources
by Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Mar 23, 2015
Writing about the history of oppression/marginalization/liberation at Texas A&M University
ENGL-Prospective Graduate Student Visit
by Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Jun 13, 2015
Department of English, March 23, 2015
ENGL/AFST 329
by Rebecca Hankins, Bill Page - Last Updated Feb 17, 2015
Prof. Amy Earhart's 2014 course focuses on the Millican Riots
ENGL204/AFST 204 Introduction to African American Literature
by Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Oct 5, 2015
Professor Mikko Tuhkanen-Fall 2015
FILM 481/AFST 489 - New African Cinemas
by Stephen Bales, Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Apr 27, 2015
Prof Carmela Garritano's Fall 2014 Course
HIST 280-902: Historian's Craft: The Civil Rights Movement Reconsidered
by Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Jun 13, 2015
Dr. Lisa Y. Ramos Fall 2014
HIST 481 - Civil Rights, Cold War Politics and Decolonization, 1940-1975
by Rebecca Hankins, Joel Kitchens - Last Updated Sep 22, 2016
Prof. Julia Erin Wood's course explores the relationships between the mid-twentieth century civil rights struggles in the United Sates, the Cold War, and international decolonization and liberation movements.
HIST 481 - Senior Seminar 2012
by Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Aug 4, 2015
Senior Seminar Fall 2012
HIST 481 - Title IX, Sports and Jim Crow
by Rebecca Hankins, Joel Kitchens, Laura Sare - Last Updated Feb 17, 2015
Prof. Obadele-Starks class on the Congressional Debate on Title IX and black newspapers and sports during Jim Crow era.
HIST 481- History of Race and Etnicity in Texas
by Rebecca Hankins, Bill Page - Last Updated Feb 2, 2015
Prof. Lisa Ramos Spring 2015 course
HIST-Contemporary Race Relations
by Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Aug 4, 2015
Freshman Seminar-Dr. Albert Broussard
PERF 603 - Performances, Power, and Identity
by Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
Prof. Judith Hamera's course Spring 2014
PSYC/AFST-Psychology 289-501/Africana Social Sciences AFST 324-501
by Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Apr 10, 2014
Stereotypes, Prejudice, and Minority Experience
Race and Ethnic Studies
by Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Sep 18, 2015
The Race and Ethnic Studies guide supports the research of faculty, staff and students that contribute to the critical understanding of the salience of race and ethnicity in human societies.
SOCI 217.502 Intro to Race and Ethnicity
by Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Sep 16, 2016
Fall 2016-Jesus Gregorio Smith
SOCI 607 - Comparative and Historical Methods
by Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Jul 4, 2014
Graduate Sociology Course-Prof. Joseph Jewell
SOCI/WMST 489-900 - Science, Technology, Race and Gender
by Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Feb 17, 2015
Science, Technology, Race & Gender Resource Guide
UGST 181-523 Women in Sitcoms
by Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Apr 10, 2014
WGST/PHIL - Feminist Theory
by Stephen Bales, Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Dec 8, 2014
Dr. Claire Katz's WGST401W/PHIL489W
Women's and Gender Studies
by Rebecca Hankins - Last Updated Feb 17, 2015
OAK Fund (Online Access to Knowledge)
by Eric Hartnett - Last Updated May 10, 2016
This guide describes the OAK Fund program that supports article processing fees (APCs) incurred by authors who publish their works in Open Access journals and monographs.
Troubleshooting Electronic Resources
by Eric Hartnett - Last Updated Jan 12, 2016
Checklist for troubleshooting electronic resources.
AGEC 424 - Rural Entrepreneurship
by Jared Hoppenfeld, Alyson Vaaler - Last Updated Nov 1, 2016
Class guide with suggested resources for students of AGEC 424
Business - General
by Jared Hoppenfeld, Alyson Vaaler - Last Updated Sep 11, 2016
Library resources for general business research
BUSN 101 - Freshman Business Initiative
by Jared Hoppenfeld - Last Updated Oct 18, 2016
Research guide with resources for a new business student, specifically those enrolled in BUSN 101
EBV Access From Home - 2011
by Jared Hoppenfeld - Last Updated Feb 2, 2015
Directory of libraries and business resources available at those libraries in or near the hometowns of the Entrepreneurship Bootcamp for Veterans participants
EBV Access From Home - 2012
by Jared Hoppenfeld - Last Updated Sep 12, 2013
Directory of libraries and business resources available at those libraries in or near the hometowns of the Entrepreneurship Bootcamp for Veterans participants
EBV Access From Home - 2013
by Jared Hoppenfeld - Last Updated Jul 25, 2013
Directory of libraries and business resources available at those libraries in or near the hometowns of the Entrepreneurship Bootcamp for Veterans participants
Entrepreneurship
by Jared Hoppenfeld, Alyson Vaaler - Last Updated Sep 14, 2016
Entrepreneurship: The Lean Startup Approach - Patents & Trademarks (Fall 2016)
by Jared Hoppenfeld, Alyson Vaaler - Last Updated Nov 3, 2016
Class guide with suggested resources for intellectual property research
Human Resource Management
by Jared Hoppenfeld, Alyson Vaaler - Last Updated Sep 11, 2016
Library resources for human resource management research
Management
by Jared Hoppenfeld, Alyson Vaaler - Last Updated Sep 11, 2016
Library resources for business management research
Management A-Z - Article Databases
by Jared Hoppenfeld - Last Updated May 18, 2015
Management A-Z - Business Ethics
by Jared Hoppenfeld - Last Updated Oct 9, 2015
