This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Astronomy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Astronomy   Tags: subjectguide  

Last Updated: Jun 5, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/astronomy Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to use this guide

 

You will find quick links to major electronic resources and services for your research on the "getting started" page.If you want to know more on the database coverage and other online resources, you can navigate to other pages by clicking the tabs on the top.

 

Library Services

Find Books

Get help

 

Welcome to the Astronomy Subject Guide!

Howdy! I am your subject librarian, and this subject guide should help you locate, or access library material (books, journals, indexes/abstracts, technical reports, standards, etc.) relevant to Astronomy. Please feel free to let me know if you have any comments and suggestions on this guide.

 

Article Database Quick Links

 

Below is a quick list of primary journal databases that you can use for your research in Astronomy. Please navigate to the database page of this guide for more details about these databases,

Astronomy Abstracts Service from NASA ADS - This part of the NASA Astrophysics Data System provides a powerful search engine for the literature of astronomy and astrophysics.  It indexes articles, conference proceedings, several Observatory reports, newsletters, many NASA reports, and PhD theses.

INSPEC on Ei Engineering Village 2
Indexing of the world literature of physics, electronics, electrical & control engineering, information technology and computer & control systems. Indexes over 4,000 journals, conferences, reports, dissertations, and books. Combined searching with Compendex available on the Ei Engineering Village site.  Includes powerful search tools for astronomers.

Web of Science
Includes the Science Citation Index, which covers the most important science and engineering journals. Search by author, subject, or look for all the papers which have cited another paper.

Scitation

The AIP online journal hosting service for more than 110 titles. Cross-links to many other scientific databases; TAMU users may register and customize the site.

Google Scholar 
This database is good for locating articles  by title and for multidisciplinary topic searches.  It is not a comprehensive database.

 

 

E-book Database Quick Links

Below is a quick list of primary E-book databases that you can use for your research in electrical and computer engineering. Please navigate to the database page of this guide for more details of these databases,

CRC EngNetBase
Knovel
Safari Tech Books Online 
Springer E-Books

 

Theses and Dissertations

Below is a quick list of primary dissertation databases that you can use for your research in Physics. Please navigate to the database page of this guide for more details of these databases.

ProQuest Digital Dissertations database
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
Texas A&M Repository

Science Librarian

Profile Image
Gary(Gang) Wan
Contact Info
Evans 1.111Q
(979)845-8530
gwan@tamu.edu
Send Email
 

Chat With Us

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

 

Other Recommend Guides

EndNote

Astronomy

Electrical Engineering

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip