RefWorks Login
Search for Articles
- COBRA (Collection of Biostatistics Research Archives)This free database indexes articles by subject and type of statistical analysis.
- Current Index to Statisticsfrom the American Statistical Association
- Embase (Ovid)biomedical literature (indexes 2000 journals not indexed in Medline)
- ERIC (Ebsco)all areas of education from k-12 and higher education
- Global Health (Ovid)international health issues
- Google ScholarAccess through library to get Full-text @ TAMU links
- MathSciNetfrom American Mathematical Society
- Medline (Ebsco)
- Medline (Pubmed)click SFX button to see full text through library
- PsycInfo (CSA)psychology and behavioral health
- STATRef!full text medical, nursing, pharmaceutical, ICD 9/10 codes, and DSM IV
- Web of Science
Medicine review articles
Several of these databases are free databases, with several offering full text, but not all. To find full text of an article, copy the title and paste into Medline or CINAHL (Ebsco) to search.
- Agency for Healthcare Research & Quality (AHRQ)
- Campbell Library: reviews on crime/justice, education, and social welfare
- Cochrane Library: reviews in medicine and public health
- Community Guide: evidence based recommendations for community interventions
- DARE (Database of abstracts of Reviews of Effects) over 20,000 reviews in health
- Database of Promoting Health Effectivness Reviews (DoPHER)
- Health Evidence: reviews of health educaiton/promotion interventions
- National Clearinghose Guidelines: publlic resource guidelines
Margaret Foster |
Assistant Professor, Health & Kinesiology Liaison Links: Profile & Guides |
Medical Librarian |
Contact Info TAMU Assistant Professor, Instructional Services TAMHSC Adjunct Joint Instructor, School of Rural Public Health 174E Medical Sciences Library 4462 TAMU, College Station, TX 77843-4462 (979)845-7439 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides Office Hours: SRPH computer lab, Fall/Spring semester, Thursdays, 3-5 PM |
Chat With Us
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Regular Chat Hours
| Mon - Thu | 10 am - 10 pm |
| Fri | 10 am - 6 pm |
| Sat | 2 pm - 6 pm |
| Sun | 2 pm - 10 pm |


Loading...