Management A-Z - Business Law
by Jared Hoppenfeld - Last Updated May 18, 2015
Management A-Z - Change Management
by Jared Hoppenfeld - Last Updated May 18, 2015
Management A-Z - Corporate Culture
by Jared Hoppenfeld - Last Updated May 18, 2015
Management A-Z - Decision Making
by Jared Hoppenfeld - Last Updated May 18, 2015
Management A-Z - Diversity
by Jared Hoppenfeld - Last Updated May 18, 2015
Management A-Z - Entrepreneurship
by Jared Hoppenfeld - Last Updated May 18, 2015
Management A-Z - Labor Law & Policy
by Jared Hoppenfeld - Last Updated May 18, 2015
Management A-Z - Leadership
by Jared Hoppenfeld - Last Updated May 18, 2015
Management A-Z - Management Science
by Jared Hoppenfeld - Last Updated May 18, 2015
Management A-Z - Negotiation
by Jared Hoppenfeld - Last Updated May 18, 2015
Management A-Z - Risk Management
by Jared Hoppenfeld - Last Updated May 18, 2015
Management A-Z - Small Business
by Jared Hoppenfeld - Last Updated May 18, 2015
Management A-Z - Strategic Planning
by Jared Hoppenfeld - Last Updated May 18, 2015
Management A-Z - Women in Business
by Jared Hoppenfeld - Last Updated May 18, 2015
Management A-Z Resource Guide
by Jared Hoppenfeld - Last Updated May 18, 2015
MGMT 289 - Intro to Entrepreneurship
by Jared Hoppenfeld, Alyson Vaaler - Last Updated Oct 8, 2015
Class guide with suggested resources for students of MGMT 289
MGMT 372 - Advanced Concepts in Organizational Behavior
by Jared Hoppenfeld, Alyson Vaaler - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Class guide with suggested resources for students of MGMT 372
MGMT 461 Entrepreneurship and New Ventures (Fall 2016)
by Jared Hoppenfeld, Alyson Vaaler - Last Updated Sep 11, 2016
Class guide with suggested resources for students of MGMT 461
MGMT 466 Strategic Management (Fall 2016)
by Jared Hoppenfeld, Alyson Vaaler - Last Updated Sep 22, 2016
Class guide with suggested resources for students of MGMT 466
MGMT 470 Entrepreneurial Small Business (Fall 2016)
by Jared Hoppenfeld, Alyson Vaaler - Last Updated Sep 11, 2016
Class guide with suggested resources for students of MGMT 470
MGMT 637 Foundations of Entrepreneurship (Fall 2016)
by Jared Hoppenfeld, Alyson Vaaler - Last Updated Sep 22, 2016
Class guide with suggested resources for students of MGMT 637
MGMT 638 - Strategic Entrepreneurship
by Jared Hoppenfeld, Alyson Vaaler - Last Updated Sep 11, 2016
Class guide with suggested resources for students of MGMT 638
Patent Research
by Jared Hoppenfeld - Last Updated Nov 8, 2016
Trademark Research
by Jared Hoppenfeld - Last Updated Nov 2, 2016
CHEM 100 - Fall 2016
by David Hubbard - Last Updated Sep 29, 2016
CHEM 227H - Organic Chemistry I
by David Hubbard - Last Updated Aug 4, 2015
CHEM 228 - Organic Chemistry II
by David Hubbard - Last Updated Sep 28, 2014
CHEM 231 - Tech of Organic Chemistry
by David Hubbard - Last Updated Nov 14, 2014
CHEM 470 - Industrial Chemistry
by David Hubbard - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
CHEM 481 - Seminar
by David Hubbard - Last Updated Sep 8, 2016
Chemical Demonstrations
by David Hubbard - Last Updated Jul 20, 2016
Chemical Engineering
by David Hubbard - Last Updated Nov 14, 2016
Chemistry
by David Hubbard - Last Updated Nov 21, 2015
Civil Engineering
by David Hubbard - Last Updated Aug 25, 2016
Engineering Cost Data & Indices
by David Hubbard - Last Updated Aug 4, 2015
Materials Science & Engineering
by David Hubbard - Last Updated Aug 22, 2016
MEEN 222 - Materials Science
by David Hubbard, Bruce Neville - Last Updated Jan 20, 2015
Ocean Engineering
by David Hubbard - Last Updated Nov 6, 2016
Transportation
by David Hubbard, Pauline Melgoza - Last Updated Feb 23, 2016
Agriculture & Life Sciences
by Sarah Bankston, Carolyn Jackson - Last Updated Jul 29, 2016
Contains information resources to help you with research and learning in Agriculture & Life Sciences disciplines.
AgriLife Extension
by Carolyn Jackson - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
Animal Science
by Carolyn Jackson - Last Updated Oct 25, 2016
Biochemistry / Biophysics
by Carolyn Jackson - Last Updated Oct 25, 2016
Ecosystem Science & Management
by Carolyn Jackson - Last Updated Oct 25, 2016
ESSM 305 - Watershed Analysis & Planning
by Carolyn Jackson - Last Updated Oct 25, 2016
This class guide includes resources to help students in ESSM 305.
Genetics
by Carolyn Jackson - Last Updated Oct 25, 2016
Horticulture
by Carolyn Jackson - Last Updated Oct 25, 2016
Plant Pathology & Microbiology
by Carolyn Jackson - Last Updated Oct 25, 2016
Poultry Science
by Carolyn Jackson - Last Updated Oct 25, 2016
Soil & Crop Science
by Carolyn Jackson - Last Updated Oct 25, 2016
Water Resources
by Carolyn Jackson - Last Updated Oct 25, 2016
This guide is designed to help students, faculty, and researchers locate information through the Texas A&M University Libraries in the area of Water Resources.
WFSC 410 - Principles of Fisheries Management
by Carolyn Jackson - Last Updated Oct 25, 2016
A class guide for the students in WFSC 410 -- Principles of Fisheries Management
Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences
by Carolyn Jackson - Last Updated Nov 7, 2016
A subject guide for finding information and resources for the disciplines wildlife and fisheries sciences.
ATMO 459 - Tropical Meteorology
by Rusty Kimball - Last Updated Nov 10, 2015
ATMO 463 - Air Pollution Meteorology
by Rusty Kimball - Last Updated Apr 13, 2015
Atmospheric Sciences
by Rusty Kimball - Last Updated Aug 30, 2016
Geography
by Rusty Kimball - Last Updated Aug 30, 2016
GEOL 101 / GEOL 104 / GEOL 106
by Rusty Kimball - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
Classguide for: GEOLOGY 101 Principles of Geology GEOLOGY 104 Physical Geology GEOLOGY 106 Historical Geology
Geology & Geophysics
by Rusty Kimball - Last Updated Aug 30, 2016
Oceanography
by Rusty Kimball - Last Updated Aug 30, 2016
PETE - Distance Education
by Rusty Kimball - Last Updated Mar 9, 2013
PETE 324 - Reservoir Performance
by Rusty Kimball - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
PETE 335 - Technical Presentations I
by Rusty Kimball - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
PETE 435 - Technical Presentations II
by Rusty Kimball - Last Updated Sep 16, 2015
Petroleum Engineering
by Rusty Kimball - Last Updated Aug 30, 2016
American Studies
by Joel Kitchens - Last Updated Jun 22, 2015
Art & Art History
by Joel Kitchens - Last Updated Jun 11, 2015
Caribbean and Atlantic Studies at TAMU (CAST)
by Anton DuPlessis, Rebecca Hankins, Joel Kitchens, Bill Page, Felicia Piscitelli, Cecilia Smith - Last Updated Dec 23, 2015
Information about resources available for students and faculty working in Caribbean and Atlantic Studies at Texas A&M.
HIST 405 - The Holocaust
by Joel Kitchens, Sarah Potvin - Last Updated Oct 12, 2015
Professor Adam Seipp, Fall 2015
HIST 481 - Civil Rights, Cold War Politics and Decolonization, 1940-1975
by Rebecca Hankins, Joel Kitchens - Last Updated Sep 22, 2016
Prof. Julia Erin Wood's course explores the relationships between the mid-twentieth century civil rights struggles in the United Sates, the Cold War, and international decolonization and liberation movements.
HIST 481 - Title IX, Sports and Jim Crow
by Rebecca Hankins, Joel Kitchens, Laura Sare - Last Updated Feb 17, 2015
Prof. Obadele-Starks class on the Congressional Debate on Title IX and black newspapers and sports during Jim Crow era.
History
by Joel Kitchens - Last Updated Jun 11, 2015
Sources for historical research
Map & GIS Tutorials
by Sierra Laddusaw, Cecilia Smith - Last Updated Mar 31, 2016
Map Resources
by Sierra Laddusaw - Last Updated May 24, 2016
Quick reference guide to map resources.
Maps & GIS of Costa Rica
by Sierra Laddusaw, Cecilia Smith - Last Updated May 24, 2016
This guide is to support your projects and research conducted at the Texas A&M's Soltis Center for Research and Education in Costa Rica.
Genealogy Research
by Michael Larson - Last Updated Jan 12, 2016
Information and resources about the mechanics and application of genealogical research.
Textbooks at the University Libraries
by Michael Larson - Last Updated Dec 21, 2014
Quick guide to help you find textbooks accessible through the Libraries.
ENGL 104 - Class Guide
by Sarah LeMire - Last Updated Jan 27, 2015
ENGL 104 Scala
by Sarah LeMire - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
University Honors First Year Experience
by Sarah LeMire - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
Zotero
by Sarah LeMire, Sarah Potvin - Last Updated Mar 27, 2015
An introduction to Zotero, an open-source tool for managing research.
Accounting A-Z
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Accounting A-Z - Accounting Firms
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Accounting A-Z - AICPA
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Accounting A-Z - Auditing
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Accounting A-Z - Estate Planning
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Accounting A-Z - Handbooks
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Accounting A-Z - Sarbanes-Oxley
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Accounting A-Z - SEC Regulations
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Accounting A-Z - Tax Accounting
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Accounting A-Z - Transfer Pricing
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Finance A-Z
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Finance A-Z - Arbitrage
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Finance A-Z - Balance of Payments
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Finance A-Z - Banking
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Finance A-Z - Bankruptcy
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Finance A-Z - Bonds
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Finance A-Z - Business Ethics
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Finance A-Z - Capital Markets
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Finance A-Z - Careers in Finance
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Finance A-Z - Corporate Finance
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Finance A-Z - Credit
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Finance A-Z - Derivatives
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Finance A-Z - Exchange Rates
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Finance A-Z - Finance News
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Finance A-Z - Hedge Funds
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Finance A-Z - Insurance
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Finance A-Z - Investment Analysis
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Finance A-Z - Islamic Finance
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Finance A-Z - Journals
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Finance A-Z - Mutual Funds
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Finance A-Z - Options
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Finance A-Z - Personal Finance
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Finance A-Z - Real Estate
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Finance A-Z - Regulation
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Finance A-Z - Risk Management
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Finance A-Z - Stocks
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Finance A-Z - Valuation (Company)
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Finance A-Z - Venture Capital
by Business Librarian - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Children's Literature Resource Guide
by Education Librarian - Last Updated Nov 23, 2016
A guide for educators
Education(EC-12)/TLAC
by Education Librarian, Diana Ramirez - Last Updated Nov 23, 2016
A general guide for education and teaching related resources for students and faculty in Teaching, Learning and Culture
TEFB 273 - Intro to Culture, Community, Society, and Schools
by Education Librarian - Last Updated Oct 18, 2016
Class guide for sections 501/502.
TLAC: Online Graduate Student Library Guide
by Education Librarian, Diana Ramirez - Last Updated Jan 29, 2016
Welcome to the library guide for online students in the department of Teaching Learning and Culture
A-Z Database List
by AskUs Libraries - Last Updated Nov 4, 2015
Complete list of subscribed electronic databases for TAMU Libraries
Engineering Transfer Students Workshop
by AskUs Libraries, Gary Wan - Last Updated Apr 10, 2014
Overview of library resources and services for engineering students.
Images and Animations
by Stephen Bales, AskUs Libraries - Last Updated Dec 7, 2014
Resources for finding and using images and animations for noncommercial educational purposes
East and Southeast Asian Studies
by Zao Liu - Last Updated Dec 23, 2015
German Language and Literature
by Jon Marner - Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
Agribusiness
by Rob McGeachin, Deva Reddy - Last Updated Aug 2, 2016
Welcome to the Texas A&M University Libraries' Agribusiness web site, a part of AgNIC (Agriculture Network Information Collaborative), which is a distributed network that provides access to selected freely available agriculture-related information.
Equine Sciences
by Rob McGeachin - Last Updated Oct 8, 2015
Welcome to the Texas A&M University Libraries' Equine Sciences web site, a part of AgNIC (Agriculture Network Information Collaborative), which is a distributed network that provides access to selected freely available agriculture-related information.
Roscoe ISD STEM Rural Consortium
by Rob McGeachin - Last Updated Feb 1, 2016
High School guide for Roscoe ISD STEM Rural Consortium program.
Athletic Training
by Arwen Meador - Last Updated May 2, 2016
Epidemiology
by Margaret Foster, Arwen Meador - Last Updated Aug 16, 2016
GIS & Health
by Arwen Meador - Last Updated Aug 16, 2016
Health & Kinesiology
by Arwen Meador - Last Updated May 16, 2016
HPCH 605 - Research Methods
by Arwen Meador - Last Updated Aug 16, 2016
NUTR 430 - Community Nutrition
by Arwen Meador - Last Updated Sep 6, 2016
NUTR 481 - Seminar
by Arwen Meador, Jenni Simonsen - Last Updated Aug 1, 2016
Nutrition & Food Science
by Arwen Meador, Jenni Simonsen - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
PHPM 601 - Foundations of Public Health
by Arwen Meador - Last Updated Aug 16, 2016
Public Health
by Margaret Foster, Arwen Meador - Last Updated Aug 16, 2016
Public Health (Undergraduate Program)
by Arwen Meador - Last Updated Nov 30, 2015
A research guide designed to help students in the undergraduate Public Health program
SOPH 680 - Public Health Capstone
by Arwen Meador - Last Updated Aug 16, 2016
Resources for Capstone course
Academic Integrity Development Program
by Chance Medlin - Last Updated Sep 23, 2014
B3E3 STEM Summer Camp
by Chance Medlin - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Community Users and Former Students
by Chance Medlin - Last Updated Feb 2, 2016
Microforms
by Chance Medlin, Bill Page - Last Updated Dec 5, 2013
Using microfilm and microfiche in the library.
Texas A&M University History
by Gregory Bailey, Chance Medlin - Last Updated Aug 4, 2015
Aggie History
ARCH 669 - Foundations of Research
by Tina Budzise-Weaver, Pauline Melgoza, Jane Stephens - Last Updated Sep 22, 2015
Foundations of Research
ARCH 681- Haberl
by Pauline Melgoza - Last Updated Sep 22, 2015
Architecture
by Pauline Melgoza - Last Updated Aug 24, 2015
Construction Science
by Pauline Melgoza - Last Updated Aug 4, 2015
Subject guide for Construction Science.
COSC 489 - Lean Construction
by Pauline Melgoza - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
ungr COSC class
COSC 681 - Theory of Research in Construction Science
by Tina Budzise-Weaver, Pauline Melgoza - Last Updated Nov 7, 2016
class guide for COSC 681
IDIS 303 - Mechanical Power Distribution
by Pauline Melgoza - Last Updated Oct 14, 2016
Class guide for IDIS 303
IDIS 403 - Fluid Power Technology
by Pauline Melgoza, Jane Stephens - Last Updated Oct 18, 2016
class guide for IDIS 403
IDIS 424 - Purchasing Applications in Distribution
by Pauline Melgoza - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
Class guide for IDIS 424
IDIS 999 - Master of Industrial Distribution Residency Week
by Pauline Melgoza - Last Updated Aug 31, 2015
Class guide for IDIS Residency week
LDEV 665 - Land Development Trends
by Pauline Melgoza - Last Updated Jul 7, 2014
Standards
by Pauline Melgoza - Last Updated Mar 24, 2016
Standards guide
Transportation
by David Hubbard, Pauline Melgoza - Last Updated Feb 23, 2016
Reproduction Supplements
by Heather Moberly, Laura Rey - Last Updated Aug 11, 2016
Journal of Reproduction and Fertility

Medical Sciences Library


Veterinary Medicine
by Heather Moberly, Laura Rey - Last Updated Jul 7, 2016

Medical Sciences Library

979-845-7428

AskMSL


VTPP 925 - Veterinary Pharmacology II
by Heather Moberly - Last Updated Oct 22, 2015
Spring 2015

Medical Sciences Library

979-845-7428

AskMSL


Biology
by Bruce Neville - Last Updated Aug 31, 2016
Selected resources for library research in Biology
Biomedical Engineering
by Bruce Neville - Last Updated Aug 31, 2016
Guide to biomedical engineering information resources
Environmental Studies
by Bruce Neville - Last Updated Aug 31, 2016
Guide to finding literature and research resources for Environmental Studies
Freshwater Mussels
by Bruce Neville, Laura Sare - Last Updated Aug 31, 2015
Industrial and Systems Engineering
by Bruce Neville - Last Updated Aug 31, 2016
Library resources for Industrial and Systems Engineering.
LGBTQ Resource Guide
by Bruce Neville - Last Updated Sep 1, 2016
A collection of resources available on lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer issues for researchers, LGBTQ Texas A&M students and community members, and allies.
Mechanical Engineering
by Bruce Neville - Last Updated Aug 31, 2016
Library resources for Mechanical Engineering research.
MEEN 222 - Materials Science
by David Hubbard, Bruce Neville - Last Updated Jan 20, 2015
MEEN 410 - Internal Combustion Engines
by Bruce Neville - Last Updated Oct 8, 2015
Library resources for MEEN 410
STEM Resources for K-12 Teachers
by Bruce Neville - Last Updated Oct 8, 2015
Free online links to science resources, lesson plans, games, and more for K-12 teachers
A & M Consolidated High School
by Tiana Okonkwo - Last Updated Oct 27, 2016
Brazos Christian School
by Tiana Okonkwo - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
Bryan High School IB Program
by Tiana Okonkwo - Last Updated Oct 31, 2016
Giddings High School
by Candace Benefiel, Tiana Okonkwo - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
PATHS (Fall 2016)
by Tiana Okonkwo - Last Updated Sep 27, 2016
School Sponsored Groups
by Tiana Okonkwo - Last Updated Oct 27, 2016
Evernote
by Learning and Outreach - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Caribbean and Atlantic Studies at TAMU (CAST)
by Anton DuPlessis, Rebecca Hankins, Joel Kitchens, Bill Page, Felicia Piscitelli, Cecilia Smith - Last Updated Dec 23, 2015
Information about resources available for students and faculty working in Caribbean and Atlantic Studies at Texas A&M.
ENGL/AFST 329
by Rebecca Hankins, Bill Page - Last Updated Feb 17, 2015
Prof. Amy Earhart's 2014 course focuses on the Millican Riots
HIST 481- History of Race and Etnicity in Texas
by Rebecca Hankins, Bill Page - Last Updated Feb 2, 2015
Prof. Lisa Ramos Spring 2015 course
Microforms
by Chance Medlin, Bill Page - Last Updated Dec 5, 2013
Using microfilm and microfiche in the library.
Diversity in Higher Education
by Chad Pearson - Last Updated Dec 16, 2015
Study Abroad Resources
by Chad Pearson - Last Updated Mar 9, 2016
Information for faculty and students about library resources that will enhance your Study Abroad experience.
Undergraduate Research Process
by Chad Pearson - Last Updated Mar 9, 2016
This guide will help familiarize you with the research process to investigate a topic no matter your subject discipline.
Library Resources for COM Clerkships
by Cathy Pepper - Last Updated Nov 3, 2016
Library Resources for TAMHSC: Round Rock Campus
by Cathy Pepper - Last Updated Jul 7, 2016
This page is dedicated to connecting students, faculty, and staff at the Round Rock campus to library resources that are particularly relevant for them.
Master of Science in Nursing Programs
by Cathy Pepper - Last Updated Aug 1, 2016
Databases, journals, books and e-books for MSN and NP programs
Nursing
by Cathy Pepper - Last Updated Nov 2, 2016
Caribbean and Atlantic Studies at TAMU (CAST)
by Anton DuPlessis, Rebecca Hankins, Joel Kitchens, Bill Page, Felicia Piscitelli, Cecilia Smith - Last Updated Dec 23, 2015
Information about resources available for students and faculty working in Caribbean and Atlantic Studies at Texas A&M.
Italian
by Felicia Piscitelli - Last Updated Dec 16, 2011
Digital Humanities
by Sarah Potvin - Last Updated Sep 28, 2015
HIST 405 - The Holocaust
by Joel Kitchens, Sarah Potvin - Last Updated Oct 12, 2015
Professor Adam Seipp, Fall 2015
Zotero
by Sarah LeMire, Sarah Potvin - Last Updated Mar 27, 2015
An introduction to Zotero, an open-source tool for managing research.
EDCI 489 - Data Driven Decisioning in Schools & Classrooms
by Diana Ramirez - Last Updated Mar 3, 2016
Educational research and statistics
Education(EC-12)/TLAC
by Education Librarian, Diana Ramirez - Last Updated Nov 23, 2016
A general guide for education and teaching related resources for students and faculty in Teaching, Learning and Culture
Educational Psychology
by Diana Ramirez - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
Educational Psychology Resources
EPSY 636 - Techniques of Research
by Diana Ramirez - Last Updated Feb 26, 2016
PSYC 289-502 - Human Sexuality
by Diana Ramirez - Last Updated Feb 26, 2016
PSYC 330 - Personality Psychology
by Diana Ramirez - Last Updated May 24, 2016
PSYC 346 - Psychology of Language
by Diana Ramirez - Last Updated Feb 26, 2016
Psychology
by Diana Ramirez - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
Psychology Subject Guide
TLAC: Online Graduate Student Library Guide
by Education Librarian, Diana Ramirez - Last Updated Jan 29, 2016
Welcome to the library guide for online students in the department of Teaching Learning and Culture
AGEC 639 - Comparative Global Standards in Food Systems
by Deva Reddy - Last Updated Mar 3, 2016
The purpose of this guide is to enable students to find and access various electronic databases and electronic journals relevant to AGEC 639 .
Agribusiness
by Rob McGeachin, Deva Reddy - Last Updated Aug 2, 2016
Welcome to the Texas A&M University Libraries' Agribusiness web site, a part of AgNIC (Agriculture Network Information Collaborative), which is a distributed network that provides access to selected freely available agriculture-related information.
Agricultural Economics
by Deva Reddy - Last Updated Jul 29, 2016
Agricultural Education
by Deva Reddy - Last Updated Jun 1, 2016
Biological & Agricultural Engineering
by Deva Reddy - Last Updated Oct 5, 2016
Distance Learners
by Deva Reddy - Last Updated Mar 16, 2016
This guide was created to assist Texas A&M University students that are distance or online learners, with navigating the library's resources and service.
International Agriculture
by Deva Reddy - Last Updated Jun 26, 2013
Rangeland Ecology & Management
by Deva Reddy - Last Updated Oct 5, 2016
Reproduction Supplements
by Heather Moberly, Laura Rey - Last Updated Aug 11, 2016
Journal of Reproduction and Fertility

Medical Sciences Library


Veterinary Medicine
by Heather Moberly, Laura Rey - Last Updated Jul 7, 2016

Medical Sciences Library

979-845-7428

AskMSL


Congressional Information
by Laura Sare - Last Updated Jun 1, 2016
Constitution Day
by Laura Sare - Last Updated Jun 7, 2016
Constitution Day
Elections
by Laura Sare - Last Updated Jun 1, 2016
Election Guide
Federal Government Information
by Laura Sare - Last Updated Jun 1, 2016
FIVS 415/435 - Science and Law / Case Studies in Problem Solving
by Sarah Bankston, Laura Sare - Last Updated Jul 29, 2016
This guide includes links to information resources for students enrolled in FIVS 415 and FIVS 435.
Freshwater Mussels
by Bruce Neville, Laura Sare - Last Updated Aug 31, 2015
HIST 481 - Title IX, Sports and Jim Crow
by Rebecca Hankins, Joel Kitchens, Laura Sare - Last Updated Feb 17, 2015
Prof. Obadele-Starks class on the Congressional Debate on Title IX and black newspapers and sports during Jim Crow era.
International Government
by Laura Sare - Last Updated Jun 1, 2016
Law - Federal
by Laura Sare - Last Updated Jun 1, 2016
Law - Texas
by Laura Sare - Last Updated Jun 1, 2016
My Library Records
by Laura Sare - Last Updated Aug 31, 2015
Non-governmental Organizations
by Laura Sare - Last Updated Jun 6, 2016
Technical Reports & Papers
by Laura Sare, Jane Stephens - Last Updated Oct 28, 2016
Texas Government Information
by Laura Sare - Last Updated Jun 1, 2016
TRAIL Series
by Laura Sare - Last Updated Oct 29, 2015
Depositing Your Work in the Faculty Publications Collection,
Texas A&M Digital Repository

by Digital Services and Scholarly Communication - Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
This guide takes you through the process of submitting an article, pre-print or other scholarly work to the Faculty Publications Collection within the Texas A&M Digital Repository.
Finding Theses and Dissertations
by Digital Services and Scholarly Communication - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
How to locate theses and dissertations at Texas A&M University and beyond.
Hosting an Open Journal System
by Digital Services and Scholarly Communication - Last Updated Sep 12, 2013
This guide provides a starting point for setting up an open access journal or conference using the Public Knowledge Project's Open Journal System (OJS), hosted by Texas Digital Library.
Research Data Management
by Digital Services and Scholarly Communication - Last Updated Apr 28, 2015
This guide covers principles of data management and data management planning, along with summaries of various agency requirements, links to example data management plans, and pointers to the best tools and resources around.
EndNote
by John Fullerton, Robin Sewell - Last Updated Sep 22, 2016
Support for EndNote, a tool for collecting, accessing, organizing, and citing sources.
Zika Virus Information & Resources
by Robin Sewell - Last Updated Jul 13, 2016
Resources for finding more information about the Zika virus including health effects, travel information, and control of mosquitos.
NUTR 481 - Seminar
by Arwen Meador, Jenni Simonsen - Last Updated Aug 1, 2016
Nutrition & Food Science
by Arwen Meador, Jenni Simonsen - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
RPTS 426 - Tourism Impacts
by Sarah Bankston, Jenni Simonsen - Last Updated May 11, 2016
Caribbean and Atlantic Studies at TAMU (CAST)
by Anton DuPlessis, Rebecca Hankins, Joel Kitchens, Bill Page, Felicia Piscitelli, Cecilia Smith - Last Updated Dec 23, 2015
Information about resources available for students and faculty working in Caribbean and Atlantic Studies at Texas A&M.
GIS Data Sources
by Cecilia Smith - Last Updated Jan 12, 2016
GIS | Geographic Information Systems
by Cecilia Smith - Last Updated Jan 12, 2016
Google Earth
by Cecilia Smith - Last Updated Jan 8, 2016
Using or teaching with Google Earth.
Map & GIS Tutorials
by Sierra Laddusaw, Cecilia Smith - Last Updated Mar 31, 2016
Mapping your Tabular Data
by Cecilia Smith - Last Updated Dec 3, 2015
Maps & GIS of Costa Rica
by Sierra Laddusaw, Cecilia Smith - Last Updated May 24, 2016
This guide is to support your projects and research conducted at the Texas A&M's Soltis Center for Research and Education in Costa Rica.
Remote Sensing
by Cecilia Smith - Last Updated Dec 3, 2015
AERO 401 - Aerospace Vehicle Design
by Jane Stephens - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
Aerospace Engineering
by Jane Stephens - Last Updated Aug 4, 2015
ARCH 669 - Foundations of Research
by Tina Budzise-Weaver, Pauline Melgoza, Jane Stephens - Last Updated Sep 22, 2015
Foundations of Research
E-Books
by Jane Stephens - Last Updated Jun 1, 2015
Guide to electronic book resources
ENGR 111 & 112 Foundations of Engineering I & II (Fall 2016)
by Elizabeth German, Jane Stephens - Last Updated Jul 13, 2016
IDIS 403 - Fluid Power Technology
by Pauline Melgoza, Jane Stephens - Last Updated Oct 18, 2016
class guide for IDIS 403
ISEN 416 - (spg-2012) Facilities Location, Layout, and Material Handling Systems
by Jane Stephens - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
Library Class guide -- Writing Course
ISEN 459 - Senior Design - Spring 2012
by Jane Stephens - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
Nuclear Engineering
by Jane Stephens - Last Updated Aug 4, 2015
Nuclear Engineering Seminar
by Jane Stephens - Last Updated Apr 27, 2015
NUEN 406/410 - 406 Nuclear Eng Systems & Design / 410 The Design of Nuclear Reactors
by Jane Stephens - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
Class guide for nuen 406 & 610 sequence
Technical Reports & Papers
by Laura Sare, Jane Stephens - Last Updated Oct 28, 2016
Copyright
by Paula Sullenger - Last Updated Feb 24, 2016
Accounting Subject Guide
by Tom Sullivan - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
ACCT 230 - Introduction to Accounting Business Plans Project
by Tom Sullivan - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
These sources provide ideas for businesses start-ups as well as examples and information on how to create a business plan:
ACCT 407 - Auditing
by Tom Sullivan - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
ACCT 607 - Auditing
by Tom Sullivan - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
ACCT 610 (Financial Reporting and Analysis)
by Tom Sullivan - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
This guide should help you with your ACCT 610 projects, participation and studies. Gold stars indicate 'best bet' resources. Please remember you can always ask me for help as well! My contact information is available on each page in this guide
ACCT 621 - Intro. to Taxation of Corporations...
by Tom Sullivan - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
This guide should assist you with the research for your tax research assignments and any other tax research that may be necessary as you proceed with this course and your degree.
ACCT 646 - International Accounting
by Tom Sullivan - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
ACCT/FINC 447
by Tom Sullivan - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
This guide should help you with your Financial Statement Analysis Industry Project, and the rest of your coursework in ACCT/FINC 447. Remember: You can always contact me directly for help as well. Gold stars next to certain resources indicate best bets.
Equity Investment Research
by Tom Sullivan - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
Finance Subject Guide
by Tom Sullivan - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
FINC 381 - Money and Capital Markets
by Tom Sullivan - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
FINC 422 - Investment Analysis
by Tom Sullivan - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
FINC 435 - Valuation
by Tom Sullivan - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
FINC 630 - Valuation
by Tom Sullivan - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
FINC 645 - International Finance
by Tom Sullivan - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
This class guide assist in obtaining historical exchange rate and macroeconomic data necessary to develop a regression model for forecasting currency movements.
FINC JOB - Finance Job Search
by Tom Sullivan - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
AGEC 424 - Rural Entrepreneurship
by Jared Hoppenfeld, Alyson Vaaler - Last Updated Nov 1, 2016
Class guide with suggested resources for students of AGEC 424
Business - General
by Jared Hoppenfeld, Alyson Vaaler - Last Updated Sep 11, 2016
Library resources for general business research
Entrepreneurship
by Jared Hoppenfeld, Alyson Vaaler - Last Updated Sep 14, 2016
Entrepreneurship: The Lean Startup Approach - Patents & Trademarks (Fall 2016)
by Jared Hoppenfeld, Alyson Vaaler - Last Updated Nov 3, 2016
Class guide with suggested resources for intellectual property research
Human Resource Management
by Jared Hoppenfeld, Alyson Vaaler - Last Updated Sep 11, 2016
Library resources for human resource management research
Management
by Jared Hoppenfeld, Alyson Vaaler - Last Updated Sep 11, 2016
Library resources for business management research
MGMT 289 - Intro to Entrepreneurship
by Jared Hoppenfeld, Alyson Vaaler - Last Updated Oct 8, 2015
Class guide with suggested resources for students of MGMT 289
MGMT 372 - Advanced Concepts in Organizational Behavior
by Jared Hoppenfeld, Alyson Vaaler - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Class guide with suggested resources for students of MGMT 372
MGMT 461 Entrepreneurship and New Ventures (Fall 2016)
by Jared Hoppenfeld, Alyson Vaaler - Last Updated Sep 11, 2016
Class guide with suggested resources for students of MGMT 461
MGMT 466 Strategic Management (Fall 2016)
by Jared Hoppenfeld, Alyson Vaaler - Last Updated Sep 22, 2016
Class guide with suggested resources for students of MGMT 466
MGMT 470 Entrepreneurial Small Business (Fall 2016)
by Jared Hoppenfeld, Alyson Vaaler - Last Updated Sep 11, 2016
Class guide with suggested resources for students of MGMT 470
MGMT 637 Foundations of Entrepreneurship (Fall 2016)
by Jared Hoppenfeld, Alyson Vaaler - Last Updated Sep 22, 2016
Class guide with suggested resources for students of MGMT 637
MGMT 638 - Strategic Entrepreneurship
by Jared Hoppenfeld, Alyson Vaaler - Last Updated Sep 11, 2016
Class guide with suggested resources for students of MGMT 638
Astronomy
by Gary Wan - Last Updated Sep 17, 2016
Computer Science and Engineering
by Gary Wan - Last Updated Jul 29, 2016
CSCE 633 - Machine Learning
by Gary Wan - Last Updated Sep 17, 2016
CSCE 644 - Cortical Networks
by Gary Wan - Last Updated Sep 17, 2016
CSCE 689 - Special Topics on...
by Gary Wan - Last Updated Sep 17, 2016
ECEN 614 - Power System State Estimation
by Gary Wan - Last Updated Sep 17, 2016
ECEN 689 - Special Topics in...
by Gary Wan - Last Updated Sep 17, 2016
Electrical and Computer Engineering
by Gary Wan - Last Updated Sep 17, 2016
Engineering Transfer Students Workshop
by AskUs Libraries, Gary Wan - Last Updated Apr 10, 2014
Overview of library resources and services for engineering students.
Guide to Citation Analysis
by Gary Wan - Last Updated Sep 17, 2016
MATH 467 - Modern Geometry
by Gary Wan - Last Updated Sep 17, 2016
MATH 482 - Research Seminar
by Gary Wan - Last Updated Sep 17, 2016
Mathematics
by Gary Wan - Last Updated Jul 29, 2016
Physics
by Gary Wan - Last Updated Sep 17, 2016
Statistics
by Gary Wan - Last Updated Sep 17, 2016
Guide to information resources for the study of mathematical statistics and probability
Pharmacy: Key Information Resources
by Lin Wu - Last Updated Jun 30, 2016
Chinese Visitors Library Guide
by Daniel Xiao - Last Updated Jan 28, 2015
EDAD 610 - Higher Education Law
by Daniel Xiao - Last Updated Sep 8, 2016
Educational Administration
by Daniel Xiao - Last Updated Sep 8, 2016
Educational Technology
by Daniel Xiao - Last Updated Sep 8, 2016
EHRD 371 - Applied Learning Principles
by Daniel Xiao - Last Updated Sep 8, 2016
EHRD 690L - Literature Review
by Daniel Xiao - Last Updated Sep 8, 2016
International Studies
by Daniel Xiao - Last Updated Sep 8, 2016
KINE 482 - WRITING SEMINAR
by Daniel Xiao - Last Updated Jan 16, 2015
SOCI 206 - Global Social Trends
by Daniel Xiao - Last Updated Jan 23, 2015
SOCI 312 - Population and Society
by Daniel Xiao - Last Updated Apr 10, 2014
Sociology
by Daniel Xiao - Last Updated Sep 8, 2016
SPMT 601 - Research Methods for Sports
by Daniel Xiao - Last Updated Apr 10, 2014
Sport Management
by Daniel Xiao - Last Updated Sep 8, 2016

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Margaret J. Foster
Contact Info
Medical Sciences Library Room 171
(979)862-1893
margaretfoster@tamu.edu
Send Email